$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
431 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Hotel Map

28.3379 -81.5915
Area served
Kissimmee.
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) Airport.
Area description
Located within minutes from all area attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.
Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (431)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
431 out of 431
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim g
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Feb 13, 2012

good but not great

Good - big screen tv was nice. Refrigerator and microwave, large pool, and hot tub, nice courtyard, shuttles to universal and sea world so you don't have to pay for parking. Good location. Bad - breakfast was pitiful (all carbs - doughnuts, rolls, danishes, etc). Some fresh fruit would have been nice. The fitness center was a joke (it had 3 treadmills and two of them were broken).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the super target and buy some things that you can cook in the microwave. We stayed at this hotel for a week and saved some money doing that

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayboy
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Great location and excellent value

Easy to get to attractions, and surrounded by restaurants, ok continental breakfast. Only negative was being charged a daily "resort fee" when there was nothing even vaguely "resortish" about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neil86
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Just average

Great Location, good breakfast, average room quality, dirty bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielsfamily
Caro, MI 48723, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Trip to Florida

Great location if you're visiting Disney. Room was sufficient. A little small for a family of 4. Breakfast was okay. I didn't like having to wait in lines to toast waffles or bread. Wished there was a hot tub. Pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiff314
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 26, 2012

my experience

I was disappointed that a customer would have to pay to use the internet. The rooms were outside and not inside as described. Finally, the floors in the bathroom were disgusting. The beds, tv, fridge we good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants nearby.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swricha
worcester,mass
Mar 13, 2012

ok could be better

maid service waits till 3 till 5 pm to come beds dont seem like twins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown disney

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pammyjean32
Oneida, NY, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Bang for your buck!!!

I felt the Baymont was a nice hotel for the price. Staff was friendly room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your tickets from one of the cheep ticket places will save you a great deal of money.

Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JZAR
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 26, 2012

just ok

its just okay in my eyes... it could have been a little better but i guess you get what u pay for.. i wasnt crazy about it.. it said it had wi fi and when i tried using it in my room i didnt get any signal . when i asked they werent very helpful. so over all in my eyes i probably would try something a little better next time. the microwave iN THE ROOM IS a plus. = )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaoMaoLuLu
FL
May 13, 2012

six days trip

It is average good. you can go to three major parks by shuttle though they have have only one shuttle each day. If there is more shuttle that will be wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarekSli
Poland
May 13, 2012

Decent hotel

Decent hotel with well equipped kitchenette and relatively good location. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search