$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
531 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (531)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Mar 3, 2010

Not so good

The picture on the internet showed the room, which was nice. The rest of the place was not that great. The pool area reminded me of Chevy Chase vacation movie. The chairs around the pool were "crusty" and "old". The outside of the building needed major help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Parents
St. Charles. Mo.
Jul 29, 2012

Came to watch our son play baseball

Used it to sleep and get cleaned up. Did not need anything real fancy. Staff was always pleasant, room was always short on towels (they would leave one towel and one washcloth for 2 adults). When asking for more, they were always willing and sorry for the shortage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Trip.
Miami, fl
Jul 13, 2009

Days Hotel Maingate

The price was very good and the hotel was ok. The room was smelly and the bathroom was very dirty. The shower had spots on the wall from the people that were there before, and the floor had hairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xljnj
NJ
Dec 11, 2011

Needs improvement

Waited for a long time to check in. Room was not well maintained (such as some lamps and coffee machine not working), staff seems need training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Little Disappointed
OR
Feb 14, 2012

Marginal Hotel, don't rely on the shuttle for transportation.

The hotel was okay, but very marginal service. The staff in general wasn't very helpful. For example, after the first night, they left us no towels, not even hand towels. They provide some upon request, but I had to go down and get them they had no one available to bring them to us. The hotel advertised a shuttle to the amusement parks, but the shuttle only made one or two trips per day, depending on the park, and didn't go to all the theme parks. It would have been extremely inconvenient if we didn't have a car. We didn't eat the breakfast because it wasn't very appetizing. Also, the hotel also charged a $5/day resort fee that wasn't in the contract.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meph1031
florida
Aug 27, 2012

Almost had me at Hello!!

Well it was very nice when my family and I pulled up. Very clean and well maintained. I had booked the upgraded kids suite (queen, bunk and twin bed). When we walked into our room, it was a double double bed room. Okay, no problem... went down and explained our dilemma. Denis, (who didnt apologize for the hotel error) just changed our room while talking to some other co-worker about another room (apparently i wasn't important for his full attention nor an apology). ok well no biggie, i get to the kids suite and behold it has the bunk beds but the master bed was a double. The phone was broken (like the face/dialer was smashed). The twin beds all had one flat sheet on the, no fitted and a light blanket on all the beds. i was very saddened to see that we were treated so shamefully and not given the accommodations i paid for upon booking. For the price it was a great deal. I just feel that i didnt get what i agreed upon booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovely2012
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 25, 2012

Stubbs Spring Break 2012

The main lobby was beautiful!! I thought I had made a great choice....the room was okay, the bathroom was dated and needed some special attention. The pool area was okay. But all the tree,shrubs and elevators made it look like the next horror movie. The ice machine was old, rusted and I never knew a cement slab was considered a top. It was not worth the price I paid ($99.00) a night, I have had better..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
semperwhy
ar
Mar 23, 2012

meh

Bathroom has mold. Kids "suite" had holes in the walls. Daily cleaning was a joke. Fridge was handy. Pool decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
METE
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

So so

The hotel location is good and cheap. Staffs are friendly. But the hotel some dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doval
Brazil
Feb 23, 2012

Just a ordinary place to rest after a walking day.

the room would be wonderful if it hadn't cockroaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Back to menu Return to top