$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heather Elizabeth
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 1, 2013

Overnight getaway

Booked this hotel because it was close to all the parks and offered shuttles to and from. I was thinking there would be many shuttles to and from the parks. Instead there were only a couple of them. This meant we had to take everything for the entire day. Once we were there we weren't able to catch a shuttle back until 7:30 or later. Since the shuttles left before check-in we weren't able to check in for the night until we arrived back at the hotel around 11pm that night. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor which is fine but after walking around all day the last thing we wanted to do was climb 3 flights of stairs. There were no elevators. The room was on the outside of the hotel and just off the road. When we got inside the room and closed the door the sound from the traffic was still very loud. Almost like the windows were open. The room smelled of dirty mop water, and I didn't feel that the bathroom was very clean. Walls were VERY thin and you could hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walk mike
Business
Providence, RI
Nov 14, 2013

nice hotel

This is a nice place right off rt 192 South of Disney so easy to get to all the major attractions. There are plenty of places to eat and food shopping nearby. When going to the hotel do not use GPS it will bring you to the wrong place. You can see the hotel off of Rt 192.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holston401tn
Business
Morristown, TN
Nov 6, 2013

Great Disney Location

We were literally in the parks within 30 minutes of leaving our room! The room was spacious enough for the two of us for a week long stay. Beds were very comfortable, staff was very helpful. Lost of good places to eat within a 5 minute radius. Nice large pool with jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lighthouse Seafood was not worth the price for me. Food had almost NO flavor.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Chi 102903
Business
New York
Oct 23, 2013

Great Hotel for the Price

We arrived at the hotel on a Thursday afternoon - The check in time was 4pm, but the excellent staff at the Baymont were able to accommodate us into a clean spacious room around 1:30pm. All the amenities are excellent. The pool was clean and warm and the continental breakfast was A-plus for quality and variety. Everything from toaster waffles, danishes, and bagels to oatmeal yogurt and cereal. All the staff is very friendly. The only issue I had with the hotel was that it does tend to get noisy at night when all the families with kids are returning home from the theme parks. The walls are obviously not well insulated. The beds aren't super comfortable either but then again, I'm used to sleeping on a luxury mattress back home. The convenience to the theme parks is another great thing about this hotel. For the price, you can't beat it! Will definitely stay at the Baymont in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theneils
Business
London UK
Oct 7, 2013

Ideal base for theme park holiday

When we arrived we were really pleased with the location. Very close to the parks and right in the middle of plenty of great places to eat. The hotel staff were friendly, check in was quick and simple. The room was a good size - a great big TV, 2 queen beds, microwave a and a fridge freezer - downside here - fridge did not get very cold. The bathroom was standard but smelt a bit damp. The shower was powerful. The beds were super comfy. The pool was ok but my son was chased by a giant water bug which put him off going there again. The free breakfast was fab. Toast, bagels, cakes, cereal, tea, coffee and juices. Would definitley stay there again. For the price we paid is was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan everything so you don't miss any of the shows/night time entertainment at the parks

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith O
Business
Nova scotia
Sep 26, 2013

Great experience

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. the shuttle to the parks operated perfectly and overall a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luv2cruise
Business
Youngstown, OH
Aug 16, 2013

Not a bad place to stay

It was clean and the staff was friendly. The "continental" breakfast consisted entirely of breads, muffins, bagels, dry cereals, etc., not much to write home about. The nice thing was the location. There were McDonalds, Dennys, Golden Corral and several other family restaurants within easy walking distance. Free shuttles to Disney and Sea World. (Watch out for people at the lobby Guest Relations desk peddling cheap tickets to attractions for sitting through one of their time-share presentations. These are usually uncomfortable hard-sell boiler room type situations where they don't take "no" for an answer. Been there, done that, and I avoid them like the plague.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, McDonalds, Golden Corral, + numerous others.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivenilsa
Business
San Juan PR
Jul 30, 2013

Great place to stay

Negar a lot a places to eat and to go with the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blanca Munoz
Business
Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Worst ever

It was the worst experience ever. It's not a hotel. It's a motel. Rooms were not clean, the AC didn't work, and worst of all they were blood stains on the bed sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yahoo google
Business
Baltimore
Jul 26, 2013

Good for money

Nice hotel, would recommend to stay with family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top