$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ministroker
Business
NY
Mar 16, 2010

Not anything worth while

To be completely honest, the best thing about this hotel was te front desk girl, she was kind and helpful. Now i dont stay in alot of hotels, but i do know whats a decent hotel, to a trashy one. Now first off, this hotel doesnt have a pool, dont know why it said so? and the room it self was gross. The carpets had red crusty stains all near the bed, probably ketchup, and the bathroom was the worst. The bathroom was dirty, toilet seat was cracked, toilet wouldn't flush unless holding the lever down the whole time. And if you want sleep, good luck. my experience was horrible. The bathroom tub water didnt shut off completely, so all you heard was dripping, so had to close that door. And the hotel is so close to the local harley dealership, and it was bike week, so all you could hear were load pipes and outragous traffic all night long. And if its Disney your going to, dont expect a transportation around decent hours. the only shuttle that comes is at 7:30 in the morning,which isnt too bad, but not my cup of tea. And no idea what time it comes back because i drove, but i imagine it's only scheduled to come once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for wanting to go down the "strip", tons of stores, restuarants, hotels, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Placid Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Life Safety Problem!!!

Airport pickup of friends, next morning I noticed the room smoke detector was missing, LIFE SAFETY ISSUE. I also could have walked off the street and got this room for $24.99, much less than our rate with [...]. I have pictures of the missing detector and the room rate sign. Why should I pay monthly for membership?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diz-z-d
Business
NC
Jul 21, 2009

Beware of the Fun Spot

Really, I thank God that we stayed safe there and didn't get shot. They had more locals living there with there pets in a pet free motel,(my son has bad allergies), [...] told the hotel manager, he had no cencern, and unsupervised teens roamed the halls at all hours. Not so bad, but they had 3 [...] fights and 1 stabbing since we where there, several break ins, & several arrest. Not to mention coming home late at night after spending all day at Disney just to find out we were pin-locked out our room by the front desk (a total of 6 times, no explaination was offered, just a half hearted appollogy). The local Sheriffs stayed very busy there, they where there about every night in force with 3 or more Police cars. The place had wall paper pealing off the walls, and the texture was hanging down off the ceiling. But what really made us upset was knowing Orbit charged us over $1000 for 17 night stay & the place only charged $134 a week for the same room. If you value your families safty, you'll avoid this place at all cost!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
velosiped
Business
Skokie IL
Jul 15, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 4, 2009

Horrible stay

We thought we were going to save on money staying at this location but the room was so disgusting that we paid for two nights and only stayed one. There was a hole in the shower wall, grime everywhere, the telephone had no service and my daughters bed had no sheets or blankets, not to mention the sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable. The staff was nice but the room was disgusting. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, FL
Oct 31, 2008

1st trip

when we check in and got to room we aventured out and the location of every thing els being so close to you made it better. it was hard at first to find the place not good enough lighten on sign with hotel number but so many stores to go to food right there 192 has it goen on traffic was not bad eather the free bus scugle was hard to ajust to not enought times comen to pick up..but in all had a wounderfull stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there was this amusment park that was just down the street that had things for the hole family to do name OLD TOWN fle markets a lot. food places of all kings subs pizza humbergers etc even a Walmart close by. they even had the bigest MCdonlds ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

No Fun at the Funspot

The room was very hot and smelly when I walked in and in there system it said we had checked out and we kept had people knocking on our door and walking right in. Poorly kept rooms, thank goodness I only needed to stay one night. Pool Was nice Next to a Ihop, 10 minutes from Oldtown but the neighborhood seemd like it was a little run down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Oldtown was 10 minutes west of the hotel and downtown Disney was about 20 minutes north from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Jul 26, 2008

My review of Fun Spots Hotel at Fountain Park

Well my staying in the hotel was okay. The bathroom was not good at all the door don't close,the presure of the water very poor. I really like the area. I think the hotel have better rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel have good restaurant and flea market very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Fun Spots Hotel at Fountain Park

They were doing a lot of renovations. There were many resturants near the hotel. The hot tub was very small. But the hotel price was very inexpensive as well. You get what you pay for. The hotel staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Family friendly

Perfect place to sleep,no problems plenty to see and do. Dining was abundant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pancakes directly accross the street, get up and get going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top