$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
428 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (428)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
428 out of 428
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo the waiter
Business
UK
Mar 31, 2013

Incompetent staff

Despite booking a room for FIVE adults we were given a room with only TWO beds!!!! After complaining to reception we were moved to a 'family' room which had one double bed and 3 bunk beds designed for children up to 9-10 years of age (managers description, not ours). As one of our party is over six foot we had to find alternative accommodation which obviously cost us more money because we hadn't booked in advance. When I showed the manager our booking confirmation, clearly showing FIVE guests, he said the only way he could accommodate us was to take an additional room for an extra 600 dollars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCBeth14
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 29, 2013

VERY VERY BUDGET TRIP

Location was good but Hotel was a dump. Noisy, plus room smelled of strong smelling Bleach. I was scared to take a shower because the Hotel and more like a motel...dirty. Plus is that they have a nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Farrer
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Just Adequate

The breakfast was sugarladened and only from 6 to 9 a.m. They tried to charge me 5.00 a day 'Resort Fee' which, I protested because Baymont's own website does NOT charge their direct bookers with such a fee. I even discussed it with Baymont's 800 number and they said whatever you pay online is what you pay. When I spoke vehemently to the manager, he waived the fee, but not without my getting very upset. To call this a 'resort' would be only correct if you added the word "last" to it. This hotel is not good for a long stay. Perhaps only an overnight but it's a long way form Orlando Airport and there are so many better hotels that actually ARE resorts that it would be foolish even for overnight. I won't book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aksmp
Business
illinois
May 26, 2013

Poor Quality Service at Front Desk

Front Desk person Mr. Federico ask me to pay more money at check in than I was told by online booking. he told me that I have to pay tax on top of the amount I was told by online booking. I had email conformation stated clearly from online booking that amount was including every thing. he said that if you do not pay that $15.09 extra he can not check me in. I had family with me and I was there around 11p.m. so i had no choice other than pay hi extra money. when I told him that if you do not trust written document from booking agent, we can not be coming here in future. He told me that he do not trust any online booking agent, you have to follow his word or can not stay in wyndham motel. Good bye wyndham I will never go in any wyndham motel in future. I will call to cancel my august vacation at wyndham wisconsin ASAP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROACH MOTEL47
Business
Kentucky
Jun 17, 2013

Refund was requested

We did not stay at the hotel and requested a refund . The lobby area was nice. The section heading toward the room was dirty , dark and for single women made you feel unsafe. When I checked into the room it smelled musty , you can see the pipes underneath the sink dirty caulking in bathroom. WHEN I LIFTED UP THE TOLIET SEAT IT WAS CRAWLING WITH ROACHES .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theguy
Business
New York, NY
Jul 11, 2013

Very Crowded

This hotel is very crowded. The breakfast line is really long so it is very time consuming. The pool is also very crowded and dirty. The air conditioner went on and off every 5 minutes during the night. When we asked the staff they said it was like that to save energy. Since it is very crowded the people aren't very polite to one another. Outside the hotel it is very noisy. The hotels elevator also was very small and there was no fan. The room is clean. There is also no fan in the bathroom and the bathtub was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PC1979
Business
massachusetts
Jul 10, 2013

worst hotel ever!

Whne I first walked in the lobby is very beautiful. When we arrived at the room we realized that the rooms are not as the pictures show….. the refrigerator made loud noies and did not work,everyday we found roaches and other insects. The cleaning was horrible, I stayed with my 3 children and husband and they only gave us 3 towels per day even when we asked for more. The breakfast is as expected for a hotel like this. The only positive of this hotel was the staff and pool. SO DISAPPOINTED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blanca Munoz
Business
Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Worst ever

It was the worst experience ever. It's not a hotel. It's a motel. Rooms were not clean, the AC didn't work, and worst of all they were blood stains on the bed sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

Extra extra...fees.

When we arrived at the hotel, the front looked nice, but that was it. I arrived at the front desk, and the attendant was okay. We got our keys, went towards our room. When we left the main building, the scenery changed from lovely to questionable. It looked like those hotels in the slums. We went up to our floor, had to maneuver around an arguing trio speaking rapidly and loudly in their native dialect at one of the intersections. When we reached our room, the scenery changed from slums to tacky. The beds were hard, the sheets rough and scratchy, and no comforters. Also, the water smelled like swamp. Our last day there, I had to use the computer to print out the plane tickets and check in online, thinking it was free. I was wrong--I had to pay to use the internet and the computer. We left for the day, and came back for a few hours' nap before checking out. When I turned in our key cards, I was charged a $15 "resort fee", which I paid. Isn't the hotel price supposed to cover everything? We didn't do much in the room, except shower, and sleep! We didn't do any damage whatsoever! Also, no complimentary toiletries-- I had to go to a gas station across the street to buy some toothpaste and toothbrushes. I am never returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ror
Business
Dearborn, Mi
Jun 16, 2011

It's not what I expected

The lobby is very beautiful, but once you enter the room there is bad smell, the fridge not working, they left us 2 towels for 4 people and it was headache to get more towels, the warm water takes time to pour. I personally didn't like it.Plus I found A bed bug on my bed under the sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to the theme parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top