$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Best location in Key West

Everything was better than expected. Rooms in the second floor with balcony to the inner garden... See full review

  • Gerd
  • Jul 19, 2013
Standard westin

Just what you expect. Nice pool and great location. Greatsunset location. See full review

  • Keyguy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Island luxury overlooking Sunset Pier, few steps from Duval Street

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina sits at the heart of Old Town Key West near the famous Sunset Pier at Mallory Square, and just a block from Duval Street. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can step out the front door to stroll along the waterfront promenade or experience the endless boutiques, cafes, and island bars of downtown Key West. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also offers the largest on-site marina of any hotel on the island, and conference and event groups can find 16,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space.  

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location just steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • On-site, 37-slip marina accommodates boats from 25 to 200 feet
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina offers 178 immaculate guestrooms and suites. Guestrooms have either king beds or pairs of queens, and the one- or two-bedroom suites have king-size beds and pullout sofas in the living areas. Suites and deluxe guestrooms have patios or balconies with ocean or garden views. In-room amenities for all accommodations include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, and stocked mini bars. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has a pet policy and can provide dog beds on request. Bathrooms come equipped with fluffy bathrobes and slippers.

Features

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has earned the AAA Four-Diamond rating every year since 1999, and this waterfront Key West resort in downtown Key West boasts a full-service, 37-slip marina that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet long. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can arrange watersports and charters, and on-site activities include an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and massage studio. Guests can find both fine and casual dining at the hotel-the premiere restaurant Bistro 245 serves seafood and steaks overlooking the harbor. Business travelers and event groups can find a 24-hour business center and more than 16,000 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor event space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (next door)
  • Smathers Beach (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Bistro 245
Bistro 245 offers American and Caribbean cuisine in a waterfront setting. Enjoy sparkling blue water, boats sailing the harbor, and the festivities of the nightly Sunset Celebration. On Sundays, Bistro 245 offers a locally famous brunch.
Latitudes
Latitudes—located at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort—offers a casual setting overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy fresh, Caribbean-influenced cuisine in a tropical setting with a panoramic view.
Castaways Pool Bar
Recharge at Castaways Pool Bar with a tropical libation or a fresh salad—poolside or on the nearby covered patio. Smoothies and exotic cocktails are lounge chair favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charmseeker
Business
SW FLorida
Jun 27, 2014

Overpriced but good location

Thinking it was "off season" in late June, we found a sold out hotel with a huge cruiseship parked behind it. Throngs of people swarming the area. Our room faced an alley and looked down on a cistern for $240/night. Sheets were very starched w/ major wrinkles pressed in/ very uncomfortable. Small lobby. Bistro was very good, but huge portions. Pleasant breakfasts as cruise ship was gone. Nice sunsets as ship gone by then. Decor was not light and tropical, rather dark fall colors. Room was not ready at check-in time. Hotel does have good location w/in walking distance of all of Old Town for shopping and museums and tour trolleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portions size of breakfasts could easily be split for two adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
booisa8
Business
Delaware
Jun 6, 2014

Nice Location

Close to anything that you could have wanted in Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful food everywhere...but the best food in Key West is Two Friends Restaurant and Bar! They are the nicest people and staff on the island!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lpracing1
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 7, 2014

Mallory Square Location

Great hotel right in the heart of Key West at Mallory Square. Cool to see the large cruise ships pull into the port. Everything is with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SamuelS
Business
asheville
Dec 31, 2013

Comfortable room, great location, some problems

We made a hasty (and expensive) trip to Key West, and this was about the only hotel I could find, on short notice at Christmas time, with rooms available when we wanted to go. Thwe room was large, had a nice little balcony, and was kept-up well. I was offered the option of an "upgrade" to an oceanfront room at $175, which I took, only to discover upon opening the curtains of our room that we were, indeed, oceanside, but staring directly at the side of a huge cruise ship. In fact, cruise ships arrived every morning betweein 6:00 and 7:00 and departed around 5:00. I think I also paid the customary 75 cents per day for USAToday, which was not delivered to our room, but supposed to be available in the lobby. Most days, including the Friday before the weekend, it was not. The hotel has a relatively informal restaurant, but it is still pretty pricey and slow. For breakfast, I'd recommend heading into town for something better, cheaper, and faster. The hotel pool was nice, and had a good hot tub. The fitness center is quite decent, and there is a little "business center," in another building next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragon962
Business
Fla
Sep 3, 2013

Great Location

Very best location. Great Westin room. A little noisy. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ricks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomdiso
Business
Shelby Twp, MI
May 30, 2013

If only it didn't rain

Everything was perfect except the weather! Shrimp at the pool bar was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pveegee
Business
Ventura, CA
May 28, 2013

What a disappointment!

The hotel carpets were very dirty especially in the elevators. We spent 450.00 for a room with ocean view but felt we were staying at the Motel 6. The balcony was small and claustrophobic. The air conditioner was extremely noisy. Go elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSteve
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 30, 2013

Westin Key West

Perfect setting for Key West. Walking distance to all the entertainment you need. Building and grounds very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duvall Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Apple Flyer
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2013

Sucker!

I paid a premium for "1K bed:deluxe partial ocn view non-smoking:heavenly bed and bath:balcony or patio:coffee/tea maker." Who knew this meant a first floor view of the laundry-cart wagon lined-up in front of a pier. If I stuck my head out the slider and looked left, voila'! Don't be a sucker like me and pay-up for this miserable option. Lots of better choices for you in Key West than this Westin ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See the Art & History Museum at the Custom House early in your trip. Croissants de France for wonderful breakfast with ambiance, only 2 blocks from Hemingway House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kriscello
Business
Miami
Apr 3, 2013

Key West Westin

our experience was amazing!!! we had a beautiful room to watch the sunset and the staff was amazing! I definitely recommend! Next time we go back we are staying here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

just a short walk to Duval and right on Mallory Square to watch the sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top