$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
422 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricky everhart
kissimmee florida
Jul 13, 2013

vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

stores all around you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carolin
new york
Jul 13, 2013

it"s ok

Everything was ok except for the door from my room... got stuck like 9 times out of 6 night in the hotel, about the room service, it was weird because i had a blanket extra then missing the blanket the next day. Then i had a extra pillow one nite then dissappear the next

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ihop,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theguy
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2013

Very Crowded

This hotel is very crowded. The breakfast line is really long so it is very time consuming. The pool is also very crowded and dirty. The air conditioner went on and off every 5 minutes during the night. When we asked the staff they said it was like that to save energy. Since it is very crowded the people aren't very polite to one another. Outside the hotel it is very noisy. The hotels elevator also was very small and there was no fan. The room is clean. There is also no fan in the bathroom and the bathtub was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PC1979
massachusetts
Jul 10, 2013

worst hotel ever!

Whne I first walked in the lobby is very beautiful. When we arrived at the room we realized that the rooms are not as the pictures show….. the refrigerator made loud noies and did not work,everyday we found roaches and other insects. The cleaning was horrible, I stayed with my 3 children and husband and they only gave us 3 towels per day even when we asked for more. The breakfast is as expected for a hotel like this. The only positive of this hotel was the staff and pool. SO DISAPPOINTED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spuds Crowley
Topeka, KS
Jul 9, 2013

Marginally adequate

This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I was less pleased this stay than the last. Parking at the hotel is sparse. I ended up in the back of a dimly lit lot several nights. The rooms look nice, but the beds are uncomfortable and the bathrooms leave much to be desired. The shower in our room was particularly bad and the tub was so slick on the bottom I almost fell and hit my head four times in the seven days I was there. The exterior of the hotel is run down. The lobby area is nice, but the guest areas are in increasing disrepair. The location is pretty much the only saving grace for this hotel. It is good as far as distance to Disney, but still pretty far from Universal. If you leave at peak times, the highway near the hotel is extremely congested and it is very difficult to get into the far lane to make the exit in time. There are several "quick service" restaurants near by, but don't expect the service to be good or quick. The hotel offers a Continental breakfast that is horribly lacking. Unless you like stale muffins and watery orange juice, don't bother. The shuttle service times are terrible so unless you want to arrive at the parks three hours after opening when the crowds peak and leave before the evening shows, you'd better have a rental car. Spend $10-15 more per night and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Fort Myers
Fort Myers, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Great Disney getaway

Hotel was in a great location for Disney Parks, only 8 miles to the main entrance. Didn't know what to expect since the hotel had just gone through a major rehab, but was quite surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, main lobby and check in desk. I was on the 5th floor on the south side of the building and saw all of the Disney fireworks on July 4th and this was a big surprise. A little disappointed with the pool area not being up to par. Also, had concerns about security outside the main lobby, there is none. Anyone could walk into the property. I would stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to people I know for the great value through I received..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for anything Disney you are planning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nativeny
mahopac, ny
Jul 1, 2013

Good value

The hotel room was clean. The free breakfast needed to be better organized with more of a variety for a continental breakfast. No bar or food in the hotel but lots of places to eat nearby. Good value - especially for families traveling with children. Close to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle buses for shopping. Buy goodies for the room. No food or drinks at the hotel except for vending machines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn T. 76
South Dakota
Jun 26, 2013

Great place, great price!

I was a bit concerned after booking this hotel and reading reviews on different websites. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and very helpful. I loved the room as it was roomy and comfortable. It was close to Disney and loved having a shuttle as I had no car with me. I have to say people should not believe all reviews that are written. This place was great! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For people with no transportation, McDonalds and Denny's is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annao
Chicaho, IL
Jun 21, 2013

Nice surprise

I was worried that for the price we paid it'll be a very spartan experience. On the contrary, the beds were super comfortable, staff was nice, lobby great, everything was in working condition. Breakfast could have used some proteins, but it was free and if we ate out, the 4 of us would have spent the same on breakfast alone as we did on breakfast and the room. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki family trip planner
fremont, ca
Jun 20, 2013

Family Vacation

My family and I had a great time at Disney World! We stayed here since it was close to the park and offered a shuttle. The shuttle has set times they pick up and drop off. If you miss the shuttle you will have to take a cab. The room was clean but they never restocked the towels. Always had to call for them to be set up to the room. Which was no big deal because they brought them in minutes. The staff was great. Breakfast wasn't that great but then again I don't think I have ever liked the breakfast at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a McDonald's right across the street only a 2 min walk. but the services sucks. took us 30 mins to get our food after it was ordered and it was cold. they put the food on trays and leave it there while the wait for the other stuff to be done. the Ihop that is abt 5 min walk was faster then that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search