$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Selinsgrove, PA
Jan 19, 2011

A Bit to be Desired

We stayed at the Baymont for business travel. The description on the website was accurate for the room. There were granite countertops and a flat screen TV ect, but the carpet was old and stained and part of the ceiling in the sink area was cracked and bulging.There were two broken wall hook attachments for towels and the iron. There was no hair dryer. The bed was a bit hard and there were only three pillows for a queen sized bed instead of the four I would expect. There were two narrow built in closets. Certainly not enough space for anyone who might be staying longer then a few days. The reception and entry way into the hotel was very nice. The hotel is in a convenient location. There was a continental breakfast, but don't expect anything fancy or hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two good Indian restaurants within a mile of the hotel.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
racing mom 9581
Family
windsor, ontario
Jan 26, 2011

Better Inside than Outside

Me and my daughter were in Orlando for 4 days when she was racing. We left in the early morning and were back early evening. The breakfast at the hotel wasn't early enough during the week and even if it was it was terrible. The hotel rooms open up to the outside of the building instead of opening up to the indoor standard hallway within the hotel. I don't like when they open up outside because they never feel very safe. The interior of the room was just fine which was the most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ungry customer
Family
Orlando, FL
Jul 15, 2009

I don't know what to say...

The customer service was awfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SGIRMA
Single
MN
May 17, 2014

okay

The free breakfast was good,the location is good place as well.There is free shuttle to take three attraction places.The only thing i didn't like is they told me they change bed only tuesday and thursday.i arrived saturday and left thursday,but my bed was changed only tuesday in my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
red17
Family
Manitou Beach, mi
Aug 7, 2011

Shuttle service was awful

For the low price the hotel itself was ok. The pool closed early due to they did not have insurance for anyone in it after 10 according to their staff. The shuttle service times were awful and they were crowded. We had one pick us up at 6:00pm from Disney around 40 people were waiting and he announced on about 15 spaces. It became a mob we were first in line and not first to get on. My daughter was pushed and it was crazy. There was a girl that was the 2nd group in line that was press against the bus. That was the worst day but nothing with the company they used for the shuttle was ever a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds and Denny's across the street.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jul 30, 2009

Half clean, half dirty

Room was fine - a little small but clean. The lobby is huge and clean. Most of the rest of the hotel was dirty. It is undergoing renovations but trashg and cigarette butts can still be picked up. Saw a discarded cup in the same location 3 days in a row. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJ Dad
Family
New Mexico
Jul 14, 2014

Needs updating

This place needs some TLC. The rooms were ok but they need to be updated. The pool was pretty dirty each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were specific times in which the "FREE" shuttle was available. Average cost from this hotel to Universal or Magic Kingdom was $45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALMA C.
Family
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Dirty rooms

I did not like this hotel it was very dirty in room and outside too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaptainkeychain
Couples
N/A
May 28, 2015

Dismal

Uncomfortable room. Lousy included breakfast. Unhelpfull staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mac9899
Friends
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Jan 2, 2014

Decent economic hotel near Universal Studios.

Decent economic hotel near Universal Studios. Has a cafeteria in proper, and its near a Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top