$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bassouma
Business
Florida
Mar 11, 2014

The worst hotel

Its smells like the rooms have not been opened for ages, roaches , customer service is extremely bad, pillows smell very bad, they front reception kept looking for the wrong name for 45 minutes, extremely extremely bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilu2014
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Terrible

Terrible...This is a totally run down hotel that should not be in operation. The elevator smells like a car repair shop (burned motor oil). The carpet in the hallways is ripped and dirty. The walls and ceilings are stained. In the bedroom more of the same, the walls and ceilings in poor condition, the bed very uncomfortable, the furniture old and in bad condition....and the water in the bathroom had a foul odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drct1258
Business
Boca raton, FL
Apr 18, 2011

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. AWFUL

First time I make a review, but it was so bad that I have to.1. Hotel smelled like cigarettes, walkways, corridors, elevators.2. Bed broke as soon as I laid down.3. Blood stains in sheets, as well as holes in them.4. No water pressure, also water smelled weird.5. Bathroom tiles were painted over and paint was falling apart.6. Not what was advertised.[...] Overall TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
penut
Business
ny
Apr 20, 2011

not a very nice hotel

the room smells terrible. tub was really dirty. there was no hangers to hang our clothes.hotel needs to be updated.evrything is very old,defenitly not a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diesel
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

It is a $30 a night hotel!

Horrible, I wish I would have read the other reviews first! The hotel smelled bad, the floors were extremely dirty. The shower was filthy as well. They said there was a refridgerator in the room and there wasn't. the best part is, the head board, that was screwed on the wall, fell off, onto the bed. Glad we weren't on the bed when it happened! Overall, we'll never go back again. There are too many other hotels that are the same price, without the mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tety
Business
Port St.Lucie,Fl
Mar 26, 2012

do not stay there

At first,they could not find our info.Then we got wrong room with 2 beds instead of bunk bed ( we have 2 children).We specifically requested 4 sets of towels,because there are 4 peple in the room.Towels we received only next day evening,after reminding numerous times..Extra blanket-same story..The room was booked with refrigerator and microwave,none of the above were there.Stuff was trying to tell us that room does not have a refregirator,and after showing them a print page from agency,they admit that they did not have a room with a freege.But! all my problems and claims needs to go to agency,not to them. Room and a whole hotel is durty,smelly,nasty,bathroom,especially bathtub was very nasty,. Terrible aftertaste.Never more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

brakfast at ihop and perking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 21, 2012

Beware of This Place

It was simply disgusting. There was no excuse for the filth everywhere. When we turned on the AC the odor was a cross between animal urine and a 1960's pool hall. We went to get our mony back and there was nobody there. Left after 1 night and moved 40 miles away. I called the home office to file a complaint but the person never called me back. I am going to get my money back from someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Overseer
Business
Florida
May 10, 2012

Crack pipe in my room!

Upon cleaning my room on any a planned extended stay, I found a first aid box with a large silver spoon, dirt-looking stuff, and 12-13 needles for shooting drugs with. The management told me they would report it to the police, however, when I asked what the manager had done with the paraphernalia, I was told by Toni at the front desk that it had been thrown away/disposed of. Is this protocol? The DEA or police should have been notified! What if a child had stuck one of those needles in their eyes when Mom or Dad wasn't looking???!!!? They could have been blinded for life! The next day they kicked me out, checking me out early before I returned for the day, having had thrown away $60 worth of canned goods and other food,, saying that I had not declared my therapy animals. Pardon, but Tobi, the security officer was playing with the animal as I checked in! Do me a favor -- DO NOT stay here, despite the "amenities." Besidese they are not provided properly anyway, with poor housekeeping and gift shop never opened, boarded-up jacuzzi at the pool area etc. etc. etc. SCHEISTERS!!! -- USAF service-connected disabled veteran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Most of these motel rates in Kissimmee are NEGOTIABLE. NEVER take the first-offered price. You will have more to spend on souvenirs!!! Also, please check out the Museum of Military History. We need more volunteers and it is a great exhibit for honouring our brave veterans! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choro
Business
atlanta, ga
May 21, 2012

never stay there again

hallways and room smelled. bathtub needs remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bethb1313
Business
phila, pa
Jun 6, 2012

no way this is 3 stars

I know that you get what you pay for but this run down hotel with tubs that have been literally painted over to hide who knows what should never be listed as three stars. I thought I was getting a great deal , but all I got was had. I was embarassed and a little frightened when my boyfreind and his sister -inlaw checked in to get some rest after visiting her husband who had been rushed to the emergency room the night before. We needed a nice refuge from the horrors of the night before and were greeted with a whole new nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top