$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
532 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROACH MOTEL47
Kentucky
Jun 17, 2013

Refund was requested

We did not stay at the hotel and requested a refund . The lobby area was nice. The section heading toward the room was dirty , dark and for single women made you feel unsafe. When I checked into the room it smelled musty , you can see the pipes underneath the sink dirty caulking in bathroom. WHEN I LIFTED UP THE TOLIET SEAT IT WAS CRAWLING WITH ROACHES .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade007
Tampa, Fl
Jun 17, 2013

Stay at The Baymont Inn and Suites

My experience was fantastic, relaxing, and enjoyable, breakfast was a plus . The location was great, near restaurants and shopping. There was a problem of not enough towels, however this matter was resolved within thirty minutes, Very enjoyable getaway, Jade007

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining ,entertainment, attractions and night life were all only a short drive away.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Best mom ever...
Chicago, IL
Jun 14, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again...

It was not at all what we expected. The rooms were small and the beds in the kid's suite were super small. When we checked in, the gentleman told us that the continental breakfast was from 8 - 10am. It was actually from 7am - 9am. And when 9am rolls around, IT'S GONE!!!! They will pull away the trays and not even wait for you to finish grabbing what you were about to grab. It's unlike anything I have EVER seen. The shuttles that run to the Disney Parks are VERY limited and at the weirdest times. The shuttle to Magic Kingdom left after 11am. ???? Really? That wastes almost the whole day. Of course, you could take an earlier shuttle to the transportation hub and grab another shuttle to the park you wanted to go to, but that took soooooooo much time. We ended up paying for taxis half the time which is something we thought we were going to be able to avoid. The cabana bar by the pool was not open at all during our entire stay. Honestly, I don't think it was even operable. They had the little kids' pool roped off, not sure what was going on there. Oh, and DO NOT use the bathrooms by the pool. My husband took our son in there and he said it was worse then any portable potty he has ever been in. Also, when we arrived at our room, I noticed that there were no blankets on the beds. I called the front desk and asked them if I could get 5 blankets - one for each of the kids, one for me and one for my husband. The guy on the phone says, "Five? I don't think you could get that many." WHAT????? ARE YOU KIDDING? Needless to say, we would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul and Gina
New York
Jun 12, 2013

Needs some work

The staff was wonderful but the building needs some work. The breakfast was not that good . For the price you pay it was ok but there are a lot better hotels in Florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Pasadena
Pasadena, CA
Jun 11, 2013

Excellent value for money

For the discounted rate I paid this hotel exceeded expectations. It is not a 5-star establishment but I doubt you can beat it for the money. I especially appreciated the decent bed and the fitness center with quality equipment: not so easy to find at an affordable motel. And breakfast was ok: nothing hot and no fresh fruit, but a good assortment for a continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if I am back in the are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSota
Minnesota
Jun 10, 2013

its decent

it was a good stay . Everything is about average. The fridge in room is nice, counter tops are nice, and the tv is a big flat screen. We stayed four nights and were gone most days. The pool was also good. The only thing we disliked is that when people walk by your room you can hear everything. Id make the rooms more sound proof that's all I would change. You can hear the cars pass too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shops, gas and food. Super Target is also just down the road.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave in MN
Minnesota
Jun 9, 2013

Nothing special but nice value

Rooms were clean and fairly updated. Outside of hotel could use some touching up. Nice pool however it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for some time with dirt and debris on the bottom. Breakfast was okay but limited to one line which became a long wait during the busier morning hours. For the value I would stay here again with my family. 10 minutes to Disney and about 20 to Universal. Have a shuttle but limited hours so better off driving yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Pascual
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Jun 9, 2013

Fantastic for family or business trip

A very comfortable hotel, at an excellent price and in a very good location, near to every park. Perfect for a family or business trip. It's very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tottie
Business
jacksonville, fl
Jun 8, 2013

great value

The room was very comfortable, and included a refrigerator and microwave. Linen and pillows did not seem clean, but the rest of the room was clean. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick911
Kissinie Florida
Jun 8, 2013

Not to bad.

The hotel on the drive up was a little scary, but we were greeted by a friendly staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. The mini fridge didn't work well at all. Over all I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top