$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
View map of 245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple and a Dog
Business
FL
May 19, 2010

The Best Location!!!!!

Itraveled with my dog. They provide a pet bed and a list of restaurant that serve people with dogs. Was like be at home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the valet parking. Not big difference in parking cost.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveramrod[@]
Business
Amityville, NY
May 11, 2010

Excellent location, top notch room

We stayed here from 5/6-5/10 for our anniversary. It was our first time as a couple here and if it is cose to all venues both upscale and tawdry. there are btter hotels for seclusion and relaxation, but if you are going to visit sunset island, scuba, light tackle fish, hang out at some of the more pestigious restaurants, get inenbirated at the tony's saloon, flying monkey, ricks, gecko or the clothing optional eden, it definately is the place to be. It adjoins to mallory squre and was within .25 miles of every where we wanted to be with the exception of seven ifsh and ofrt zachary. we walked the whole island as we had friends staying on the opposite side as casa Marina and for our purposes it was the best spot to be. I suppose if i iwas looking for a relaxaing never leave my resort vacation we may have chosen a more secluded resort, but then why go to key west if you are goign to spend time inside.. the city is a place to interact with others and do stuff in the water not sit on a beach(the beaches suck actually). WE will be staying there again certainly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried most of tripadvisors top restaurants- we listed them in this order: rooftop cafe, seven fish, blue heaven, better than sex restaurant, lattitudes(food is ok actually but the ambience is awesome) bad boy burrito.Nightlife wise-always stop at the flying monkey, tonys, gecko, ricks and if you are open enough, a swinger or an exhibitionsit-eden rooftop cafe.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghost Trojan
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 3, 2010

Nice Location

Very Good Location. Rooms are not not worth the price you pay. Staff was very friendly. If you can compromise in room quality(though it's overpriced), This is your hotel.. Easily accessible to all the areas in key west. Nice Dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackstone, MA
Apr 25, 2010

Westin Key West

It was a superb choice for a Key West get-away. We had a very spacious room that had a balcony overlooking the pool area. Well appointed, comfortable and quite while being in the heart of Key West activity. We would stroll through the Mallory Square area every evening and enjoy spectacular sunsets and catch the action from street performers. It was a short walk to many great restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 2, 2010

Location, Location!

Great location with many activities within walking distance. The Lattitudes is a great experience, bit pricey but lunch is more reasonable, catch ferry by hotel pier. The concierge was excellent. A favorite activity was kayaking with Lazy Dogs, picked us up at hotel, very knowledgeable guide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medfield, MA
Feb 20, 2010

Great Winter Escape

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Any request was honored quickly and in a friendly professional manner. This was our second time at this location and we will return. You cannot beat the location and luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel dining was superb but other great dining experiences just a short walk away. Entertainment also within walking distance.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT MYERS, FLORIDA
Dec 28, 2009

good family vacation

the air condition didn't work, AND STAFF DID NOT TAKE CARE OF IT SOON ENOUGH, AND WE ASK FOR A LATE CHECK OUT AND IT WAS DENIED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
york, pa
Sep 14, 2009

westin key west fl

when we arrived at 8 pm, they told us we were already checked in, which turned out to be another man with the same name. they had no record of our reservation. not sure where the disconnect was between orbitz and westin. We were told there were no rooms left. While she went into the back room to investigate, another person walked in off the street and got a room and another guest even got a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Then they 'found' a room for us. it was not a nice location and not what we paid for. then we went to their patio restaurant for dinner. after we had already waited 45 minutes for our food, a party of two and a party of ten came in and each got their dinners in only 15 minutes. there were only 5 occupied tables and several waiters. after waiting a full hour, when we flagged down the waiter, he advised, 'hey, we're really busy back there'. this was after traveling since 4 am and having a 5 hour layover after we missed the 3rd leg of our flight. after an exhausting day, we finally went to bed hungry and ready to go back home. not a nice way to start our honeymoon. they did move us to a nice room the next night. the prior night, including the dinner that never came, were 'no charge'. they did work with us to make it right. We also tried the boat ride over to their private island for dinner at the beach cafe. The name is deceiving, as 'beach cafe' doesn't sound like a high dollar establishment to me. when the bill came, we were shocked to find out the the dinner 'special' that night was $75/person, just for the entree. the food was tasty, the waiter was great and the view was pretty, but that was a bit pricey, especially while swatting mosquitos that ate us alive. I believe the hotel concierge should mention the pricing and recommend bug spray when booking your reservation. but, on the other hand, when we advised the boat's first mate that another couple had just realized they lost their camera somewhere on the way to the cafe, they called back to the main hotel to ask if anyone had seen it. the front desk confirmed it had been turned in. we tipped the mate and asked if he could bring it back on the next trip, which he did. something good always seemed to make up for something that was not so good. the pool area was lovely and the bartenders were quick and friendly. the room was spotlessly cleaned daily. the bed was quite comfortable and the room was super quiet. even though we were right where the cruise ships docked, we never heard a thing. the sunset views from the their sunset deck bar were astonishing. great photos - guaranteed! really recommend renting a scooter or bikes. a car is pretty much not necessary and parking is limited. park carefully, as we found out the hard way that tickets are dispensed freely! we got married barefoot on smathers beach, which was lovely. the gals at monroe county courthouse were very pleasant and helpful. beware - cab ride prices vary drastically. for the exact same ride, one charged $30 and another $16. try the pedicabs. cheap and those guys work hard! good bartenders at Cowboy Bills and the Mex food is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 28, 2009

Ocean Retreat

Hotel is right next to Mallory Square and the cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield
Oct 19, 2008

Overall, we were somewhat ...

Overall, we were somewhat satisfied with this hotel. The room was comfortable, however, the water from the faucet was lukewarm, not cold! When we had the maintenance guy come check it out, he said that was as cold as it would get and to put ice cubes in our water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The close proximity to Front street was nice.

Back to menu Return to top