$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
View map of 5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bethb1313
Business
phila, pa
Jun 6, 2012

no way this is 3 stars

I know that you get what you pay for but this run down hotel with tubs that have been literally painted over to hide who knows what should never be listed as three stars. I thought I was getting a great deal , but all I got was had. I was embarassed and a little frightened when my boyfreind and his sister -inlaw checked in to get some rest after visiting her husband who had been rushed to the emergency room the night before. We needed a nice refuge from the horrors of the night before and were greeted with a whole new nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choro
Business
atlanta, ga
May 21, 2012

never stay there again

hallways and room smelled. bathtub needs remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Overseer
Business
Florida
May 10, 2012

Crack pipe in my room!

Upon cleaning my room on any a planned extended stay, I found a first aid box with a large silver spoon, dirt-looking stuff, and 12-13 needles for shooting drugs with. The management told me they would report it to the police, however, when I asked what the manager had done with the paraphernalia, I was told by Toni at the front desk that it had been thrown away/disposed of. Is this protocol? The DEA or police should have been notified! What if a child had stuck one of those needles in their eyes when Mom or Dad wasn't looking???!!!? They could have been blinded for life! The next day they kicked me out, checking me out early before I returned for the day, having had thrown away $60 worth of canned goods and other food,, saying that I had not declared my therapy animals. Pardon, but Tobi, the security officer was playing with the animal as I checked in! Do me a favor -- DO NOT stay here, despite the "amenities." Besidese they are not provided properly anyway, with poor housekeeping and gift shop never opened, boarded-up jacuzzi at the pool area etc. etc. etc. SCHEISTERS!!! -- USAF service-connected disabled veteran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Most of these motel rates in Kissimmee are NEGOTIABLE. NEVER take the first-offered price. You will have more to spend on souvenirs!!! Also, please check out the Museum of Military History. We need more volunteers and it is a great exhibit for honouring our brave veterans! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 21, 2012

Beware of This Place

It was simply disgusting. There was no excuse for the filth everywhere. When we turned on the AC the odor was a cross between animal urine and a 1960's pool hall. We went to get our mony back and there was nobody there. Left after 1 night and moved 40 miles away. I called the home office to file a complaint but the person never called me back. I am going to get my money back from someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tety
Business
Port St.Lucie,Fl
Mar 26, 2012

do not stay there

At first,they could not find our info.Then we got wrong room with 2 beds instead of bunk bed ( we have 2 children).We specifically requested 4 sets of towels,because there are 4 peple in the room.Towels we received only next day evening,after reminding numerous times..Extra blanket-same story..The room was booked with refrigerator and microwave,none of the above were there.Stuff was trying to tell us that room does not have a refregirator,and after showing them a print page from agency,they admit that they did not have a room with a freege.But! all my problems and claims needs to go to agency,not to them. Room and a whole hotel is durty,smelly,nasty,bathroom,especially bathtub was very nasty,. Terrible aftertaste.Never more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

brakfast at ihop and perking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diesel
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 16, 2011

It is a $30 a night hotel!

Horrible, I wish I would have read the other reviews first! The hotel smelled bad, the floors were extremely dirty. The shower was filthy as well. They said there was a refridgerator in the room and there wasn't. the best part is, the head board, that was screwed on the wall, fell off, onto the bed. Glad we weren't on the bed when it happened! Overall, we'll never go back again. There are too many other hotels that are the same price, without the mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fragile
Business
Port St Lucie
May 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Night life and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fragile
Business
Port St Lucie
May 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Night life and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
penut
Business
ny
Apr 20, 2011

not a very nice hotel

the room smells terrible. tub was really dirty. there was no hangers to hang our clothes.hotel needs to be updated.evrything is very old,defenitly not a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
penut
Business
ny
Apr 20, 2011

not a very nice hotel

the room smells terrible. tub was really dirty. there was no hangers to hang our clothes.hotel needs to be updated.evrything is very old,defenitly not a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top