$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Best location in Key West

Everything was better than expected. Rooms in the second floor with balcony to the inner garden... See full review

  • Gerd
  • Jul 19, 2013
Standard westin

Just what you expect. Nice pool and great location. Greatsunset location. See full review

  • Keyguy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Island luxury overlooking Sunset Pier, few steps from Duval Street

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina sits at the heart of Old Town Key West near the famous Sunset Pier at Mallory Square, and just a block from Duval Street. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can step out the front door to stroll along the waterfront promenade or experience the endless boutiques, cafes, and island bars of downtown Key West. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also offers the largest on-site marina of any hotel on the island, and conference and event groups can find 16,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space.  

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location just steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • On-site, 37-slip marina accommodates boats from 25 to 200 feet
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina offers 178 immaculate guestrooms and suites. Guestrooms have either king beds or pairs of queens, and the one- or two-bedroom suites have king-size beds and pullout sofas in the living areas. Suites and deluxe guestrooms have patios or balconies with ocean or garden views. In-room amenities for all accommodations include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, and stocked mini bars. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has a pet policy and can provide dog beds on request. Bathrooms come equipped with fluffy bathrobes and slippers.

Features

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has earned the AAA Four-Diamond rating every year since 1999, and this waterfront Key West resort in downtown Key West boasts a full-service, 37-slip marina that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet long. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can arrange watersports and charters, and on-site activities include an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and massage studio. Guests can find both fine and casual dining at the hotel-the premiere restaurant Bistro 245 serves seafood and steaks overlooking the harbor. Business travelers and event groups can find a 24-hour business center and more than 16,000 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor event space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (next door)
  • Smathers Beach (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Bistro 245
Bistro 245 offers American and Caribbean cuisine in a waterfront setting. Enjoy sparkling blue water, boats sailing the harbor, and the festivities of the nightly Sunset Celebration. On Sundays, Bistro 245 offers a locally famous brunch.
Latitudes
Latitudes—located at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort—offers a casual setting overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy fresh, Caribbean-influenced cuisine in a tropical setting with a panoramic view.
Castaways Pool Bar
Recharge at Castaways Pool Bar with a tropical libation or a fresh salad—poolside or on the nearby covered patio. Smoothies and exotic cocktails are lounge chair favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scb356
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 30, 2011

amazing location

Not only a great hotel, but got an upgrade through to an ocean view. This hotel is in the perfect place to see the sun set every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take the boat out to Sunset Key (private island) for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy Goat
Business
Tennessee, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Good accomodations

A very well run hotel with many creature comforts available to guests including a fabulously landscaped heated swimming pool which is immaculately maintained. Overall, it does not get much better that this but they are bit pricey--guess you get what you pay for. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wren
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Husbands bday

The hotel was amazing, however our second day there our ocean view was blocked by a huge cruise ship. Thankfully we were able to view the wonderful sunset that keywest was famous for the night before. Everything else was perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to blue heaven for dinner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Positive Outlook
Business
Palm Bay, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

After many trips to the Keys we finally found Home!

We have stayed in several hotels in Key West but this was by far the greatest experience we've ever had. The hotel is located right in the heart of everything. I'm disabled and it was important to be close to the attractions. We enjoy everything about this hotel; right from the time we pulled up -the gentlemen parked our car and grab our bags onto the wonderful experience. The hotel had many attraction on the back deck in the evening for the "Sunset" attraction. We walked to everything., Mallory Sq., Duval St., Mel Fishers Maritime Museum, just to name a few. We ate in several higher end eating establishments but the hotel restaurant was by far the best food and cost in the entire area. I recommend the "Shrimp & Lobster Alfredo" and the "Lobster Bisque". Don't be looking at the cost -; although my hotel cost was reasonable. Look at the quality of your vacation. A clean place to sleep, a good bed to sleep on, a hot shower, and walking distance from everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If your interested in history - Mel Fisher's treasures was a great experience. We wanted to purchase a piece of this great history. We shopped around in several jewelry shops; but decided to purchase our item from the museum itself. Considering that this item would be a family heirloom I wanted to ensure the authenticity of my item. The investment far out weighs the cost of the item. Take history home and share it with you family & friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2011

Tropical Party Weekend

We arrived via the Key West Express ship from Fort Myers on Friday afternoon. After a 15-20 minutes walk from the dock, we were at our hotel! The Westin is right in the middle of the action, as it is a short walk from the docks, Duval Street, and the sunset parties. While the hotel is not the cheapest by any means, it is in a great location, so we thought it was worth the price. The concierge is friendly, and the in-house restaurant is very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the live entertainment at Irish Kevin's! (Duval St.) Very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Keith
Business
Charlotte nc
Aug 8, 2011

Absolutely Fantastic.

The hotel stay was fantastic. Everything we wanted. The only negative was the valet staff wasn't friendly and the heavy bathroom door was off the hinge. The view from room was unbelievable at sunset. Close to all the attractions of Duval St. and Marina. Thanks for an awesome trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fury

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fla
Jun 28, 2011

Family getaway

Great time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yamito
Business
Planet-Earth
May 26, 2011

What a disapointment!

I have been in this place 4 years ago with my kids and we enjoyed it so much then, the service was great and quick, the room was cooled and spotless clean, and the final touch was brought to every detail. I have decided to take the lover for a WE I wanted memorable, lucky I am she is a wonderful person as otherwise our WE would have been ruined by the hotel. 1) I booked an ocean view room with balcony what we got was a ground floor room looking stait into a white wall with a possibilitie to strech our heads and have a look at the water, when I went to the front desk they claimed it is a "partial" ocean view therfore as long as the words "ocean view" are in the description of the room it is fine for them. after a long arguing back and forth they have decided to put me in a different room also with partial view only and a refund of the category I had paid for. My trip was to be with my one and was there no point to ruin it with unecessaries disputes. the room was warm, the AC very noisy and never cool enough when we wanted to use the balcony we found out that the output of the AC was blowing int the balcony! Dont even ask about the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 23, 2011

$480 hotel room to sleep in a microwave

My husband and i were excited about our trip to Key West. We paid a lot of money for our room--$483 for one night at the Westin. Location was nice, clean pool, but our hotel room was located near the elevator where there were 3 weddings at, and everytime the elevator was in use, you felt like the microwave was going on right over your bed at your headboard. it was awful, every 7-12 minutes all night long, and again as early as 5am....very unhappy with Room 127...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 25, 2011

Comfortable

I was there for a short weekend vacation. The lady in the front desk is very warm and friendly. The room is bright and clean. Pool is a little small than I expected. They charge $20 for the parking per night for hotel guests, which I hope can be reduced. Over all, it's a good experience to stay in Westin. I would recommand to my friedns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top