$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Hotel Map

28.3328 -81.4891
Area served
Kissimmee, Celebration City, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida, Disney World, Sea World, Aquatica, Island of Adventure, Universal Studios, Universal Orlando, City Walk, Hollywood Studios, Epcot, Disney Animal Kingdom
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
Located at 5150 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway. At the intersection of Poinciana Boulevard and U.S. Highway 192 in Kissimmee, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
limited budget traveler
Business
St. Pete., FL
Apr 10, 2013

cheap for a reason

The place is very worn out but maybe it will get remodeled next year. However, I only needed a low-cost room for three nights (and it is close to the many theme parks and other things near Kissimmee) - so you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 21, 2012

Beware of This Place

It was simply disgusting. There was no excuse for the filth everywhere. When we turned on the AC the odor was a cross between animal urine and a 1960's pool hall. We went to get our mony back and there was nobody there. Left after 1 night and moved 40 miles away. I called the home office to file a complaint but the person never called me back. I am going to get my money back from someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Family friendly

Perfect place to sleep,no problems plenty to see and do. Dining was abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pancakes directly accross the street, get up and get going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 6, 2008

The motel was okay but we ...

The motel was okay but we were put into a room that had a badly damaged tub. This room should not have been rented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Gaylord Palms convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, ME
Dec 11, 2007

DON'T GO THERE!

The Ramada Resort Eastgate was shocking - FILTHY! - UNKEMPT! - UNSAFE!. I, as a former Captain in a Fire Department and my travelling companion who is Vice President and Senior Architect with the largest design and construction firm in New Brunswick, were extremely disappointed with the Ramada Inn. The reception area was unkempt and poorly lighted. The walls and hallway carpets were heavily soiled - however, as it was very late and in hope the rooms were in better condition, we checked in and took the elevator to the second floor - the hallways and first floor corridors were poorly lighted - and although I looked, I saw no signs for stairs or emergency exits. The elevator was dirty and in obvious disrepair - the inside walls were damaged. The door closed slowly and irregularly - the elevator jerked it?s way to the second floor . This corridor was also poorly illuminated and dirty. Again neither the stairs or emergency exits were clearly visable. The door to our assigned Room didn?t need a key - the entire door lock system was loose - we shook it and entered a disgustingly filthy room. To clear up the grey coloured (dirty) water in the toilet, we flushed it several times, after which it showed no improvement. This could be an indication of ?cross contamination? if so, this could compromise the integrity of the entire system including potable water - in the entire complex! As the room was unsuitable we requested and were assigned a different room - we moved across the hall. This room was also filthy: - carpet dirty and worn out - bathtub enclosure full of holes - wallpaper and mirrors falling off walls - base of bathtub (outside) filthy - dirt/grease - bathroom ceiling unfinished - unpainted - drywall joints were not sealed and open to moisture and water penetration - washroom door frame - excessive rust inside and out - the frames in both rooms were completely rusted through in several places. - shower dripped all night the entire room had a mouldy smell - this can definately be injurious to human health and lead to infectious diseases - bath fan noisy - screen plugged with dust - there was inadaquate ventilation to reduce moisture or prevent mould - no GFCI by sink - coffee maker plugged in *(electrical shock hazzard) - hair dryer filthy - full of dust/dirt - illegal ?multiple gang plug? TV, lights and several other things plugged in here - ancient air conditioner full of dirt/dust (health hazzard - source of legionnaires disease) - patio door track - full of dirt *and this room was in better condition than the first one we were assigned! When we checked out the next morning - we were questioned by the manager as to why we were leaving and as requested, we gave him the details. Prior to leaving we spoke with the hotel cleaning staff who informed us ?the adjoining and much larger eight story building had just recently been condemned ..... and closed down by the Board of Health?.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top