$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
531 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (531)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack G
Santa Barbara
Oct 7, 2011

A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

The room was clean and linnen fresh daily. Staff was quick to assist with out being all over you. They do have some miner maintenance problems. That goes with the rating. Comp breakfast good. A good basic hotel with pool and kids suits. JG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo4951
adelaide australia
Oct 6, 2011

good budget hotel

spent 7 nights and visited 6 theme parks all of which we used the free shuttle buses from the Baymont. We had very good service with the buses being on time and the drivers friendly. The complimentary breakfast was enough to set us up for the day and the breakfast room was very nice. If you needed more plenty of restaurants close by. There was a problem at check in as our booking through Orbitz could not be found, however at the time was dealt with well by Federico who checked us into our room and assured us it would be fixed the next day. It wasn't and we were charged to our credit card without our knowledge. this took 4 phone calls from Australia and 2 weeks to sort out. Even though this happened we still consider this hotel very good value for money and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo4951
adelaide australia
Oct 6, 2011

good budget hotel

spent 7 nights and visited 6 theme parks all of which we used the free shuttle buses from the Baymont. We had very good service with the buses being on time and the drivers friendly. The complimentary breakfast was enough to set us up for the day and the breakfast room was very nice. If you needed more plenty of restaurants close by. There was a problem at check in as our booking through Orbitz could not be found, however at the time was dealt with well by Federico who checked us into our room and assured us it would be fixed the next day. It wasn't and we were charged to our credit card without our knowledge. this took 4 phone calls from Australia and 2 weeks to sort out. Even though this happened we still consider this hotel very good value for money and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMICH
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 5, 2011

Great sixth floor view.

After three tries found a room where everything worked. Staff was extremely helpful. The bathroom could have been cleaner. Hair in tub and dirt around the edge of the floor. The room itself was clean as were the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Front hall
Bowling Green KY
Sep 26, 2011

Great value

We've been staying around Celebration a number o ftimes now and really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teacher on vacation
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2011

Pretty good

Only issue was that the room was a little musty. Beautiful outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Front hall
Bowling Green KY
Sep 26, 2011

Great value

We've been staying around Celebration a number o ftimes now and really enjoyed this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teacher on vacation
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2011

Pretty good

Only issue was that the room was a little musty. Beautiful outdoor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthAnnP
Nanticoke, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Breakfast

Hotel was very nice and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. They do need to put vent fans in the bathroom though and they could extend the breakfast hours to 11:30 am to help with sluggish or late sleepers. 9 am is just too early after being at the parks all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores galore and close to Oldtown.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RuthAnnP
Nanticoke, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Breakfast

Hotel was very nice and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. They do need to put vent fans in the bathroom though and they could extend the breakfast hours to 11:30 am to help with sluggish or late sleepers. 9 am is just too early after being at the parks all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores galore and close to Oldtown.

Back to menu Return to top