$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roy oh
Business
Canton OH
May 13, 2013

Comfortable Stay

The room was clean , the beds were very comfortable . A lot of hotel for the money. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Millers Orlando happy hour and food very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G. Farrer
Business
New Jersey
May 12, 2013

Just Adequate

The breakfast was sugarladened and only from 6 to 9 a.m. They tried to charge me 5.00 a day 'Resort Fee' which, I protested because Baymont's own website does NOT charge their direct bookers with such a fee. I even discussed it with Baymont's 800 number and they said whatever you pay online is what you pay. When I spoke vehemently to the manager, he waived the fee, but not without my getting very upset. To call this a 'resort' would be only correct if you added the word "last" to it. This hotel is not good for a long stay. Perhaps only an overnight but it's a long way form Orlando Airport and there are so many better hotels that actually ARE resorts that it would be foolish even for overnight. I won't book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJLeona
Business
Iowa
May 11, 2013

Good not great

Got in at 3AM and got a friendly greeting, but everything was less than spectacular. Breakfast was bland, doors opened to the outside, which isn't great for me and my fear of heights. TV tried to tell you what channel you were watching, but was wrong on several occasions. Wasn't a great location, the driveway is a touch hidden. It did the job of a place to crash after Universal/Sea World well though. Once my wife and I knew how to get onto 4 nothing was very hard to find. We would consider staying here again if we were on the same budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregK
Business
Racine ,WI
May 10, 2013

Addional charging after the fact???????

I paid for it on OBZ already. When I got there and signed in he said there was an additional service charge of $5.09 a day so I ended up paying an additional $40.00 before we even got in the rooms. I do not think this is right at all. Made me feel like I was being taken for a ride. Paid for rooms already, I thought???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get tickets ahead, close to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juliana money saver
Business
Waterloo, Canada
May 9, 2013

good rooms

The rooms are comfortable, has microwave which is practical, but if you expects a tipical hotel breakfast with variaty, fruits, chocolate milk, ham, cheese, pancake you'll get frustated! All they have is cold waffles and breads that you can toast, coffe, milk and artificial juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR Pastor
Business
Ponce PR
May 1, 2013

Great night of rest

After a full day of travel this hotel was an oasis. Room was very clean, well decorated, comfortable beds, great hot water. In short no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCBeth14
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 29, 2013

VERY VERY BUDGET TRIP

Location was good but Hotel was a dump. Noisy, plus room smelled of strong smelling Bleach. I was scared to take a shower because the Hotel and more like a motel...dirty. Plus is that they have a nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty and Larisa
Business
Upstate New York
Apr 27, 2013

Average, but.......

It was almost exactly as we expected for the price, but when we got there we saw many advertisements for other quality hotels that were cheaper and better located. Then we were charged an unexpected service charge on check-in of $5 a day that the clerk could not explain It didn't ruin our vacation but we didn't like the feeling of being 'ripped off'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Almost everything has a reduced price if you can find the right coupon book, Internet add or brochure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ERIC LIKES DISNEY
Business
PECKVILLE PA
Apr 24, 2013

NEEDED THAT

GOOD HOTEL, VERY QUIET AT NIGHT. THAT WAS VERY INPORTANT TO ME. GOOD BREAKFAST. ROOM WAS BIG ENOUGH. COULD BE CLEANER. NEED TO CONTROL THE CAR PARKING BETTER. GREAT LOCATION. ALL IN ALL I WOULD SAY HEAR AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

THIS HOTEL IS NEXT TO SHERBETH ROAD AND IS ONLY ONE MILE FRON DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fordjaws
Business
Franklin, KY, USA
Apr 23, 2013

great getaway

A very enjoyable stay , staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top