$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
View map of 245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill58
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Bad stay in Key West

Paid $300 per night. Room looked awful, slightly below an older Days Inn. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Asked for another room and was told hotel was full. Asked again next day and was moved to a much better room. Staff was unfriendly and uncooperative. You will be charged $22 per day to park your car (even though they dont tell you that) and $10 per day for a rented scooter. This is independently operated but displays the Westin sign. It diminishes the Westin brand. For the late nappers, cruise ships blow their horns at six pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domino Joe
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 8, 2012

most pleasant :)

Quality, clean, customer oriented staff, fair value for room and room service, exellent location, beautiful view of ocean and marina activity. Marina pier walk is settled at night providing a good nights rest. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold in January
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 6, 2012

Great getaway spot

The location of the Westin is perfect! As other reviews alluded to, the cruise ships do periodically block the view but it's a view you won't get from many places. The concierge staff were wonderful in every way. The room was cleaned early in the day which is nice. However, you have to make sure your do not disturb sign is up or they will know early (and look surprised when you ask them to come back later). My biggest disappointment was with the front desk staff person who didn't seem to know what I was talking about when I asked if the was an airport check-in. Yes there is - in the business center! Shouldn't the front desk staff know that!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scb356
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 30, 2011

amazing location

Not only a great hotel, but got an upgrade through to an ocean view. This hotel is in the perfect place to see the sun set every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the boat out to Sunset Key (private island) for lunch.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy Goat
Business
Tennessee, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good accomodations

A very well run hotel with many creature comforts available to guests including a fabulously landscaped heated swimming pool which is immaculately maintained. Overall, it does not get much better that this but they are bit pricey--guess you get what you pay for. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wren
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Husbands bday

The hotel was amazing, however our second day there our ocean view was blocked by a huge cruise ship. Thankfully we were able to view the wonderful sunset that keywest was famous for the night before. Everything else was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to blue heaven for dinner...

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Positive Outlook
Business
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

After many trips to the Keys we finally found Home!

We have stayed in several hotels in Key West but this was by far the greatest experience we've ever had. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything. I'm disabled and it was important to be close to the attractions. We enjoy everything about this hotel; right from the time we pulled up -the gentlemen parked our car and grab our bags onto the wonderful experience. The hotel had many attraction on the back deck in the evening for the "Sunset" attraction. We walked to everything., Mallory Sq., Duval St., Mel Fishers Maritime Museum, just to name a few. We ate in several higher end eating establishments but the hotel restaurant was by far the best food and cost in the entire area. I recommend the "Shrimp & Lobster Alfredo" and the "Lobster Bisque". Don't be looking at the cost -; although my hotel cost was reasonable. Look at the quality of your vacation. A clean place to sleep, a good bed to sleep on, a hot shower, and walking distance from everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your interested in history - Mel Fisher's treasures was a great experience. We wanted to purchase a piece of this great history. We shopped around in several jewelry shops; but decided to purchase our item from the museum itself. Considering that this item would be a family heirloom I wanted to ensure the authenticity of my item. The investment far out weighs the cost of the item. Take history home and share it with you family & friends.

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2011

Tropical Party Weekend

We arrived via the Key West Express ship from Fort Myers on Friday afternoon. After a 15-20 minutes walk from the dock, we were at our hotel! The Westin is right in the middle of the action, as it is a short walk from the docks, Duval Street, and the sunset parties. While the hotel is not the cheapest by any means, it is in a great location, so we thought it was worth the price. The concierge is friendly, and the in-house restaurant is very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the live entertainment at Irish Kevin's! (Duval St.) Very fun!

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Keith
Business
Charlotte nc
Aug 8, 2011

Absolutely Fantastic.

The hotel stay was fantastic. Everything we wanted. The only negative was the valet staff wasn't friendly and the heavy bathroom door was off the hinge. The view from room was unbelievable at sunset. Close to all the attractions of Duval St. and Marina. Thanks for an awesome trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fury

Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla
Jun 28, 2011

Family getaway

Great time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top