$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Baymont Inn and Suites

3 stars
7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
432 reviews
FAMILY VACATION

GREAT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE ROOM IS PERFECT FOR THE KIDS.... See full review

  • ANNMO72
  • Aug 3, 2014
wonderful surprise

We have attended the same conference in Kissimmee for about 5years now. Every year we stay at a... See full review

  • army mom of 2
  • Feb 10, 2014
Orlando Inn offers theme park shuttle and kids stay free with an adult
Baymont Inn and Suites is a non-smoking hotel with all the comforts of home. For families, there is a free shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando Resorts and SeaWorld Orlando. For business guests, there is an 812 square foot meeting room which accommodates up to 75 people. A day at the hotel begins with a free breakfast, after which guests take advantage of the gym, volleyball court and outdoor pool. The Cabana Pool Bar at the Baymont Inn and Suites is available for guests' entertainment and for fans of quality cuisine the hotel is a treat, as it's close to dozens of popular local eateries offering a wide range of cuisine choices. Many of the local restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Reasons to stay
  • Lavishly appointed rooms with black granite vanity tops, Italian tiles, and mahogany furniture
  • Situated within minutes of Orlando’s famous theme parks
  • Kids Kondos for children up to 12 years are a feature including bunk beds and Nintendo games console
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms
Baymont Inn and Suites rooms include a 42-inch flat screen plasma TV, high speed Internet, refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The one king bed room and the one queen bed room accommodate two people. The two queen beds room is for a maximum of four guests. The one queen, one twin, one bunk beds suite accommodates five people. The one queen bed accessible room is for two guests and is wheelchair accessible. The two queen beds accessible room suits four guests. The accessible rooms include safety bars and all rooms are non-smoking.
Things to do nearby
  • Gatorland (6.9 mi/10.0 km)
  • Downtown Disney (8.6 mi/10.0 km)
  • Waldorf Astoria Golf Club (9.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (11.3 mi/20.0 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom (12.2 mi/20.0 km)
  • Walt Disney World (12.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Wet 'N' Wild (14.3 mi/20.0 km )
  • Universal Studios Orlando (14.9 mi/20.0 km)
  • Orlando Museum of Art (24.8 mi/40.0 km)
  • Cocoa Beach (70.9 mi/100.0 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Baymont Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Baymont Inn and Suites Rooms

Legacy Grand Deluxe Edition
Room with two queen beds includes 42 inch plasma TV, in room coffeemaker, microwave, fridge-freezer.
Kids Kondo
Room with 1 queen bed and 3 Junior beds. Please note that Junior beds are designed for children 12 and under.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • World of Orchids: 1.3 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 5.1 mi
  • The Millenium Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Jungleland: 7.9 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (432)

Ratings and reviews for Baymont Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
432 out of 432
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Norquist
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2013

Vacation With Son

2nd floor hallway in daytime too dark. Needs more light, was scary at first. Outside hallways could be spruced up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edgaral
Business
MN
Apr 8, 2013

Needs That Special Something

The hotel is old and needs remodeling. If you were gone for the day at the theme parks, it was satisfactory for just sleeping there. The hotel is in between busy roads, and it is hard to get out during rush hour. The free breakfast wasn't that great. The food seemed like it came from an outlet store, selling off waffles, donuts, pastries, etc that were near the expiration date. The new fitness center was nice. It would've been better had the water cooler worked and if they had left the remotes for the TVs. The pool was also nice, it was heated, something they don't do in MN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pmajerni
Business
Morrisville, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2013

Easy access to the Disney parks by car

It's an OK place to stay. Close enough to the Disney parks and cheap enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from MA
Business
MA
Apr 5, 2013

Conference

Good overall experience. Staff were helpful. Location nwas good - in the middle of multiple restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panama Dan
Business
North Carolina
Apr 5, 2013

Great Weekend

When I booked a room at this hotel for the weekend I wasn't expecting much. It was very reasonably priced and really close to the Disney parks. It's not a far drive from the Universal parks either (about 20-25 minutes depending on traffic). The room was very clean. On a whole the facility is not luxurious but if you're expecting that out of a 3 star hotel then that's your problem. It was a very comfortable stay and I will definitely consider staying here again on future visits. My only complaint is that the free breakfast is lacking, unless you like muffins/waffles/cereal. Don't expect any eggs/bacon/sausage. On the plus side, there is a McDonalds within walking distance. I was very pleased and I definitely recommend this hotel. For the location it's a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get breakfast at the nearby McDonalds and don't waste your time with the complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo the waiter
Business
UK
Mar 31, 2013

Incompetent staff

Despite booking a room for FIVE adults we were given a room with only TWO beds!!!! After complaining to reception we were moved to a 'family' room which had one double bed and 3 bunk beds designed for children up to 9-10 years of age (managers description, not ours). As one of our party is over six foot we had to find alternative accommodation which obviously cost us more money because we hadn't booked in advance. When I showed the manager our booking confirmation, clearly showing FIVE guests, he said the only way he could accommodate us was to take an additional room for an extra 600 dollars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super single mom
Business
Indinapolis,In
Mar 29, 2013

family vacation

I normally don't have a problem with staying at the Baymont hotels but this particular one I had to keep asking for wash towels. also the shuttle going to two of the amusement parks only had one leaving and returning time. so you either had to stay at the park all day or take a taxi back to the hotel. but the biggest problem I had was going all day without any water. there was a problem with the plumbing the water was turned off at 11a.m. and was not turned back on until after 10p.m. needless to say I will not be staying at this particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
part time FL resident
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2013

Family retreat

The hotel was average. Housekeeping left a few things to be desired. Good location for disney and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ALL local businesses in this area offer discount disney tickets!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janjohn
Business
Bensalem, PA
Mar 27, 2013

Nice Hotel

We had a great time. The Hotel is very comfortable. The beds were great. Has a Big Screen TV. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. All in all we would stay there again. The only thing we didn't like was the Continental Breakfast. It was only available till 9AM and there was nothing not even coffee after that. The food was minimal so we preferred to go out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants right around the corner from the Hotel. Either a short walk or a short ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Travellar
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

Good Hotel - A bit far from the airport

It's a good hotel and a great value for the money. Just remember that if you don't use the shuttle you're a $30.00 cab ride away from the parks. This was actually information shared by the folks at the front desk. The hotel does not have a shuttle to and from the airport and it was a $70.00 dollar cab ride to the hotel. We ended up booking private transportation back to the airport for about $50.00. The shuttle is fine, it drops you off at Epcot around 9:00 and picks you up at Magic Kingdom at 10:30 so you'll end up taking the monorail from Epcot to the Magic Kingdom. The shuttle will save you an average of $25.00 to $30.00 bucks a day so keeping that in mind, this hotel is a GREAT value. I read one of the reviews that this hotel sits in an abandoned area and that's total rubbish, there are a ton of resturants and we found out on the last day that there is a Target a few lights down the road from the hotel. They have a McDonalds right across the street, lots of resturants across the road so it's not like you're in some abandoned area. The rooms are great, the microwave and the fridge in the room is GREAT and we didn't have any issues with the room. You will hear the neighbors, especially those with the kids but quite honestly, you're in a touristy area, so that's kinda expected. The breakfast was fine, it's not a buffet with eggs and toast but hey the muffins and the milk and coffee were more than enough to get our day started. The more pickier eaters will do better to shop at the local grocery store and fill the fridge with what they want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book private transportation to and from the hotel and shop at the Target which is a few lights down from the hotel. Use the Fridge and the Microwave to store food and you're gonna save quite a bit. The shuttle drivers are awesome, can't talk enough about them and how awesome they are.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top