$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Ted
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 29, 2013

good locatioon

Motel was in a good location to all the Disney parks, the room cleaning was sketchy at best. Some days we would get the towels we needed, some days not. Also suspect the room had bed bugs, as we received numerous bites. We also had an issue with bleach being sprayed in the bath room, after letting the desk know they changed rooms for us without any issue. Price paid was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo the waiter
Business
UK
Mar 31, 2013

Incompetent staff

Despite booking a room for FIVE adults we were given a room with only TWO beds!!!! After complaining to reception we were moved to a 'family' room which had one double bed and 3 bunk beds designed for children up to 9-10 years of age (managers description, not ours). As one of our party is over six foot we had to find alternative accommodation which obviously cost us more money because we hadn't booked in advance. When I showed the manager our booking confirmation, clearly showing FIVE guests, he said the only way he could accommodate us was to take an additional room for an extra 600 dollars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCBeth14
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 29, 2013

VERY VERY BUDGET TRIP

Location was good but Hotel was a dump. Noisy, plus room smelled of strong smelling Bleach. I was scared to take a shower because the Hotel and more like a motel...dirty. Plus is that they have a nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Farrer
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Just Adequate

The breakfast was sugarladened and only from 6 to 9 a.m. They tried to charge me 5.00 a day 'Resort Fee' which, I protested because Baymont's own website does NOT charge their direct bookers with such a fee. I even discussed it with Baymont's 800 number and they said whatever you pay online is what you pay. When I spoke vehemently to the manager, he waived the fee, but not without my getting very upset. To call this a 'resort' would be only correct if you added the word "last" to it. This hotel is not good for a long stay. Perhaps only an overnight but it's a long way form Orlando Airport and there are so many better hotels that actually ARE resorts that it would be foolish even for overnight. I won't book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aksmp
Business
illinois
May 26, 2013

Poor Quality Service at Front Desk

Front Desk person Mr. Federico ask me to pay more money at check in than I was told by online booking. he told me that I have to pay tax on top of the amount I was told by online booking. I had email conformation stated clearly from online booking that amount was including every thing. he said that if you do not pay that $15.09 extra he can not check me in. I had family with me and I was there around 11p.m. so i had no choice other than pay hi extra money. when I told him that if you do not trust written document from booking agent, we can not be coming here in future. He told me that he do not trust any online booking agent, you have to follow his word or can not stay in wyndham motel. Good bye wyndham I will never go in any wyndham motel in future. I will call to cancel my august vacation at wyndham wisconsin ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROACH MOTEL47
Business
Kentucky
Jun 17, 2013

Refund was requested

We did not stay at the hotel and requested a refund . The lobby area was nice. The section heading toward the room was dirty , dark and for single women made you feel unsafe. When I checked into the room it smelled musty , you can see the pipes underneath the sink dirty caulking in bathroom. WHEN I LIFTED UP THE TOLIET SEAT IT WAS CRAWLING WITH ROACHES .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theguy
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2013

Very Crowded

This hotel is very crowded. The breakfast line is really long so it is very time consuming. The pool is also very crowded and dirty. The air conditioner went on and off every 5 minutes during the night. When we asked the staff they said it was like that to save energy. Since it is very crowded the people aren't very polite to one another. Outside the hotel it is very noisy. The hotels elevator also was very small and there was no fan. The room is clean. There is also no fan in the bathroom and the bathtub was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney world

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PC1979
Business
massachusetts
Jul 10, 2013

worst hotel ever!

Whne I first walked in the lobby is very beautiful. When we arrived at the room we realized that the rooms are not as the pictures show….. the refrigerator made loud noies and did not work,everyday we found roaches and other insects. The cleaning was horrible, I stayed with my 3 children and husband and they only gave us 3 towels per day even when we asked for more. The breakfast is as expected for a hotel like this. The only positive of this hotel was the staff and pool. SO DISAPPOINTED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blanca Munoz
Business
Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Worst ever

It was the worst experience ever. It's not a hotel. It's a motel. Rooms were not clean, the AC didn't work, and worst of all they were blood stains on the bed sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee,FL
Oct 29, 2010

Bad Expierence

We will never stay here again. Their was rust in the bottom of the pool, dead frogs in the hot tube, mold in the bathroom and shower. The beds were very very uncomfortable. The staff are super nice and very helpful with directions to places. the fitness center in nothing like it showed in the pictures, and the pictures were totally different from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top