$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
430 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (430)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 430
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin R.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Roaches yuk

The room had roaches ... It was so disgusting . There were roaches inside the Fridge but the bathroom was clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Johnson
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 24, 2014

Not very pleased with my experience.

I stayed at this hotel because my friend was there. I booked the room with enough time, and my friend went to the lobby two days prior to my arrival to reserve a room close to his. They gave him a room number, and when I got there the rep gave me the keys to that room number. When I went to get into it the keys did not work, had to go down the lobby and the same Rep told me to go upstairs and wait for somebody to help me. A maintenance guy came and was not able to do it, and I had to go back downstairs. When I got downstairs, the same Rep told me he made a mistake and gave me the key to another room. I went upstairs to find out the room was occupied. That was very embarrassing. I went back downstairs for the third time, and the Rep told me he was sorry but the original room was not available and sent me to a different building. Not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect Extended Disney Vaca Spot

My friends and I have stayed at this hotel 3 years running now and we will be coming back every year. The in room fridge/freezer and the close proximity to a grocery store make this place perfect for long Disney vacations. Affordable, clean, a shuttle that picks up and drops off twice a day at the parks and only an $8 cab ride from Animal Kingdom if you want to get to the parks earlier than the shuttle will take you. Delicious continental breakfast too! Plus, there's a pretty fabulous Indian food restaurant less than a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do a google "explore my location" on your smart phone and have a world of awesome eats pop up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
army mom of 2
Business
deLand Florida
Feb 10, 2014

wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a different hotel because we were never quite satisified with the hotel. Next year we will stay at the Baymont again. The room was very inviting the moment we walked in. The amenities were an unexpected surprise. The staff was top notched. Breakfast was delicious and they even fulfilled my requests for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac9899
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Jan 2, 2014

Decent economic hotel near Universal Studios.

Decent economic hotel near Universal Studios. Has a cafeteria in proper, and its near a Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sami Q.
Business
Ontario
Dec 28, 2013

Match with price level

Overall good, like the shuttle bus to both Disneyland and Universal. But the room and room cleanness service is just okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luv2cruise
Business
Youngstown, OH
Aug 16, 2013

Not a bad place to stay

It was clean and the staff was friendly. The "continental" breakfast consisted entirely of breads, muffins, bagels, dry cereals, etc., not much to write home about. The nice thing was the location. There were McDonalds, Dennys, Golden Corral and several other family restaurants within easy walking distance. Free shuttles to Disney and Sea World. (Watch out for people at the lobby Guest Relations desk peddling cheap tickets to attractions for sitting through one of their time-share presentations. These are usually uncomfortable hard-sell boiler room type situations where they don't take "no" for an answer. Been there, done that, and I avoid them like the plague.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, McDonalds, Golden Corral, + numerous others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Friends
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2013

Budget friendly hotel

Our experience was really good! I don't know why so many people put really bad comments. Some people are just TOO picky. You get what you pay for, let me put it that way. Our stay was really pleasant. The room was perfect for us and the location was good. A lot of restaurants and souvenir shops in front of the hotel. The only thing about the room that wasn't perfect was the bed. Wish it could have been soft, but I guess its true that you get what you pay for. For the price though, it was a really good deal. We are literally like in the Disney World area. I give the hotel a 4.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daweige
Business
Shelton ,CT
May 31, 2013

good place

nice people, good room service,got a clean swim pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juliana money saver
Business
Waterloo, Canada
May 9, 2013

good rooms

The rooms are comfortable, has microwave which is practical, but if you expects a tipical hotel breakfast with variaty, fruits, chocolate milk, ham, cheese, pancake you'll get frustated! All they have is cold waffles and breads that you can toast, coffe, milk and artificial juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top