$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
437 reviews
first vacation

Close enough to theme parks more travel time to ride to parks from hotel See full review

  • Margaret R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Perfect Disney Vacation - Yet AGAIN!

Every year, my friends and I travel to Disney for the Marathon weekend in January. We spend a week... See full review

  • Pdiddle
  • Dec 29, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (437)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jayersgould
Business
Bay City, MI, USA
Feb 27, 2013

If you are looking for a room and no frills, this is the place for you

Check in was pleasant. The lobby is clean, modern and well-maintained. The hotel is in a nice location not too far from Disney and Universal and near many restaurants and stores. Our room was in a nice location near pool and lobby. The room was small. We had the Kid's Suite and there was a full size bed, a twin bed and twin bunk beds. There is no place to gather, sit or eat in the room. No couch or table. The rooms are only partially divided, so there is no privacy or noise control. The fridge was broken and some of our food spoiled because it wasn't getting cold. They did replace it promptly when we called the front desk. The bar sink faucet shot off when I turned it on. They gave us 3 towels the first day (even though we checked in 5 people) and then 2 towels on the other days after we asked for more towels?!? We also had to request more blankets for the beds and more pillows also. The outdoor pool was nice and it was warm. No hot tub though. Continental breakfast ends promptly at 9am, so be quick. No fruit, no oatmeal, no yogurt (it had nothing I would eat) only donuts, muffins and cold cereal along with coffee, milk and juice. Don't get your Disney tickets here or else you'll be roped into a timeshare spiel. I probably would not stay here again, although we got a nice deal through O****z.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
part time FL resident
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2013

Family retreat

The hotel was average. Housekeeping left a few things to be desired. Good location for disney and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ALL local businesses in this area offer discount disney tickets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edgaral
Business
MN
Apr 8, 2013

Needs That Special Something

The hotel is old and needs remodeling. If you were gone for the day at the theme parks, it was satisfactory for just sleeping there. The hotel is in between busy roads, and it is hard to get out during rush hour. The free breakfast wasn't that great. The food seemed like it came from an outlet store, selling off waffles, donuts, pastries, etc that were near the expiration date. The new fitness center was nice. It would've been better had the water cooler worked and if they had left the remotes for the TVs. The pool was also nice, it was heated, something they don't do in MN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moms R Us
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jun 19, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel never provided us with the correct amount of towels for everyone in the room, there were 3 of us. The toilet didn't flush, the shower handle didn't work and the fridge was not cool or the freezer cold. They always promised to take careof things, but to no avail. Disappointment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best mom ever...
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 14, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again...

It was not at all what we expected. The rooms were small and the beds in the kid's suite were super small. When we checked in, the gentleman told us that the continental breakfast was from 8 - 10am. It was actually from 7am - 9am. And when 9am rolls around, IT'S GONE!!!! They will pull away the trays and not even wait for you to finish grabbing what you were about to grab. It's unlike anything I have EVER seen. The shuttles that run to the Disney Parks are VERY limited and at the weirdest times. The shuttle to Magic Kingdom left after 11am. ???? Really? That wastes almost the whole day. Of course, you could take an earlier shuttle to the transportation hub and grab another shuttle to the park you wanted to go to, but that took soooooooo much time. We ended up paying for taxis half the time which is something we thought we were going to be able to avoid. The cabana bar by the pool was not open at all during our entire stay. Honestly, I don't think it was even operable. They had the little kids' pool roped off, not sure what was going on there. Oh, and DO NOT use the bathrooms by the pool. My husband took our son in there and he said it was worse then any portable potty he has ever been in. Also, when we arrived at our room, I noticed that there were no blankets on the beds. I called the front desk and asked them if I could get 5 blankets - one for each of the kids, one for me and one for my husband. The guy on the phone says, "Five? I don't think you could get that many." WHAT????? ARE YOU KIDDING? Needless to say, we would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spuds Crowley
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 9, 2013

Marginally adequate

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was less pleased this stay than the last. Parking at the hotel is sparse. I ended up in the back of a dimly lit lot several nights. The rooms look nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms leave much to be desired. The shower in our room was particularly bad and the tub was so slick on the bottom I almost fell and hit my head four times in the seven days I was there. The exterior of the hotel is run down. The lobby area is nice, but the guest areas are in increasing disrepair. The location is pretty much the only saving grace for this hotel. It is good as far as distance to Disney, but still pretty far from Universal. If you leave at peak times, the highway near the hotel is extremely congested and it is very difficult to get into the far lane to make the exit in time. There are several "quick service" restaurants near by, but don't expect the service to be good or quick. The hotel offers a Continental breakfast that is horribly lacking. Unless you like stale muffins and watery orange juice, don't bother. The shuttle service times are terrible so unless you want to arrive at the parks three hours after opening when the crowds peak and leave before the evening shows, you'd better have a rental car. Spend $10-15 more per night and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Gina
Business
New York
Jun 12, 2013

Needs some work

The staff was wonderful but the building needs some work. The breakfast was not that good . For the price you pay it was ok but there are a lot better hotels in Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tampa florida
Business
Mclean, Virginia
Sep 6, 2013

Less than average.

The location of the hotel is good, the staff are very nice and helpful but the room needed more cleaning and the bed sheets had blood spots on it and I had to ask to change it, the new once were also dirty with different kind of spots on it. lots of molds in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather Elizabeth
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Overnight getaway

Booked this hotel because it was close to all the parks and offered shuttles to and from. I was thinking there would be many shuttles to and from the parks. Instead there were only a couple of them. This meant we had to take everything for the entire day. Once we were there we weren't able to catch a shuttle back until 7:30 or later. Since the shuttles left before check-in we weren't able to check in for the night until we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm that night. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor which is fine but after walking around all day the last thing we wanted to do was climb 3 flights of stairs. There were no elevators. The room was on the outside of the hotel and just off the road. When we got inside the room and closed the door the sound from the traffic was still very loud. Almost like the windows were open. The room smelled of dirty mop water, and I didn't feel that the bathroom was very clean. Walls were VERY thin and you could hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
METE
Business
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

So so

The hotel location is good and cheap. Staffs are friendly. But the hotel some dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top