$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
431 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (431)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsland, GA
Aug 6, 2009

OK Accomadations

Had trouble finding it as name on building did not match. Tub was damaged, Refrigerator was broken, sink handle was lying on counter and various other issues. Staff was friendly and attentive although the front desk returned the luggage cart to service even though I showed them it was dangerous and asked them to fix the busted wheel and loose supports. It was clean and shelter enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed downtown disney alot especially at night. Trex and Rainforest Cafe were interesting.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 10, 2011

It was horrible!

We arrived and had ordered 2 rooms [...]- they told us there was only 1 room available even though it showed we payed for 2- the staff and management was incredibley rude- We tried to be understanding but they continued to lie to us and make excuses and treat us like dirt, it was ridiculous! This hotel is false advertisment it looks nothing like the pictures online! [...] we finally had to stay in the one room with 4 adults because they refused to reimburse us for the hotel stay- the next day we just left and went to another hotel the Ramada next door which was 10x nicer! Do not stay at this horrible hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the flea market instead of the little tourist shops- you can talk them down on the prices, and dont waste the time going to the Outlet Mall in Orlando, the prices are crazy!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Puerto Rico
Aug 2, 2011

Not a nice experience

We didn't spend too much time inside the hotel because our purpose was to visit theme parks. However, most of the time when we arrived to the room we had to call or go to the front desk for more towels, ironing board, toilet paper, the washer machines didn't work when we needed them (this was one of the reasons why we chose the "resort"). As a result we had to spend time looking for a laundromat and paying double for the service and the last night I was rinsing some cups and the faucet came off and there was water all over the couter top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ror
Dearborn, Mi
Jun 16, 2011

It's not what I expected

The lobby is very beautiful, but once you enter the room there is bad smell, the fridge not working, they left us 2 towels for 4 people and it was headache to get more towels, the warm water takes time to pour. I personally didn't like it.Plus I found A bed bug on my bed under the sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to the theme parks.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
May 20, 2011

Won't come back

We stayed there for Disney. Breakfast did not have eggs nor yogurt, worse than a two-star hotel's. The black staff at front desk was rude when I asked for toothbrushes. Internet speed was slow and needed to accept liscense to log on every time. It was very inconvenient for Apple products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2011

What a loss

We are very, very angry. How come you put us on a garbage suite hotel. If we pay more then 2000.00 to go to orlando is 'cause you will put us in a very dicent hotel. Smell really bad, floor and showers derty and bath tube all black around the edges[...] Alfredo S. Contreras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I will never recoment your bussiness to no body.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 3, 2011

Great Loc, Impressive entry, rest bad

We had to change our room thrice. First room was terrible. Holes in the walls, stinky place. The second room was no better, lights wudn't work. The third room was ok, altho arnd 2 AM on the first night of our stay, the fridge started making tap dancing type of noise. Had to pull the plug out so that we could go back to sleep. On the second night of our stay, get a call from the front desk asking for Mr. Bush and then they ask if this is room # 1*** and then hang up. The entry place cud use a decent powerwash. You will find used liquor bottles lying all over the place. The breakfast is a joke. All frozen stuff, No fruits, no sugar free options, the orange juice is just yellow colored diluted water. And even tho the breakfast is from 6-9 AM, they start taking stuff away at 8:45 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
May 24, 2010

Lot of hassel

They didn't know that we were coming (although our registration was paid in full). So both at the time of check in & check out it took about 30-40 min. And at both times they overcharged our credit card & had to revert it after a lot of discussions. Me and my friend were given rooms on two different floors. Also, the breakfast serving stopped at 9am, which was pathetic... who does breakfast on a holiday @ 9am... Overall, a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kabab n Curry

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami Florida
Feb 24, 2010

Location great for price

The hotel was in a gret location and the check in area was beautiful, however the elevators were to far from the room so we walked 5 flights of stairs the bathroom was not clean. The tub had a big ring. The guy atthe front desk was not very helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
METE
New Jersey
Apr 7, 2014

So so

The hotel location is good and cheap. Staffs are friendly. But the hotel some dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good

Back to menu Return to top

Change search