$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Best location in Key West

Everything was better than expected. Rooms in the second floor with balcony to the inner garden... See full review

  • Gerd
  • Jul 19, 2013
Standard westin

Just what you expect. Nice pool and great location. Greatsunset location. See full review

  • Keyguy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Island luxury overlooking Sunset Pier, few steps from Duval Street

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina sits at the heart of Old Town Key West near the famous Sunset Pier at Mallory Square, and just a block from Duval Street. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can step out the front door to stroll along the waterfront promenade or experience the endless boutiques, cafes, and island bars of downtown Key West. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also offers the largest on-site marina of any hotel on the island, and conference and event groups can find 16,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space.  

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location just steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • On-site, 37-slip marina accommodates boats from 25 to 200 feet
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina offers 178 immaculate guestrooms and suites. Guestrooms have either king beds or pairs of queens, and the one- or two-bedroom suites have king-size beds and pullout sofas in the living areas. Suites and deluxe guestrooms have patios or balconies with ocean or garden views. In-room amenities for all accommodations include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, and stocked mini bars. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has a pet policy and can provide dog beds on request. Bathrooms come equipped with fluffy bathrobes and slippers.

Features

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has earned the AAA Four-Diamond rating every year since 1999, and this waterfront Key West resort in downtown Key West boasts a full-service, 37-slip marina that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet long. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can arrange watersports and charters, and on-site activities include an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and massage studio. Guests can find both fine and casual dining at the hotel-the premiere restaurant Bistro 245 serves seafood and steaks overlooking the harbor. Business travelers and event groups can find a 24-hour business center and more than 16,000 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor event space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (next door)
  • Smathers Beach (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Bistro 245
Bistro 245 offers American and Caribbean cuisine in a waterfront setting. Enjoy sparkling blue water, boats sailing the harbor, and the festivities of the nightly Sunset Celebration. On Sundays, Bistro 245 offers a locally famous brunch.
Latitudes
Latitudes—located at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort—offers a casual setting overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy fresh, Caribbean-influenced cuisine in a tropical setting with a panoramic view.
Castaways Pool Bar
Recharge at Castaways Pool Bar with a tropical libation or a fresh salad—poolside or on the nearby covered patio. Smoothies and exotic cocktails are lounge chair favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyguy
Business
Miami
Jul 24, 2014

Standard westin

Just what you expect. Nice pool and great location. Greatsunset location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerd
Business
Fort Pierce, FL, EEUU
Jul 19, 2013

Best location in Key West

Everything was better than expected. Rooms in the second floor with balcony to the inner garden with pool. We had two rooms side by side, very spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The location is right were all the action starts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
law1
Business
Orlando
Nov 8, 2012

Experience

This hotel is an idea location - close to all attractions - may cost a little more but worth it when you arrive and convience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat House, Conch Repbulic and Blue Haven were all great dining experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom from Pittsburgh PA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2012

Bait and Switch

We booked a 2 queen, ocean front room. We got 1 king - pool view room. With 2 adults and 2 teenagers, one king would not work! The check-in staff KNEW we had 4 in our party, yet they checked us in, we had all our luggage taken to the room and when we open our room door, we see ONE bed. We went back down to the front desk for them to tell us that they have nothing else available except for a 2 bedroom suite for another $150. I listened to others checking-in around us and they all had the same problem. Book a room and once you arrive, they don't have your CONFIRMED room. We were stuck, so we had to pay the additional $150 on top of the $280 we already paid because we just drove 5 hours to get there. We will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset Celebration is right outside the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia Vining
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 8, 2012

40th High School Reunion

Did not like the response we got when asked about cleaning our room...Was told we have a "DO NOT DISTURB" notice on our door...It wasn't there ALL DAY !!! So, they told us we would not be able to get our room clean until after 7pm that night... I had to be at a function and needed fresh towels. They did finally bring those up. I think the response should have been totally different for a 4 star hotel !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great spot to park and walk and never have to get your car for downtown.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple 2
Business
miami
Mar 13, 2012

Great Getaway

I never knew a visitor could have such a quite and peaceful expeirience in the heart of a party town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the resturants that are not packed with party goers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KF2012
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Lovely room not so lovely pool

The Weston in Key West was in a great location and the room was lovely, but the pool area was a real disappointment. It was dirty and unkempt. Dirty towels and trash left over night. Dirty and torn cushions on the lounge chairs. The staff was not all that warm for friendly Florida. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla
Jun 28, 2011

Family getaway

Great time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT MYERS, FLORIDA
Dec 28, 2009

good family vacation

the air condition didn't work, AND STAFF DID NOT TAKE CARE OF IT SOON ENOUGH, AND WE ASK FOR A LATE CHECK OUT AND IT WAS DENIED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

great location

Unfortunately we were not in our room very much because of the we wanted to do. We only stayed one night so had to try to fit everything into a small amount of time. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything that we were interested in was within walking distance. This included shopping, dining, entertainment and recreation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top