$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 87
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.6

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolifl
kissimmee, fl.
Mar 25, 2013

getaway

It would be nice in hotel would think about adding a refrigerator or a mini one. And a Coffee maker. Did like the way the fix our problem with the A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Placid Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Life Safety Problem!!!

Airport pickup of friends, next morning I noticed the room smoke detector was missing, LIFE SAFETY ISSUE. I also could have walked off the street and got this room for $24.99, much less than our rate with [...]. I have pictures of the missing detector and the room rate sign. Why should I pay monthly for membership?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Placid Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Life Safety Problem!!!

Airport pickup of friends, next morning I noticed the room smoke detector was missing, LIFE SAFETY ISSUE. I also could have walked off the street and got this room for $24.99, much less than our rate with [...]. I have pictures of the missing detector and the room rate sign. Why should I pay monthly for membership?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, FL
Oct 31, 2008

1st trip

when we check in and got to room we aventured out and the location of every thing els being so close to you made it better. it was hard at first to find the place not good enough lighten on sign with hotel number but so many stores to go to food right there 192 has it goen on traffic was not bad eather the free bus scugle was hard to ajust to not enought times comen to pick up..but in all had a wounderfull stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was this amusment park that was just down the street that had things for the hole family to do name OLD TOWN fle markets a lot. food places of all kings subs pizza humbergers etc even a Walmart close by. they even had the bigest MCdonlds ever.

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, FL
Oct 31, 2008

1st trip

when we check in and got to room we aventured out and the location of every thing els being so close to you made it better. it was hard at first to find the place not good enough lighten on sign with hotel number but so many stores to go to food right there 192 has it goen on traffic was not bad eather the free bus scugle was hard to ajust to not enought times comen to pick up..but in all had a wounderfull stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was this amusment park that was just down the street that had things for the hole family to do name OLD TOWN fle markets a lot. food places of all kings subs pizza humbergers etc even a Walmart close by. they even had the bigest MCdonlds ever.

Back to menu Return to top