$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.5

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Family friendly

Perfect place to sleep,no problems plenty to see and do. Dining was abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pancakes directly accross the street, get up and get going.

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fragile
Port St Lucie
May 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Night life and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
penut
ny
Apr 20, 2011

not a very nice hotel

the room smells terrible. tub was really dirty. there was no hangers to hang our clothes.hotel needs to be updated.evrything is very old,defenitly not a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drct1258
Boca raton, FL
Apr 18, 2011

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE. AWFUL

First time I make a review, but it was so bad that I have to.1. Hotel smelled like cigarettes, walkways, corridors, elevators.2. Bed broke as soon as I laid down.3. Blood stains in sheets, as well as holes in them.4. No water pressure, also water smelled weird.5. Bathroom tiles were painted over and paint was falling apart.6. Not what was advertised.[...] Overall TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A

Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Apr 10, 2011

Stay Away

This place was a dump! Not only were there no amenities. The room was falling apart, and it was filthy. That bet was the grossest thing I had ever seen. If it was not so late when we arrived, and had not already paid would have left. It was a miserable night. I kept my shoes on at all time b/c everything was so gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Apr 10, 2011

Stay Away

This place was a dump! Not only were there no amenities. The room was falling apart, and it was filthy. That bet was the grossest thing I had ever seen. If it was not so late when we arrived, and had not already paid would have left. It was a miserable night. I kept my shoes on at all time b/c everything was so gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The super saver
north port, fl
Mar 14, 2011

Good for the price

It was a good hotel for the price we spent. Had heated pools, a store inside and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The super saver
north port, fl
Mar 14, 2011

Good for the price

It was a good hotel for the price we spent. Had heated pools, a store inside and was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad mom
Miami
Feb 22, 2011

Bad

It was really bad And for The two nights that I paid for I was only allowed to spend one night because when I got there the place was over booked and they had no rooms for me and they suggested to me to sleep in my van or to go back home...there was no sorry or we will make it up to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad mom
Miami
Feb 22, 2011

Bad

It was really bad And for The two nights that I paid for I was only allowed to spend one night because when I got there the place was over booked and they had no rooms for me and they suggested to me to sleep in my van or to go back home...there was no sorry or we will make it up to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Feb 21, 2011

Bad...Bad...Bad

When we got there the place was over booked and the person in the front desk suggested to my husban that we could sleep in the car in the back of the hotel and that they would call us as soon as our room was available the next morning, or that we could drive back home, how is that for costumer service... I never felt so mad. Never again just for saving some dollars is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top