$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
423 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (423)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
423 out of 423
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittney Towey
Business
Birmingham, ALabama
Mar 30, 2014

Fine for sleeping

Great proximity to Disney. Breakfast was terrible, with ridiculously long lines every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momandsonvacay2014
Business
Spokane, Wa
Mar 13, 2014

Decent value

I stayed here with my son for 5 nights. Rooms are decent, clean and comfortable beds. Pool was nice. Breakfast was average continental, cereal, donuts, bagels, coffee and juice. McDonalds and Dennys were nice and close. One complaint is the pre-recorded shuttle information on the phone was incorrect which caused us to have to wait an extra hour to be picked up from Epcot one evening. Shuttle service is public so it was crowded. Unsure if I will stay here again, next time I may spend the extra for a Disney resort for the shuttle service alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my luck
Business
Kissimee
Mar 7, 2014

Overall Opinion

For the money, it was ok. Nothing special. Internet was very slow. Service was also just ok. Just one person at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't have a vehicle resturaunts are everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ambibear
Business
Houston Texas
Mar 4, 2014

If your not looking for some good sleep

It was a nice hotel and for the price I would stay again. But I would bring a loud fan or sound machine because you can hear everything outside the room. I normally will turn the ac fan on to block notice but this one did not have that option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELF Family
Business
Puerto rico
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic Selection to Stay and Visit Parks

To close to Animal Kingdom Area!!!! Dont need to spent much while staying inside Disney!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive Dinning/Entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mama Oni
Business
Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

Extra extra...fees.

When we arrived at the hotel, the front looked nice, but that was it. I arrived at the front desk, and the attendant was okay. We got our keys, went towards our room. When we left the main building, the scenery changed from lovely to questionable. It looked like those hotels in the slums. We went up to our floor, had to maneuver around an arguing trio speaking rapidly and loudly in their native dialect at one of the intersections. When we reached our room, the scenery changed from slums to tacky. The beds were hard, the sheets rough and scratchy, and no comforters. Also, the water smelled like swamp. Our last day there, I had to use the computer to print out the plane tickets and check in online, thinking it was free. I was wrong--I had to pay to use the internet and the computer. We left for the day, and came back for a few hours' nap before checking out. When I turned in our key cards, I was charged a $15 "resort fee", which I paid. Isn't the hotel price supposed to cover everything? We didn't do much in the room, except shower, and sleep! We didn't do any damage whatsoever! Also, no complimentary toiletries-- I had to go to a gas station across the street to buy some toothpaste and toothbrushes. I am never returning here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ipsed3
Business
Philadelphia pa
Feb 16, 2014

Hotel

Hotel was nice To many screaming kids get me up all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Trip 22
Business
California
Feb 16, 2014

Great Stay

Very friendly staff. Rooms had lots of space and minutes away from the parks. I would easily stay here again. Continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
army mom of 2
Business
deLand Florida
Feb 10, 2014

wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a different hotel because we were never quite satisified with the hotel. Next year we will stay at the Baymont again. The room was very inviting the moment we walked in. The amenities were an unexpected surprise. The staff was top notched. Breakfast was delicious and they even fulfilled my requests for things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucytally
Business
tallahassee, fl
Feb 1, 2014

Good deal

Staff was very friendly, location was great, very close to all the Disney parks. The fridge/freezer and microwave were very convenient. We did not use the pool, so I can not comment on it. The 2 downsides to this hotel were the extremely slow Wi-Fi and the complimentary breakfast (I could not believe we were being served frozen waffles!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top