$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
422 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annarobins
San Antonio
Apr 18, 2013

Simple & Neat

Good for value, kids suites are spacious with three beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsland, GA
Aug 6, 2009

OK Accomadations

Had trouble finding it as name on building did not match. Tub was damaged, Refrigerator was broken, sink handle was lying on counter and various other issues. Staff was friendly and attentive although the front desk returned the luggage cart to service even though I showed them it was dangerous and asked them to fix the busted wheel and loose supports. It was clean and shelter enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed downtown disney alot especially at night. Trex and Rainforest Cafe were interesting.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bedford59
florissant, mo
May 8, 2012

vacation

the hotel lookded nice on the outside, but was a dump on the inside. The floor was dirty and blankets on the bed. The elevators had not been cleaned in a long while. The breakfast was over at 9:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Virginia
Oct 9, 2012

Never coming back!!

Nice lobby, and front building, but beyond that..was terrible The drapes didn't close, giving us little privacy; there were no comforters covering the rough, scratchy sheets on the beds; the bathtub was filthy, along with a missing vinyl inner lining for the shower curtains; they don't have ALL the amenities available to their customers, like toothbrushes and toothpaste; the terminal they have for Internet use is PAID, not free! The staff members were not helpful, and they had the NERVE to charge a "Resort Fee"!! We are NEVER COMING BACK, and if you want a good place to stay, please book elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of places to eat, especially if you want a good breakfast to start the day!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slowpoke
Sarasota, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Worst Hotel

This was the worst experience we had at a hotel.The guests were very noisy at night, sometimes until 1:00 o'clock in the morning. We had one nights sleep out of five nights because of all the noise.We will never go there again. We told the hotel employee and he said " o well ! "

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Farrer
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Just Adequate

The breakfast was sugarladened and only from 6 to 9 a.m. They tried to charge me 5.00 a day 'Resort Fee' which, I protested because Baymont's own website does NOT charge their direct bookers with such a fee. I even discussed it with Baymont's 800 number and they said whatever you pay online is what you pay. When I spoke vehemently to the manager, he waived the fee, but not without my getting very upset. To call this a 'resort' would be only correct if you added the word "last" to it. This hotel is not good for a long stay. Perhaps only an overnight but it's a long way form Orlando Airport and there are so many better hotels that actually ARE resorts that it would be foolish even for overnight. I won't book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again here
Minnesota
Dec 29, 2012

Never again!

This hotel is overpriced, old and worn and definitely not deserving of 3 stars. First, you must pay extra when you get there for "amenities". This includes the exercise room (not open), the WiFi (not working, but you must sign an agreement saying you will not hold them responsible) and the pool (in 60 degree weather). The breakfast buffet has only white carbs, and 2 toasters for up to 150 guests at a time. They no longer serve fruit, because people were "taking it" and it was costing them money. The doors to the rooms are on the outside, so you can never open your curtains because the people who run by at all hours and scream could look right in. There are not enough lights in the room to read by, no seating except the beds and the toilet runs for a good 5 minutes every flush. Telling the front desk about the problems results in them saying, "it's fixed now". No it's not. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Doesn't exist.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ledi
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good location but not so good service

We found only two bath towels and no hand or other towels! Saturday at 8 am fire alarm went on (we were told somebody pull the alarm. Brekfast service is closed very early 9:00 am which was not convinient at all. The corner of the lobby where the breakfast was served was not clean, there was nobody to wipe the table before somebody else sit. So if you needed to sit in a table for breakfast you should be prepared to clean wipe the table yourself with a paper napkin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your day well. Be prepared to stay in lanes but is well worth it

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed person
Canada
Dec 24, 2012

Crooks

The folks here are crooks, the rooms are glamorized in the pictures, noise is unbelievable here, no insulation at all. The AC is old and very loud, the pool is dirty. The staff are rude, bored and very unprofessional even for simple request like room service (did not have room service for 2 out of the 4 days there). If you stay here it will ruin your entire experience of Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KS Girl
Kansas City, Kansas
Jan 17, 2012

Bed Bugs

I just got back from a weekend trip to FL and stayed in this hotel. When I arrived back home I noticed that I had bites all over my body. I went to the doctor and they said that I had bed bugs. I contacted the manager at the hotel and he seemed like he was going to take action. However, I have yet to hear back from the manager and I have made numerous attempts to get ahold of him. I was really disappointed in this hotel. Pictures looked good and the staff was great during out visit. But I left with a lot more than I went there with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family Trip.
Miami, fl
Jul 13, 2009

Days Hotel Maingate

The price was very good and the hotel was ok. The room was smelly and the bathroom was very dirty. The shower had spots on the wall from the people that were there before, and the floor had hairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search