$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
531 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (531)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blanca Munoz
Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Worst ever

It was the worst experience ever. It's not a hotel. It's a motel. Rooms were not clean, the AC didn't work, and worst of all they were blood stains on the bed sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee,FL
Oct 29, 2010

Bad Expierence

We will never stay here again. Their was rust in the bottom of the pool, dead frogs in the hot tube, mold in the bathroom and shower. The beds were very very uncomfortable. The staff are super nice and very helpful with directions to places. the fitness center in nothing like it showed in the pictures, and the pictures were totally different from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feisty 1
Orlando,fl
Sep 23, 2012

Unfortunately deceiving hotel stay

Well apparently in FL they don't put comforters the beds or even fitted sheets. I would probably recommend fabric softener since the bedding was terribly scratchy and woke me up frequently in the night from not being comfortable. The staff on the other hand are more than accommodating. They lightened the uncomfortable blow. Their free "breakfast" was strange and didn't seem to be above average either. I also didnt feel like the tub was clean enough so I took it upon myself to scrub multiple times with comet. Maybe I'm just picky but I will be sticking to my personal favorite part the Marriott Courtyard. I always enjoy that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden corral just up the street was quite nice. Steer clear of the mcdonalds across the street it was awful both times I went there.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erictheseer
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 6, 2012

baymont hotal

was there for 7 days , three times they forgot to to the kids beds. the washroom smelled like it was mopped with a rotten mop. I told guest services and front desk but they did not re mop it. stayed at another hotel one night the smell was so bad. tried to get a hold of manager three times by phone, he was unavailable. saw a coakaroach under microwave. went to back of hotel looking for parking and on the stairway I saw about 7 personal hanging out. three days no toilet left after cleaning, one time it took 45 min .to deliver a roll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

so many great family restaurants, no need to do big expensive ones. cost were reasonable.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aksmp
illinois
May 26, 2013

Poor Quality Service at Front Desk

Front Desk person Mr. Federico ask me to pay more money at check in than I was told by online booking. he told me that I have to pay tax on top of the amount I was told by online booking. I had email conformation stated clearly from online booking that amount was including every thing. he said that if you do not pay that $15.09 extra he can not check me in. I had family with me and I was there around 11p.m. so i had no choice other than pay hi extra money. when I told him that if you do not trust written document from booking agent, we can not be coming here in future. He told me that he do not trust any online booking agent, you have to follow his word or can not stay in wyndham motel. Good bye wyndham I will never go in any wyndham motel in future. I will call to cancel my august vacation at wyndham wisconsin ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Family 5
Rockford, IL
Apr 16, 2012

Had to Check out before we even stayed the night, took month to get refund.

Horrible experience while on vacation. After calling numerous times to check shuttle times and how they worked as well as calling night before flight from rockford, il to make sure they had a crib on hold for us so I wouldn't have to bring pack and play on plane.... The shuttles didn't work at all how stated on times or where they drop off and pick up. Also spent three hours trying to get back to hotel first day due to incorrect information from hotel on where to get picked up. Then after finding out they did not have place for my baby to sleep and asking if someone could take me to purchase one 3 mimles down road to walmart and being told No and We can't help you and Yelling at my wife.... we checked out and went somewhere else. Thier corporate was Very helpful once we got a hold of them from home and we did get a full refund, minus money for taxi and new hotel and renting van ofcoarse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misu13
New Jersey
Jan 4, 2012

Needs MUCH Improvement

Room had not been dusted in quite some time. Evidence that on the second day the maid took a nap and helped herself to some TV viewing.. Room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and she must have overslept because she forgot to leave towels and toiletries... The bed had a plastic paper like covering under the sheet so it felt as if we were sleeping in a diaper! Front desk was not very helpful with local info/taxi service and travel desk attendant for the resort was very unfriendly when I asked about general tax rates.. The response I was given was a rude "I don't call taxis"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

Extra extra...fees.

When we arrived at the hotel, the front looked nice, but that was it. I arrived at the front desk, and the attendant was okay. We got our keys, went towards our room. When we left the main building, the scenery changed from lovely to questionable. It looked like those hotels in the slums. We went up to our floor, had to maneuver around an arguing trio speaking rapidly and loudly in their native dialect at one of the intersections. When we reached our room, the scenery changed from slums to tacky. The beds were hard, the sheets rough and scratchy, and no comforters. Also, the water smelled like swamp. Our last day there, I had to use the computer to print out the plane tickets and check in online, thinking it was free. I was wrong--I had to pay to use the internet and the computer. We left for the day, and came back for a few hours' nap before checking out. When I turned in our key cards, I was charged a $15 "resort fee", which I paid. Isn't the hotel price supposed to cover everything? We didn't do much in the room, except shower, and sleep! We didn't do any damage whatsoever! Also, no complimentary toiletries-- I had to go to a gas station across the street to buy some toothpaste and toothbrushes. I am never returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target nearby.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grammy D
Everett, MA
Aug 8, 2012

RUINED FLORIDA VACATION

The place was filthy. I suggest you take it off your travel list. I cannot even begin to discribe it. I was more like a motel. Donna Callandrillo Everett, MA Baymont Inn and Suites Room #1406

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsland, GA
Aug 6, 2009

OK Accomadations

Had trouble finding it as name on building did not match. Tub was damaged, Refrigerator was broken, sink handle was lying on counter and various other issues. Staff was friendly and attentive although the front desk returned the luggage cart to service even though I showed them it was dangerous and asked them to fix the busted wheel and loose supports. It was clean and shelter enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed downtown disney alot especially at night. Trex and Rainforest Cafe were interesting.

Back to menu Return to top