$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

4 stars
245 Front Street, 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
70 reviews
Best location in Key West

Everything was better than expected. Rooms in the second floor with balcony to the inner garden... See full review

  • Gerd
  • Jul 19, 2013
Standard westin

Just what you expect. Nice pool and great location. Greatsunset location. See full review

  • Keyguy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Island luxury overlooking Sunset Pier, few steps from Duval Street

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina sits at the heart of Old Town Key West near the famous Sunset Pier at Mallory Square, and just a block from Duval Street. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can step out the front door to stroll along the waterfront promenade or experience the endless boutiques, cafes, and island bars of downtown Key West. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also offers the largest on-site marina of any hotel on the island, and conference and event groups can find 16,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space.  

Highlights
  • Prime downtown location just steps from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • On-site, 37-slip marina accommodates boats from 25 to 200 feet
  • Hotel has a pet policy
Rooms

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina offers 178 immaculate guestrooms and suites. Guestrooms have either king beds or pairs of queens, and the one- or two-bedroom suites have king-size beds and pullout sofas in the living areas. Suites and deluxe guestrooms have patios or balconies with ocean or garden views. In-room amenities for all accommodations include flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, and stocked mini bars. The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has a pet policy and can provide dog beds on request. Bathrooms come equipped with fluffy bathrobes and slippers.

Features

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina has earned the AAA Four-Diamond rating every year since 1999, and this waterfront Key West resort in downtown Key West boasts a full-service, 37-slip marina that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet long. Guests of the Westin Key West Resort & Marina can arrange watersports and charters, and on-site activities include an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness room, and massage studio. Guests can find both fine and casual dining at the hotel-the premiere restaurant Bistro 245 serves seafood and steaks overlooking the harbor. Business travelers and event groups can find a 24-hour business center and more than 16,000 square feet of flexible, indoor and outdoor event space.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi./254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (next door)
  • Smathers Beach (3.3 mi./5.3 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor event space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Key West Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Bistro 245
Bistro 245 offers American and Caribbean cuisine in a waterfront setting. Enjoy sparkling blue water, boats sailing the harbor, and the festivities of the nightly Sunset Celebration. On Sundays, Bistro 245 offers a locally famous brunch.
Latitudes
Latitudes—located at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort—offers a casual setting overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy fresh, Caribbean-influenced cuisine in a tropical setting with a panoramic view.
Castaways Pool Bar
Recharge at Castaways Pool Bar with a tropical libation or a fresh salad—poolside or on the nearby covered patio. Smoothies and exotic cocktails are lounge chair favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klaatu
Business
Columbus, Oh
Aug 18, 2012

Great get away

Great location,just about everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe We are vegetarian and found many healthy options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom from Pittsburgh PA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 15, 2012

Bait and Switch

We booked a 2 queen, ocean front room. We got 1 king - pool view room. With 2 adults and 2 teenagers, one king would not work! The check-in staff KNEW we had 4 in our party, yet they checked us in, we had all our luggage taken to the room and when we open our room door, we see ONE bed. We went back down to the front desk for them to tell us that they have nothing else available except for a 2 bedroom suite for another $150. I listened to others checking-in around us and they all had the same problem. Book a room and once you arrive, they don't have your CONFIRMED room. We were stuck, so we had to pay the additional $150 on top of the $280 we already paid because we just drove 5 hours to get there. We will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset Celebration is right outside the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claudia Vining
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jul 8, 2012

40th High School Reunion

Did not like the response we got when asked about cleaning our room...Was told we have a "DO NOT DISTURB" notice on our door...It wasn't there ALL DAY !!! So, they told us we would not be able to get our room clean until after 7pm that night... I had to be at a function and needed fresh towels. They did finally bring those up. I think the response should have been totally different for a 4 star hotel !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great spot to park and walk and never have to get your car for downtown.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apie
Business
Tennessee, USA
Apr 7, 2012

luxurious, beautiful room

The room was baeutiful. Room service was prompt. The food at the Westin was amazing! Housekeeping was very discrete and cleaned well. The view was spectacular when there wasn't a cruise ship parked in front of our room. Overall, it was a wonderful experience! They accommodated our needs fully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great band at the Irish Bar, Jeff Harriss I think...Jeff somebody

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ibis
Business
Douglas, MA
Mar 26, 2012

Great getaway

The hotel was located in a great spot for those that want to be close to everything. You can walk to just about anything you would want to see or do. If you want to hop on the Trolley the starting point is at the next block. The location of our room gave us a direct view of the sunset from our balcony and the boats coming and going. It was quiet in the evening in our room as the action was on the streets behind the Hotel. The weather was absolutely wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were so many places to dine within walking distance that we only took the car once to go out to dinner. Try a different place every time. They were all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple 2
Business
miami
Mar 13, 2012

Great Getaway

I never knew a visitor could have such a quite and peaceful expeirience in the heart of a party town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the resturants that are not packed with party goers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KF2012
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Lovely room not so lovely pool

The Weston in Key West was in a great location and the room was lovely, but the pool area was a real disappointment. It was dirty and unkempt. Dirty towels and trash left over night. Dirty and torn cushions on the lounge chairs. The staff was not all that warm for friendly Florida. I would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill58
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Bad stay in Key West

Paid $300 per night. Room looked awful, slightly below an older Days Inn. Bathroom door wouldn't close. Asked for another room and was told hotel was full. Asked again next day and was moved to a much better room. Staff was unfriendly and uncooperative. You will be charged $22 per day to park your car (even though they dont tell you that) and $10 per day for a rented scooter. This is independently operated but displays the Westin sign. It diminishes the Westin brand. For the late nappers, cruise ships blow their horns at six pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domino Joe
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 8, 2012

most pleasant :)

Quality, clean, customer oriented staff, fair value for room and room service, exellent location, beautiful view of ocean and marina activity. Marina pier walk is settled at night providing a good nights rest. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cold in January
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 6, 2012

Great getaway spot

The location of the Westin is perfect! As other reviews alluded to, the cruise ships do periodically block the view but it's a view you won't get from many places. The concierge staff were wonderful in every way. The room was cleaned early in the day which is nice. However, you have to make sure your do not disturb sign is up or they will know early (and look surprised when you ask them to come back later). My biggest disappointment was with the front desk staff person who didn't seem to know what I was talking about when I asked if the was an airport check-in. Yes there is - in the business center! Shouldn't the front desk staff know that!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top