$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
398 reviews
Excelente lugar

Great place. Near to Theme Parks and shopping malls. Must improve the breakfast. Acceptable for... See full review

  • Oriac
  • Mar 20, 2015
DISNEY!

IT WAS GREAT! THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Highlights
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Nearby attractions
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 398
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Douglas B.
Business
St. Petersburg
Jan 14, 2015

Great location

The hotel check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The hotel location is very close to Disney and many restaurants and shopping. All in all the hotel was a good deal but i think the grounds could be made a little more presentable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin R.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Roaches yuk

The room had roaches ... It was so disgusting . There were roaches inside the Fridge but the bathroom was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week to 10 days and this is our hotel of choice. Great breakfast, a shuttle that runs to the parks every day, and rooms that include a fridge and freezer! We shop at the market down the road so we can pack our lunches and snacks into the parks each day. It's perfect! We are already booked for yet another trip for 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Supermarket just down the road for all your lunch and snack needs!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin R.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Roaches yuk

The room had roaches ... It was so disgusting . There were roaches inside the Fridge but the bathroom was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week to 10 days and this is our hotel of choice. Great breakfast, a shuttle that runs to the parks every day, and rooms that include a fridge and freezer! We shop at the market down the road so we can pack our lunches and snacks into the parks each day. It's perfect! We are already booked for yet another trip for 2015.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Johnson
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 24, 2014

Not very pleased with my experience.

I stayed at this hotel because my friend was there. I booked the room with enough time, and my friend went to the lobby two days prior to my arrival to reserve a room close to his. They gave him a room number, and when I got there the rep gave me the keys to that room number. When I went to get into it the keys did not work, had to go down the lobby and the same Rep told me to go upstairs and wait for somebody to help me. A maintenance guy came and was not able to do it, and I had to go back downstairs. When I got downstairs, the same Rep told me he made a mistake and gave me the key to another room. I went upstairs to find out the room was occupied. That was very embarrassing. I went back downstairs for the third time, and the Rep told me he was sorry but the original room was not available and sent me to a different building. Not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect Extended Disney Vaca Spot

My friends and I have stayed at this hotel 3 years running now and we will be coming back every year. The in room fridge/freezer and the close proximity to a grocery store make this place perfect for long Disney vacations. Affordable, clean, a shuttle that picks up and drops off twice a day at the parks and only an $8 cab ride from Animal Kingdom if you want to get to the parks earlier than the shuttle will take you. Delicious continental breakfast too! Plus, there's a pretty fabulous Indian food restaurant less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do a google "explore my location" on your smart phone and have a world of awesome eats pop up!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac9899
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Jan 2, 2014

Decent economic hotel near Universal Studios.

Decent economic hotel near Universal Studios. Has a cafeteria in proper, and its near a Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sami Q.
Business
Ontario
Dec 28, 2013

Match with price level

Overall good, like the shuttle bus to both Disneyland and Universal. But the room and room cleanness service is just okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luv2cruise
Business
Youngstown, OH
Aug 16, 2013

Not a bad place to stay

It was clean and the staff was friendly. The "continental" breakfast consisted entirely of breads, muffins, bagels, dry cereals, etc., not much to write home about. The nice thing was the location. There were McDonalds, Dennys, Golden Corral and several other family restaurants within easy walking distance. Free shuttles to Disney and Sea World. (Watch out for people at the lobby Guest Relations desk peddling cheap tickets to attractions for sitting through one of their time-share presentations. These are usually uncomfortable hard-sell boiler room type situations where they don't take "no" for an answer. Been there, done that, and I avoid them like the plague.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, McDonalds, Golden Corral, + numerous others.

Back to menu Return to top