$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
532 reviews
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
vacation

awsome place to stay very clean friendly pool was clean food was good See full review

  • ricky everhart
  • Jul 13, 2013
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KS Girl
Kansas City, Kansas
Jan 17, 2012

Bed Bugs

I just got back from a weekend trip to FL and stayed in this hotel. When I arrived back home I noticed that I had bites all over my body. I went to the doctor and they said that I had bed bugs. I contacted the manager at the hotel and he seemed like he was going to take action. However, I have yet to hear back from the manager and I have made numerous attempts to get ahold of him. I was really disappointed in this hotel. Pictures looked good and the staff was great during out visit. But I left with a lot more than I went there with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandon128i
Massachusetts
Jan 15, 2012

Vacation trip to universal studios

It's a little bit aways from universal studios but was very close to Disney. I made reservations here because they offered breakfast and shuttle service. However I went to breakfast at 9:20 and breakfast was over. Everything was all cleaned up and didn't get any breakfast. Then the shuttle service to universal is only available at 7:45 and the park opens at 9. Then it returns at 6:15 when the park closes at 7. Then the plasma in my room had a problem and it didn't have hd service so it wasn't worth it. Other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Disney not universal

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wgangs
Montreal
Jan 11, 2012

Very good stay

Advantages: The amenities are great. The location is perfect. It's near of Disney Theme Park. Max 10 minutes by driving car. Near of McDonald, other restos, and ticket seller. The room didn't cost much but it's very good. Disadvantages: Not a great variability of breakfast. Noisy air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdiddle
Newport, RI, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Clean, Comfortable and Fridge/freezer in rooms!

We checked in at nearly 1am on a Monday for a week visiting Disney. I admit, I had low expectations, but upon walking into the lobby, was pleasantly suprised by the decor! The rooms were both clean and the beds were divine. Both rooms also had a refridgerator/freezer in them so we were able to shop for our lunch makings at the grocery store just a couple blocks away. There was a courtesy shuttle running to the major attractions with multiple pick up times from the various parks. All in all, the only thing I could think of to improve on would be some fruit at the free continental breakfast! Thanks Baymont Inn and Suites - You made a wonderful home away from home while visiting The Mouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wildside Bar and Grill is a great open pit bbq place less than a block away. Tasty brisket, but the highlight - St. Louis style ribs. Delectable!

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
442man
Ohio, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Kissemmee Getaway

Excellent, very helpfull and polite staff. Nice rooms. Only thing I did not care for, is after checking in at the desk and getting the room key I was directed to another desk where I had to get my vehicle parking pass. The person that issued this was actually a sales person wanting you to buy a travel package, then she wrote the parking pass. After a long day of driving, it was late all I wanted to do is get to the room I just paid for!!!! Pass should be and have been part of the registration process at the hotel desk!! That process was very disappointing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jnosass
St Paul, MN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Not great for Families

If you are just looking for a place to lay you head down this hotel is ok for it. If you are looking for a comfortable place for your family it is not a good one. The free shutle that they provided only went to 2 parks and gave a small window of time for anyone to take advantage of it. The breakfast also ended at 8:30 am which was hard to get to. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jabberwockee
New Orleans
Jan 4, 2012

NOT a 3 star hotel

If you are o.k. with staying at motels with outside doors, this is your place. If you are o.k. with $5 resort fees added, this is your place. Rooms are o.k. but bathrooms are dirty, dingy, and smell like urine. I have no idea how this place is getting 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misu13
New Jersey
Jan 4, 2012

Needs MUCH Improvement

Room had not been dusted in quite some time. Evidence that on the second day the maid took a nap and helped herself to some TV viewing.. Room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned and she must have overslept because she forgot to leave towels and toiletries... The bed had a plastic paper like covering under the sheet so it felt as if we were sleeping in a diaper! Front desk was not very helpful with local info/taxi service and travel desk attendant for the resort was very unfriendly when I asked about general tax rates.. The response I was given was a rude "I don't call taxis"...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandyLee
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Family Fun

The room was ok, It could be cleaner in the hall ways and by elevators. Hotel staff was fine except when we asked the maid service for a couple of extra towels and were told no. Not sure what was up with that. This hotel is close to all thing without driving miles to get anyware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VickiG
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

complimentary shuttle to theme parks

Advertised complimentary shuttles to area theme parks. Before booking, was assured shuttles scheduled to coordinate with park opening and closing. This was not the case. Shuttle left Universal Studios at 6:00pm when park stayed open until 11:00pm. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top