$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 55
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucky dogdog
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2014

An old shed

Everything is old and like it was from the 60s. The sink is almost rusted through. Shower faucet stay loosely and can not shot off completely. Never stay in a hotel room that don't have lights on top of the night stand and no bed light. We ring the bell to check in and it took 5 almost 5 minutes for the clerk to come out. If this is America's best, bet you can't find anything worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bethb1313
phila, pa
Jun 6, 2012

no way this is 3 stars

I know that you get what you pay for but this run down hotel with tubs that have been literally painted over to hide who knows what should never be listed as three stars. I thought I was getting a great deal , but all I got was had. I was embarassed and a little frightened when my boyfreind and his sister -inlaw checked in to get some rest after visiting her husband who had been rushed to the emergency room the night before. We needed a nice refuge from the horrors of the night before and were greeted with a whole new nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diesel
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

It is a $30 a night hotel!

Horrible, I wish I would have read the other reviews first! The hotel smelled bad, the floors were extremely dirty. The shower was filthy as well. They said there was a refridgerator in the room and there wasn't. the best part is, the head board, that was screwed on the wall, fell off, onto the bed. Glad we weren't on the bed when it happened! Overall, we'll never go back again. There are too many other hotels that are the same price, without the mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fragile
Port St Lucie
May 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Night life and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fl Bound
Nashville, TN
Aug 4, 2010

No sleep for the weary

The beds were old and extremely uncomfortable. We came in very late (had called first) so I guess we got what was left. We chose the cheapest rate so I assume we were given the oldest room that had not been remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Fun Spots Hotel at Fountain Park

They were doing a lot of renovations. There were many resturants near the hotel. The hot tub was very small. But the hotel price was very inexpensive as well. You get what you pay for. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Mar 9, 2008

dingy

We had to switch rooms the first room's carpet was dirty and the bathtup had large paint splotches in it. The second room at least the carpet was newer not necessary cleaner. The bed mattress were old. We almost left and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of restaurants and shopping, and Old Town was nearyby. Plus Disney was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search