$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
432 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (432)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs bball
Business
South Jersey
Mar 31, 2014

Spring Training Enthusiasts

Six night stay for son's MLB spring training. Location provided great access to everything we needed. Staff were very accommodating and there were no check- in lines or waiting for assistance. Room was very clean, modernized, and appliances were new. A great stay at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit any of the dining establishments in downtown Celebration and enjoy a walk around the square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al and Jane
Business
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2014

A nice place to stay

We were pleasantly surprised by the updates to this nice, comfortable hotel. Although a little older, it was very nice, in a good location, and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tawneys1bluff
Business
Oil City PA
May 5, 2014

Comfortable, clean

We were close to everything. We would reccommend this hotel to others. Thanks Baymont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One more shuttle to Disney would have been helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady G Neal
Business
Kissimmee, FL
May 13, 2014

Great vacation

Overall had a great stay. The night I arrived was so so. There was no one at the front desk. I keep saying hello and calling the main line and there was no answer. Finally about 10 mins later someone came out to check me into my room. He was a little rude but I didn't think to much of it as it was midnight and I just wanted to get into my room and relax after my flight. The rest of the visit was great. And the ladies who checked me out of the room was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had an amazing dinner at Miller's Ale House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granite Bay, CA
Aug 20, 2009

perfect alternative to disney properties

At the inexpensive price I paid I certainly was not expecting a lot. I was extremely pleased by its convenient location. Literally a few minutes from Walt Disney World properties and much less time to get to the Parks compared to staying within Disney and waiting for the shuttle bus. Great to have a rental car anyway so that I could go shopping and go out to dinner and not be restricted to the Disney property. Had a large refrigerator with freezer and microwave so I could stock up on supplies at the grocery store just across the street have regular food and fresh fruit and vegetables. Also has a McDonald's right next to it which was nice for my son. He loved the kids suite concept with his own television and his own semiprivate walled in kids area. some of the paint and surfaces were a bit old and not in perfect shape, but the brand-new furniture and flat screen TV and new countertops really were nice. Again much much more that I expected for the price and perfect location. I did not use any of the on-site amenities such as the pool, we were at the Disney Parks all day long. I would definitely stay here again as long as they don't raise the prices too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldjigger
Business
mi
Jan 27, 2011

very good for the price

visited brother and went to Disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vert Allen
Business
rochester, MI
Jan 17, 2011

Great value!!

We were working a convention in Orlando. It took 15 mins. to get there - no problem. Easy access to the expressway. We loved our room! First floor and you can park right outside your door. My only advice would be to add to the breakfast. Yogurt and fresh fruit would have been really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's - the ultimate skillet!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big_mouse
Business
New York
Jan 19, 2011

Good Service worth the money

It was OK hotel large room two queen bed with microwave and fridge. Hotel seems to be old but recently renovated with 40 inch flat panel TV. very close to Disney about 5 mins driving. Overall good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Walt Disney World is 5 mins away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory Hills, IL
Mar 5, 2010

Good Location

Disney Sites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to highways and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 2, 2011

Good budget stay.

The Baymont Inn was fair to good. The service was great. The shuttle drivers to Disney World and Universal were friendly and on time for the most part although shuttle times were limited. The complementary breakfast was basic, not bad for free. The room overall was good. The room was a bit old and run down. The area is not the best but there is a lot of eateries close by within walking distance. If on a budget this place is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Along hwy 192.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top