$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
427 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovely2012
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 25, 2012

Stubbs Spring Break 2012

The main lobby was beautiful!! I thought I had made a great choice....the room was okay, the bathroom was dated and needed some special attention. The pool area was okay. But all the tree,shrubs and elevators made it look like the next horror movie. The ice machine was old, rusted and I never knew a cement slab was considered a top. It was not worth the price I paid ($99.00) a night, I have had better..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rkbs
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Florida Vacation

Staff did not clean room daily. :-( Breakfast line was huge, even on week day. They closed breakfast at sharp 9:00 AM, turned off lights in dining area, even if it was full of people eating their breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fernando Nando
Business
Morristown, Tennessee
May 28, 2012

Dirty Bathroom/Room - below average staff

The hotel has an incredible lobby and that's it. The rooms are on the back of the hotel and the haisles/stairs/elevators are ugly, it deserved a better floor and some painting on the handrails, walls, doors, etc. I've tried an early check-in and I was charged for it ($25), with available rooms, don't understand why need to be charged for it. The bathroom was dirty with some dead bugs and live cockroaches, also the carpet deserved a cleaning, not only a vaccum cleaner. The room was for five people, we were in four and they insisted to keep only three towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Quite close to Disney Parks, very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irritated Traveler system
Business
Virginia
Jul 19, 2012

Management issues

We checked in at 100am and the room was not clean. We had to wait for them to clean it before we could put our stuff in the room. Unacceptable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Parents
Business
St. Charles. Mo.
Jul 29, 2012

Came to watch our son play baseball

Used it to sleep and get cleaned up. Did not need anything real fancy. Staff was always pleasant, room was always short on towels (they would leave one towel and one washcloth for 2 adults). When asking for more, they were always willing and sorry for the shortage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meph1031
Business
florida
Aug 27, 2012

Almost had me at Hello!!

Well it was very nice when my family and I pulled up. Very clean and well maintained. I had booked the upgraded kids suite (queen, bunk and twin bed). When we walked into our room, it was a double double bed room. Okay, no problem... went down and explained our dilemma. Denis, (who didnt apologize for the hotel error) just changed our room while talking to some other co-worker about another room (apparently i wasn't important for his full attention nor an apology). ok well no biggie, i get to the kids suite and behold it has the bunk beds but the master bed was a double. The phone was broken (like the face/dialer was smashed). The twin beds all had one flat sheet on the, no fitted and a light blanket on all the beds. i was very saddened to see that we were treated so shamefully and not given the accommodations i paid for upon booking. For the price it was a great deal. I just feel that i didnt get what i agreed upon booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck8961
Business
East Central Indiana
Sep 29, 2012

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

From the front of the hotel and throughout the lobby this hotel looks nice. This is where it ends! The staff was unfriendly and uncooperative. The ice machines did not work and the water in the sink and shower were barely luke warm. With all the choices in Kissimmee, find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places nearby to shop and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ssk111
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 9, 2012

Short Stay

Stayed there for three nights and it really wasn't all that great. Not a particularly bad place to stay but there are better options around for around the same price. The pool is unclean and the TV has virtually no channels on it despite it being oh so large. Room service is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of food places within walking distances around the hotel so even if you get home late night, you'll still find food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The reservationist
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 28, 2012

Business travel

The room did not have a table or a chair. No type of guide for the TV or any other guides for places to eat. The complimentary breakfast times were too short. The hotels need to realize that not all people come to their state especially Orlando for the Disney experience. We would not care to stay there again. There has to be a better bang for the buck for the amount of money we spend to travel to Orlando as much as we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to have a lap top handy for map quest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Probaly Sorry
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 2, 2012

O.K. If you don't have to spend a lot of time in the room

We had a late check-in and when we got to our room we pulled our bedding back and red stains was on the sheets on one bed and crumbs was on the other bed where after whoever checked out the maid never put fresh sheets on and the next maid showed us how the bed never was changed. Had to keep calling the manager and when he finally came by we weren't their so it never was addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top