$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
velosiped
Skokie IL
Jul 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Dec 7, 2007

Quality operated

Your taken care of right away with hospitality and i had the nicest housekeeper she worked with excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good eating either direction from the hotel within short walking distance.Lynx bus stop right out front if you prefer not to drive.

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Family friendly

Perfect place to sleep,no problems plenty to see and do. Dining was abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pancakes directly accross the street, get up and get going.

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Fun Spots Hotel at Fountain Park

They were doing a lot of renovations. There were many resturants near the hotel. The hot tub was very small. But the hotel price was very inexpensive as well. You get what you pay for. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelley belly mom
Oxford, MS
Jun 1, 2014

Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, FL
Oct 31, 2008

1st trip

when we check in and got to room we aventured out and the location of every thing els being so close to you made it better. it was hard at first to find the place not good enough lighten on sign with hotel number but so many stores to go to food right there 192 has it goen on traffic was not bad eather the free bus scugle was hard to ajust to not enought times comen to pick up..but in all had a wounderfull stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was this amusment park that was just down the street that had things for the hole family to do name OLD TOWN fle markets a lot. food places of all kings subs pizza humbergers etc even a Walmart close by. they even had the bigest MCdonlds ever.

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Mom!
Jax fl
Apr 7, 2010

Great customer service!

Had a great time. We were there for my son's basketball tournament. We spent quite a bit of time in our room and I found nothing to complain about. When we checked in we found that both tv's in our room were not working as well as the room was supposed to have a microwave and refrigerator , they were not there. I called the front desk and made them aware of the probelm, within 5 mins there was a knock at the door. The micro and fridge were hooked up and the tv's were working! Rooms were clean and we felt really safe. We had the kids suite w/ queen bed and bunkbeds. I recommend this hotel for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling with kids. Buy breakfast and snacks that can be heated in a microwave at a local grocery and book the kid suite w/ microwave and fridge!

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barrion
new york
Dec 31, 2010

best location for the price

vacation ,shopping nothing missing good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

america best in is the first stop shuttle bus so you always get the seat to compare in holiday in

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The super saver
north port, fl
Mar 14, 2011

Good for the price

It was a good hotel for the price we spent. Had heated pools, a store inside and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloane McDougal
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

Better than expected for the amount of money I paid for a room. The third floor hall smelled like cigarettes, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice – they let me stay an hour after the scheduled checkout time. My biggest gripes were with the bathroom: I couldn't get the shower to work properly the second time I tried to use it, and there wasn't any stopper for the tub. Also, housekeeping wasn't informed that I was staying late. They stopped by before I'd checked out. But all in all, a decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search