Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
View map of 5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

1.8/5

Overall score

Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. and Iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heartland of the South
Jul 7, 2010

Great Price, for the room.

The Hotel was clean and was a great location, close to parks and Walgreens, pool was clean and heated.Our reservation was for a kids with with bunk-beds and I was told there would be a microwave and mini fridge in room, I was originaly put in a doulbe room and told the microwave and fridge are an extra ten dollars a day. [...] The front desk and maintanence were very friendly and accomidating the house keeping was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We had pizza delivered to the room one night it was fast and hot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacy Hotel deal finder!
Business
Orlando
Jul 5, 2010

Terrible Auful Scary

When we arrived there was a half assembled pickup parked in front and a man talking to his bookie on a cell phone standing near the front door. 2 very friendly boys dressed like rappers greeted me as I walked in. [...] I will check my credit card later to make sure I only get charged once.The room was musty. The floor was badly stained. The tub was delaminating and the faucet leaked.My wife put the ironing board in front of the door for the night "just in case".[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOLLYWOOD FLORIDA
Jul 2, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

NOT TOO GOOD, THEY PROMISED TO BRING ME A MICROWAVE, NEVER RECEIVED IT IWAS GOING TO PAY FOR IT BUT IT NEVER SHOWED UP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forney, TX
Jun 25, 2010

America's Best Inn

This has got to be the worst hotel we ever stayed in and we have taken several trips to Florida, we requested pillows and could not get them, we had no hot water for our showers, the walls had holes in them and the carpet was tore all down from the wall. The beds were hard as a rock

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lily and Awa
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2010

It's old and ok to stay for ur convience

Old~ room is so...not very comfortable and just allow you to stay for one night two night? Absolutely NOT suggest you to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Richey, FL
May 22, 2010

A little disappointed

We stayed 6 nights while enjoying some of Orlando's recreational attractions. Upon arrival we noticed the bed was not a queen as advertised, but rather a double. When we asked about it they claimed that "all the suites had queen size beds so it must be a queen." We own a queen at home so we know the difference. The first night was uncomfortable, but after flipping the mattress we made it OK. Still, we would have preferred to get what we paid for. Here are some bullet points of other undesirable experiences. + The advertised jacuzzi turned out to be a piece of plywood over the place where the jacuzzi was supposed to be. + Our two teenage boys (13 & 16) stayed in a bunk bed which was as advertised, but every time one of them moved the bed squeaked enough to wake us up. + Although we left a tip for the maid each day we returned the fourth day to find our room was never cleaned. The day before only one towel was provided for a family of 4. + Although they did provide bus service to Disney we did not use it after the first day. When it was time to return home there were two buses, but three bus loads of people. After some discussion between the two drivers we were all squeezed into the two buses. After this experience we decided to drive the rest of the week. I know this is really a result of the bus service, but you would expect a 3 star hotel to provide a 3 star bus service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Mom!
Business
Jax fl
Apr 7, 2010

Great customer service!

Had a great time. We were there for my son's basketball tournament. We spent quite a bit of time in our room and I found nothing to complain about. When we checked in we found that both tv's in our room were not working as well as the room was supposed to have a microwave and refrigerator , they were not there. I called the front desk and made them aware of the probelm, within 5 mins there was a knock at the door. The micro and fridge were hooked up and the tv's were working! Rooms were clean and we felt really safe. We had the kids suite w/ queen bed and bunkbeds. I recommend this hotel for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling with kids. Buy breakfast and snacks that can be heated in a microwave at a local grocery and book the kid suite w/ microwave and fridge!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FL Resident Disney Travelers
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Mar 20, 2010

Great Location

Great low price, & bunk beds for the boys in the same room with our queen size bed. It sounded perfect. When we arrived they put us in the wrong room (we had booked a kids suite), but they fixed that quickly. We were close to Disney & everything we needed on Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy. Our biggest complaint is that the room was dirty. There was bubble gum on the wall, and the bath tub was actually gross. Shower thongs needed. Also, we have no idea where the supposed free breakfast was. You get what you pay for though ... P.S. the queen size bed was very soft and comfy. Due to the room being dirty, we will not be staying at this particular hotel again. There are other value priced hotels on the same street that we think are worth trying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ministroker
Business
NY
Mar 16, 2010

Not anything worth while

To be completely honest, the best thing about this hotel was te front desk girl, she was kind and helpful. Now i dont stay in alot of hotels, but i do know whats a decent hotel, to a trashy one. Now first off, this hotel doesnt have a pool, dont know why it said so? and the room it self was gross. The carpets had red crusty stains all near the bed, probably ketchup, and the bathroom was the worst. The bathroom was dirty, toilet seat was cracked, toilet wouldn't flush unless holding the lever down the whole time. And if you want sleep, good luck. my experience was horrible. The bathroom tub water didnt shut off completely, so all you heard was dripping, so had to close that door. And the hotel is so close to the local harley dealership, and it was bike week, so all you could hear were load pipes and outragous traffic all night long. And if its Disney your going to, dont expect a transportation around decent hours. the only shuttle that comes is at 7:30 in the morning,which isnt too bad, but not my cup of tea. And no idea what time it comes back because i drove, but i imagine it's only scheduled to come once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for wanting to go down the "strip", tons of stores, restuarants, hotels, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Life Safety Problem!!!

Airport pickup of friends, next morning I noticed the room smoke detector was missing, LIFE SAFETY ISSUE. I also could have walked off the street and got this room for $24.99, much less than our rate with [...]. I have pictures of the missing detector and the room rate sign. Why should I pay monthly for membership?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top