$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
View map of 245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yamito
Business
Planet-Earth
May 26, 2011

What a disapointment!

I have been in this place 4 years ago with my kids and we enjoyed it so much then, the service was great and quick, the room was cooled and spotless clean, and the final touch was brought to every detail. I have decided to take the lover for a WE I wanted memorable, lucky I am she is a wonderful person as otherwise our WE would have been ruined by the hotel. 1) I booked an ocean view room with balcony what we got was a ground floor room looking stait into a white wall with a possibilitie to strech our heads and have a look at the water, when I went to the front desk they claimed it is a "partial" ocean view therfore as long as the words "ocean view" are in the description of the room it is fine for them. after a long arguing back and forth they have decided to put me in a different room also with partial view only and a refund of the category I had paid for. My trip was to be with my one and was there no point to ruin it with unecessaries disputes. the room was warm, the AC very noisy and never cool enough when we wanted to use the balcony we found out that the output of the AC was blowing int the balcony! Dont even ask about the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 23, 2011

$480 hotel room to sleep in a microwave

My husband and i were excited about our trip to Key West. We paid a lot of money for our room--$483 for one night at the Westin. Location was nice, clean pool, but our hotel room was located near the elevator where there were 3 weddings at, and everytime the elevator was in use, you felt like the microwave was going on right over your bed at your headboard. it was awful, every 7-12 minutes all night long, and again as early as 5am....very unhappy with Room 127...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Comfortable

I was there for a short weekend vacation. The lady in the front desk is very warm and friendly. The room is bright and clean. Pool is a little small than I expected. They charge $20 for the parking per night for hotel guests, which I hope can be reduced. Over all, it's a good experience to stay in Westin. I would recommand to my friedns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, new york
Feb 24, 2011

"ocean view" disappointment

we went for warm weather and sight-seeing. we did both, and key west was a good vacation spot. the hotel staff was good, housekeeping good. the bathroom door was so large that we had to step into the bathroom, close the door to step into the room on the side of the toilet, then reverse the process to get out. very awkward. the biggest disappointment, though, was paying extra for an "ocean view" room. three days out of four the view was blocked by huge cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the "Latitudes" restaurant that the hotel owns is a boat ride from the hotel and a short walk on the pier. the food was excellent, and the view of the sunset was the best since hawaii.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, TN
Feb 19, 2011

Key West Feb 2011 trip

Excellent Location, close to activities. The ocean front room I had was not ocean front but was acceptable and had a marina view with partial ocean front views blocked by cruise ships. I will probably try the Hyatt, Ocean Key, or rent a house on my next trip.I felt the room was very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to several excellent restaurants, it seems every restaurant was very, very good. The Key Lime Pie at Blue Heaven was the best we have enjoyed, anywhere. Hemingways house was interesting. The Bars were fun. A lot of places to shop. There are a lot of chickens in Key West and they are protected. We saw a lot of dogs walking their owners. Dogs seem to be allowed everywhere the owners are. Key West is best descibed as "New Orleans meets Savannah Ga. and had some drinks with Foghorn Leghorn and Scooby Do after an excellent dinner". Mallory Square was interesting, but, I saw better sunsets in San Diego and Hawaii. We Love Key West Florida and the Laid back Lifestyle. We are considering purchasing property there after our visit. Mahalo.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave fisherman
Business
Western NY
Feb 6, 2011

excellent hotel for the price

The price is high but the location right by malorey sguare and the upscale rooms make it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you are also 1 block away from Duval Street where all teh action is

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron the Realtor
Business
Washington, DC metro
Dec 27, 2010

Key West Westin Hotel

Very nice and helpful staff. Property was in a great location and food was excellent. Great place to watch the sunset. We felt the price ([...]Specail) was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit several places, the most known/popular are not necessarily the best, for sure Try Irish Kevin's on Duval St.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron Ohio
Oct 6, 2010

A really great first time in Key West ho

Super easy to get to hotel from tour route. Excellent facilities. right on the pier and a great sunset location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Radford, Va
May 30, 2010

best key west experience

upscale, tropical, convenient. Staff was helpful, personable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

lattitudes is the best spot for the Key west sunset

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Coral, FL
May 29, 2010

Amazing!

We drove down to Key west for the weekend and we picked the Westin because of the perfect location. We were more then suprised when we came to check in that our standard room had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite overlooking the harbor! We highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top