$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
View map of 5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
velosiped
Skokie IL
Jul 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
limited budget traveler
Business
St. Pete., FL
Apr 10, 2013

cheap for a reason

The place is very worn out but maybe it will get remodeled next year. However, I only needed a low-cost room for three nights (and it is close to the many theme parks and other things near Kissimmee) - so you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ivonne 999
Business
Canada
Apr 7, 2013

Terrible

The hotel is terrible, the rooms are dirty and there was noice until 3 in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WI traveler 2013
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 6, 2013

economic hotel

The noise from the road outside.my room was something that woke me up often. Another problem was the toilet that ran on its own the entire time. Also the shower not completely turning off and dripping all night was disconcerting. There was aalso a "funky" smell in the room. This could be because there was no working ceiling fan in the bathroom. There was one in there but it did not work. I also killed two roaches in the room during my stay. I then noticed there was a gap from the air conditioner to the outside. That could be where the roaches came from I also did not feel safe as the door from the hall to the pool area did not close at all let alone lock. Anyone could drive around the building and come into the place and take whatever they wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target, Walgreens and Publix are nearby So they are quite nice to have. Walgreens is across the street as are a couple of restaurants.W

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLORIDA TRAVELER 1
Business
PORT ST LUCIE, FLORIDA
Apr 3, 2013

RUN AWAY!!!! THERE ARE BETTER HOTELS OUT THERE FOR THE SAME PRICE IF NOT BETTER PRICE.

I BOOKED THIS HOTEL WITHOUT SEEING IT FIRST, IT WAS A FAMILY STAY, I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND HAVE STAYED AT MANY DIFFERENT HOTELS GOOD AND BAD, BY FAR THIS WAS THE WORST. I BOOKED THE KIDS SUITE WITH QUEEN BED AND TWIN OVER FULL BUNK BEDS WITH MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERTOR COMBO. WHEN I ARRIVED IT WAS TO EARLY TO CHECK IN SO I LET THE FRONT DESK KNOW THAT WE WOULD BE GOING TO THE PARKS AND WOULD BE BACK LATER, AND THIS WAS FIND WITH THEM. AFTER CHECKING IN WE WENT TO OUR ROOM AND WHAT A MESS! THE QUEEN MATTRESS WAS ON THE BOTTOM BUNK WHICH HAD NO LADDER TO GET TO THE TOP OF THE BED AND THE FULL MATTRESS WAS ON THE QUEEN BED, THERE WAS NO MICRO/FRIG OR TRASH CANS IN ROOM, WHEN TO FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD SEE IF ANOTHER ROOM WAS AVAILABLE, IT WAS ALREADY 11:45PM I TOLD THEM FORGET. WOKE UP NEXT MORNING AND THERE WAS A COCKROACH ON THE WALL WE CHECKED OUT THAT MORNING AT 7:00AM RUN RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arthur Jessica
Business
Jacksonville fl
Apr 3, 2013

Getto & trashy

Nothing worked, it smelled, shower was dirty, didn't get then room we reserved & had to share a bed...terrible experience. THE WORSE EVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolifl
Business
kissimmee, fl.
Mar 25, 2013

getaway

It would be nice in hotel would think about adding a refrigerator or a mini one. And a Coffee maker. Did like the way the fix our problem with the A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloane McDougal
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

Better than expected for the amount of money I paid for a room. The third floor hall smelled like cigarettes, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice – they let me stay an hour after the scheduled checkout time. My biggest gripes were with the bathroom: I couldn't get the shower to work properly the second time I tried to use it, and there wasn't any stopper for the tub. Also, housekeeping wasn't informed that I was staying late. They stopped by before I'd checked out. But all in all, a decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
admm
Business
cancun, mexico
Jan 7, 2013

old

paint in the wall scratch, shower liquid all time, no remote control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bethb1313
Business
phila, pa
Jun 6, 2012

no way this is 3 stars

I know that you get what you pay for but this run down hotel with tubs that have been literally painted over to hide who knows what should never be listed as three stars. I thought I was getting a great deal , but all I got was had. I was embarassed and a little frightened when my boyfreind and his sister -inlaw checked in to get some rest after visiting her husband who had been rushed to the emergency room the night before. We needed a nice refuge from the horrors of the night before and were greeted with a whole new nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choro
Business
atlanta, ga
May 21, 2012

never stay there again

hallways and room smelled. bathtub needs remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top