$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
442 reviews
DISNEY!

IT WAS GREAT! THE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • Michael S.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Great trip

We were treated exceptional well by staff. Awesome understand of our need to change our room to... See full review

  • Alma Mamma
  • Jan 28, 2015
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (442)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
442 out of 442
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gt and tp2b
Business
Boston ma
Aug 19, 2012

Execellent affordable getaway for the price. Pleasant and helpful staff.

Execellent location, helpful staff.beautiful lobby free Wi-Fi Rooms basic but comfortable. Good room service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimsReview
Business
Sarasota, FL
Sep 10, 2012

Great Price and Location!

I was staying in the area to see a concert at the nearby House of Blues. This hotel was having a special price at the time. The room was clean, the staff was nice and there were no problems, even though we arrived very late to check in. I would have to recommend it. Very close to dining and all area attractions! If price is a consideration for you, check this one out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to IHOP!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meganMi
Business
michigan
Oct 10, 2012

Staff needs training

Staff very unprofessional, wasn't even asked at check-out how our stay was. The maids were very annoying busting into our room everyday. The rooms weren't bad. Location not bad either, but by a run-down empty motel, kinda creepy. Continental breakfast was nice. Overall you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boneca
Business
Ossining, ny
Oct 11, 2012

Average location to stay

It was pleasant however I wish they would supply us with more pool towels and a better breakfast meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gliderboy
Business
Hawaii
Oct 19, 2012

Good value for the money.

Nothing special, but good value for the money. Convenient location. Reasonably nice places to eat nearby, pleasant walks nearby. No complaints, but I'm easy to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Indian food right across the street, and good steaks a few doors down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coachtd
Business
Pasadena, Ca.
Oct 18, 2012

Work Trip

the hotel was what I expected. The free breakfast did not have any fruit or meat, but it was better than nothing. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LiznTony
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 23, 2012

decent experience

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon trip to orlando. When we checked in, we had to speak to a lady for our parking pass who tried to sign us up for a time share visit the next day. She offered a great discount for Universal, but we decided to forgo this due to sacrificing our time at Epcot. The room was really comfy, the look of the place outside wasn't so great, but inside the room was good. If you're looking for a great room at a great value, stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

At Disney, EVERYONE can use the fast pass system. We discovered this too late >.<

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ballerjones
Business
Pasco, WA
Nov 1, 2012

Average

The exterior of the hotel was nicer than the pictures. The continental breakfast was all cold foods, there was hot water for oatmeal and there are microwaves and toasters. The room was decent, the bathroom had rust around the bathtub and no fan. The hotel is close to disney, about a 5 minute drive to the entrance. The shuttles worked well for universal but left later than we wanted for the disney parks. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, really just slept, got ready and ate breakfast there. It served that purpose just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's plenty of fast food and shopping nearby for groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prpa
Business
Illinois
Oct 31, 2012

Good value for money

Comfortable stay and close proximity to Disney theme parks. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast included was a big plus for us. The only drawback was the rooms seems to be a bit old and carpet was dusty. Restrooms may require some revamping. Overall we enjoyed our stay here - we will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave the astronaut
Business
Houston,TX
Oct 31, 2012

Great staff , but dirty room

When we walked into our room, it had a musty smell. The walls of our shower had hair on them. But ,The service was great and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bongo's in Downtown Disney Has Great Cuban food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top