$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 56
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloane McDougal
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

Better than expected for the amount of money I paid for a room. The third floor hall smelled like cigarettes, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice – they let me stay an hour after the scheduled checkout time. My biggest gripes were with the bathroom: I couldn't get the shower to work properly the second time I tried to use it, and there wasn't any stopper for the tub. Also, housekeeping wasn't informed that I was staying late. They stopped by before I'd checked out. But all in all, a decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Overseer
Business
Florida
May 10, 2012

Crack pipe in my room!

Upon cleaning my room on any a planned extended stay, I found a first aid box with a large silver spoon, dirt-looking stuff, and 12-13 needles for shooting drugs with. The management told me they would report it to the police, however, when I asked what the manager had done with the paraphernalia, I was told by Toni at the front desk that it had been thrown away/disposed of. Is this protocol? The DEA or police should have been notified! What if a child had stuck one of those needles in their eyes when Mom or Dad wasn't looking???!!!? They could have been blinded for life! The next day they kicked me out, checking me out early before I returned for the day, having had thrown away $60 worth of canned goods and other food,, saying that I had not declared my therapy animals. Pardon, but Tobi, the security officer was playing with the animal as I checked in! Do me a favor -- DO NOT stay here, despite the "amenities." Besidese they are not provided properly anyway, with poor housekeeping and gift shop never opened, boarded-up jacuzzi at the pool area etc. etc. etc. SCHEISTERS!!! -- USAF service-connected disabled veteran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Most of these motel rates in Kissimmee are NEGOTIABLE. NEVER take the first-offered price. You will have more to spend on souvenirs!!! Also, please check out the Museum of Military History. We need more volunteers and it is a great exhibit for honouring our brave veterans! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily and Awa
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2010

It's old and ok to stay for ur convience

Old~ room is so...not very comfortable and just allow you to stay for one night two night? Absolutely NOT suggest you to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ministroker
Business
NY
Mar 16, 2010

Not anything worth while

To be completely honest, the best thing about this hotel was te front desk girl, she was kind and helpful. Now i dont stay in alot of hotels, but i do know whats a decent hotel, to a trashy one. Now first off, this hotel doesnt have a pool, dont know why it said so? and the room it self was gross. The carpets had red crusty stains all near the bed, probably ketchup, and the bathroom was the worst. The bathroom was dirty, toilet seat was cracked, toilet wouldn't flush unless holding the lever down the whole time. And if you want sleep, good luck. my experience was horrible. The bathroom tub water didnt shut off completely, so all you heard was dripping, so had to close that door. And the hotel is so close to the local harley dealership, and it was bike week, so all you could hear were load pipes and outragous traffic all night long. And if its Disney your going to, dont expect a transportation around decent hours. the only shuttle that comes is at 7:30 in the morning,which isnt too bad, but not my cup of tea. And no idea what time it comes back because i drove, but i imagine it's only scheduled to come once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for wanting to go down the "strip", tons of stores, restuarants, hotels, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 7, 2007

Quality operated

Your taken care of right away with hospitality and i had the nicest housekeeper she worked with excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good eating either direction from the hotel within short walking distance.Lynx bus stop right out front if you prefer not to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top