$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Best location in Key West

Everything was better than expected. Rooms in the second floor with balcony to the inner garden... See full review

  • Gerd
  • Jul 19, 2013
If only it didn't rain

Everything was perfect except the weather! Shrimp at the pool bar was fantastic. See full review

  • Tomdiso
  • May 30, 2013
Island luxury overlooking Sunset Pier, few steps from Duval Street

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina sits at the heart of Old Town Key West near the famous Sunset Pier at Mallory Square, and just a block from Duval Street. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can step out the front door to stroll along the waterfront promenade or experience the endless boutiques, cafes, and island bars of downtown Key West. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also offers the largest on-site marina of any hotel on the island, and conference and event groups can find 16,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space.  

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location just steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • On-site, 37-slip marina accommodates boats from 25 to 200 feet
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina offers 178 immaculate guestrooms and suites. Guestrooms have either king beds or pairs of queens, and the one- or two-bedroom suites have king-size beds and pullout sofas in the living areas. Suites and deluxe guestrooms have patios or balconies with ocean or garden views. In-room amenities for all accommodations include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, and stocked mini bars. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has a pet policy and can provide dog beds on request. Bathrooms come equipped with fluffy bathrobes and slippers.

Features

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has earned the AAA Four-Diamond rating every year since 1999, and this waterfront Key West resort in downtown Key West boasts a full-service, 37-slip marina that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet long. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can arrange watersports and charters, and on-site activities include an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and massage studio. Guests can find both fine and casual dining at the hotel-the premiere restaurant Bistro 245 serves seafood and steaks overlooking the harbor. Business travelers and event groups can find a 24-hour business center and more than 16,000 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor event space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (next door)
  • Smathers Beach (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space

Hotel Map

24.5585 -81.8082
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 3.01, MI; Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 186.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
White board
Drugstore
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
rochester, new york
Feb 24, 2011

"ocean view" disappointment

we went for warm weather and sight-seeing. we did both, and key west was a good vacation spot. the hotel staff was good, housekeeping good. the bathroom door was so large that we had to step into the bathroom, close the door to step into the room on the side of the toilet, then reverse the process to get out. very awkward. the biggest disappointment, though, was paying extra for an "ocean view" room. three days out of four the view was blocked by huge cruise ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the "Latitudes" restaurant that the hotel owns is a boat ride from the hotel and a short walk on the pier. the food was excellent, and the view of the sunset was the best since hawaii.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, TN
Feb 19, 2011

Key West Feb 2011 trip

Excellent Location, close to activities. The ocean front room I had was not ocean front but was acceptable and had a marina view with partial ocean front views blocked by cruise ships. I will probably try the Hyatt, Ocean Key, or rent a house on my next trip.I felt the room was very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to several excellent restaurants, it seems every restaurant was very, very good. The Key Lime Pie at Blue Heaven was the best we have enjoyed, anywhere. Hemingways house was interesting. The Bars were fun. A lot of places to shop. There are a lot of chickens in Key West and they are protected. We saw a lot of dogs walking their owners. Dogs seem to be allowed everywhere the owners are. Key West is best descibed as "New Orleans meets Savannah Ga. and had some drinks with Foghorn Leghorn and Scooby Do after an excellent dinner". Mallory Square was interesting, but, I saw better sunsets in San Diego and Hawaii. We Love Key West Florida and the Laid back Lifestyle. We are considering purchasing property there after our visit. Mahalo.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave fisherman
Western NY
Feb 6, 2011

excellent hotel for the price

The price is high but the location right by malorey sguare and the upscale rooms make it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

you are also 1 block away from Duval Street where all teh action is

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron the Realtor
Washington, DC metro
Dec 27, 2010

Key West Westin Hotel

Very nice and helpful staff. Property was in a great location and food was excellent. Great place to watch the sunset. We felt the price ([...]Specail) was a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit several places, the most known/popular are not necessarily the best, for sure Try Irish Kevin's on Duval St.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron Ohio
Oct 6, 2010

A really great first time in Key West ho

Super easy to get to hotel from tour route. Excellent facilities. right on the pier and a great sunset location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Radford, Va
May 30, 2010

best key west experience

upscale, tropical, convenient. Staff was helpful, personable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

lattitudes is the best spot for the Key west sunset

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Coral, FL
May 29, 2010

Amazing!

We drove down to Key west for the weekend and we picked the Westin because of the perfect location. We were more then suprised when we came to check in that our standard room had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite overlooking the harbor! We highly recommend this hotel and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple and a Dog
FL
May 19, 2010

The Best Location!!!!!

Itraveled with my dog. They provide a pet bed and a list of restaurant that serve people with dogs. Was like be at home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the valet parking. Not big difference in parking cost.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daveramrod[@]
Amityville, NY
May 11, 2010

Excellent location, top notch room

We stayed here from 5/6-5/10 for our anniversary. It was our first time as a couple here and if it is cose to all venues both upscale and tawdry. there are btter hotels for seclusion and relaxation, but if you are going to visit sunset island, scuba, light tackle fish, hang out at some of the more pestigious restaurants, get inenbirated at the tony's saloon, flying monkey, ricks, gecko or the clothing optional eden, it definately is the place to be. It adjoins to mallory squre and was within .25 miles of every where we wanted to be with the exception of seven ifsh and ofrt zachary. we walked the whole island as we had friends staying on the opposite side as casa Marina and for our purposes it was the best spot to be. I suppose if i iwas looking for a relaxaing never leave my resort vacation we may have chosen a more secluded resort, but then why go to key west if you are goign to spend time inside.. the city is a place to interact with others and do stuff in the water not sit on a beach(the beaches suck actually). WE will be staying there again certainly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried most of tripadvisors top restaurants- we listed them in this order: rooftop cafe, seven fish, blue heaven, better than sex restaurant, lattitudes(food is ok actually but the ambience is awesome) bad boy burrito.Nightlife wise-always stop at the flying monkey, tonys, gecko, ricks and if you are open enough, a swinger or an exhibitionsit-eden rooftop cafe.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghost Trojan
Mountain View, CA
May 3, 2010

Nice Location

Very Good Location. Rooms are not not worth the price you pay. Staff was very friendly. If you can compromise in room quality(though it's overpriced), This is your hotel.. Easily accessible to all the areas in key west. Nice Dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search