$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

3 stars
5150 West U.S. 192, US HWY 192 & Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Great family getaway!

Older hotel, but nice on inside. Close to shops and places to eat. See full review

  • Shelley belly mom
  • Jun 1, 2014
"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was wonderfull"Unbeatable location for the price" See full review

  • velosiped
  • Jul 15, 2009
Located four miles from Walt Disney Resort Theme Parks. Just 15 miles from SeaWorld Orlando and 20 miles from Universal Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Hotel features outdoor heated pool, childrens pool, playground, and coin use guest laundry room. Rooms feature in room iron and ironing board, hair dryer, remote control TV, in room phone with wake up service and voice mail service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inn Main Gate East also booked these hotels.

Americas Best Inn Main Gate East Rooms

Standard Deluxe Room
Each room opens to interior corridors and has a private balcony or patio. Two double beds,hair dryer, iron/board, in room phone with voice mail service and wake up service.
Family Suite
One queen bed and two bunk beds. Private balcony or patio. Remote control TV. Direct-dial phone with voice mail service and wake up service. In-room safe. Refrigerator. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Large closet. Exterior vanity and dressing area. Sleeps 4
Pool View
Two double beds with quilted bedspreads. Balcony with pool view. Closet area with exterior vanity and dressing area. In-room safe. Remote control TV. Iron/ironing board and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • The Millenium Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Million Dollar Mulligan: 1.4 mi
  • Jungleland: 2.2 mi
  • Green Meadows Petting Farm: 4.2 mi
  • World of Orchids: 6.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The banquet hall can function as a meeting room, reception hall, banquet room, for parties and small to medium sized functions or gatherings. The unique features about Americas Best Inn Main Gate East function room are that the room can be set up to your specifications. Your own food and beverages can be brought in from the outside for your functions*(terms and conditions apply). A small pantry area allows for easy access to your stored supplies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WI traveler 2013
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 6, 2013

economic hotel

The noise from the road outside.my room was something that woke me up often. Another problem was the toilet that ran on its own the entire time. Also the shower not completely turning off and dripping all night was disconcerting. There was aalso a "funky" smell in the room. This could be because there was no working ceiling fan in the bathroom. There was one in there but it did not work. I also killed two roaches in the room during my stay. I then noticed there was a gap from the air conditioner to the outside. That could be where the roaches came from I also did not feel safe as the door from the hall to the pool area did not close at all let alone lock. Anyone could drive around the building and come into the place and take whatever they wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target, Walgreens and Publix are nearby So they are quite nice to have. Walgreens is across the street as are a couple of restaurants.W

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLORIDA TRAVELER 1
Business
PORT ST LUCIE, FLORIDA
Apr 3, 2013

RUN AWAY!!!! THERE ARE BETTER HOTELS OUT THERE FOR THE SAME PRICE IF NOT BETTER PRICE.

I BOOKED THIS HOTEL WITHOUT SEEING IT FIRST, IT WAS A FAMILY STAY, I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND HAVE STAYED AT MANY DIFFERENT HOTELS GOOD AND BAD, BY FAR THIS WAS THE WORST. I BOOKED THE KIDS SUITE WITH QUEEN BED AND TWIN OVER FULL BUNK BEDS WITH MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERTOR COMBO. WHEN I ARRIVED IT WAS TO EARLY TO CHECK IN SO I LET THE FRONT DESK KNOW THAT WE WOULD BE GOING TO THE PARKS AND WOULD BE BACK LATER, AND THIS WAS FIND WITH THEM. AFTER CHECKING IN WE WENT TO OUR ROOM AND WHAT A MESS! THE QUEEN MATTRESS WAS ON THE BOTTOM BUNK WHICH HAD NO LADDER TO GET TO THE TOP OF THE BED AND THE FULL MATTRESS WAS ON THE QUEEN BED, THERE WAS NO MICRO/FRIG OR TRASH CANS IN ROOM, WHEN TO FRONT DESK AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD SEE IF ANOTHER ROOM WAS AVAILABLE, IT WAS ALREADY 11:45PM I TOLD THEM FORGET. WOKE UP NEXT MORNING AND THERE WAS A COCKROACH ON THE WALL WE CHECKED OUT THAT MORNING AT 7:00AM RUN RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arthur Jessica
Business
Jacksonville fl
Apr 3, 2013

Getto & trashy

Nothing worked, it smelled, shower was dirty, didn't get then room we reserved & had to share a bed...terrible experience. THE WORSE EVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yolifl
Business
kissimmee, fl.
Mar 25, 2013

getaway

It would be nice in hotel would think about adding a refrigerator or a mini one. And a Coffee maker. Did like the way the fix our problem with the A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloane McDougal
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good value

Better than expected for the amount of money I paid for a room. The third floor hall smelled like cigarettes, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice – they let me stay an hour after the scheduled checkout time. My biggest gripes were with the bathroom: I couldn't get the shower to work properly the second time I tried to use it, and there wasn't any stopper for the tub. Also, housekeeping wasn't informed that I was staying late. They stopped by before I'd checked out. But all in all, a decent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
admm
Business
cancun, mexico
Jan 7, 2013

old

paint in the wall scratch, shower liquid all time, no remote control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bethb1313
Business
phila, pa
Jun 6, 2012

no way this is 3 stars

I know that you get what you pay for but this run down hotel with tubs that have been literally painted over to hide who knows what should never be listed as three stars. I thought I was getting a great deal , but all I got was had. I was embarassed and a little frightened when my boyfreind and his sister -inlaw checked in to get some rest after visiting her husband who had been rushed to the emergency room the night before. We needed a nice refuge from the horrors of the night before and were greeted with a whole new nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choro
Business
atlanta, ga
May 21, 2012

never stay there again

hallways and room smelled. bathtub needs remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Overseer
Business
Florida
May 10, 2012

Crack pipe in my room!

Upon cleaning my room on any a planned extended stay, I found a first aid box with a large silver spoon, dirt-looking stuff, and 12-13 needles for shooting drugs with. The management told me they would report it to the police, however, when I asked what the manager had done with the paraphernalia, I was told by Toni at the front desk that it had been thrown away/disposed of. Is this protocol? The DEA or police should have been notified! What if a child had stuck one of those needles in their eyes when Mom or Dad wasn't looking???!!!? They could have been blinded for life! The next day they kicked me out, checking me out early before I returned for the day, having had thrown away $60 worth of canned goods and other food,, saying that I had not declared my therapy animals. Pardon, but Tobi, the security officer was playing with the animal as I checked in! Do me a favor -- DO NOT stay here, despite the "amenities." Besidese they are not provided properly anyway, with poor housekeeping and gift shop never opened, boarded-up jacuzzi at the pool area etc. etc. etc. SCHEISTERS!!! -- USAF service-connected disabled veteran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Most of these motel rates in Kissimmee are NEGOTIABLE. NEVER take the first-offered price. You will have more to spend on souvenirs!!! Also, please check out the Museum of Military History. We need more volunteers and it is a great exhibit for honouring our brave veterans! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inn Main Gate East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Apr 21, 2012

Beware of This Place

It was simply disgusting. There was no excuse for the filth everywhere. When we turned on the AC the odor was a cross between animal urine and a 1960's pool hall. We went to get our mony back and there was nobody there. Left after 1 night and moved 40 miles away. I called the home office to file a complaint but the person never called me back. I am going to get my money back from someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top