$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
219 reviews
Loved it!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff... See full review

  • AnitaBlev
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Best of Key West!

The hotel was easily reached by taxi and you could share the fare with other passengers. The bell... See full review

  • Dr. Carole
  • Mar 25, 2014
Luxury resort, on-site water sports along Key West's only natural beach
The Reach Resort underwent a major renovation and now features sumptuous accommodations and abundant amenities on the island's only natural beach. Located at the end of Simonton Street just east of the Southernmost Point Marker, Reach Resort sits a short walk frofm the Duval Street scene and about a mile from Mallory Square.  Guests can unwind in rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, relax by the outdoor pool or arrange water sports on the beach.

Highlights
  • Located on 450 feet of Key West's only natural sand beach
  • Beachfront water sports center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The resort has many flavors of rooms and suites, all of which open onto private balconies--some have ocean views, others have pool or island views. Reach Resort rooms come with single king or two double beds, and suites have king beds and sitting areas with sleeper sofas. Bathrooms are stocked with plush bathrobes and LXR Clear beauty products, while in-room amenities include espresso machines, mini refrigerators, work desks and high-tech gear like LCD TVs, iHome clock radios and Wi-Fi access for a fee.

Dining

Strip House restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service, including prime-cut steaks and an extensive wine list.   

Recreation
During 2006 and 2007, Reach Resort underwent a $37 million USD renovation. Sitting along 450 feet of the island's only natural beach, the property features an outdoor pool and a beachfront water sports operator for boat, bike, kayak and Jet Ski rentals along with scuba, snorkeling and fishing excursions. Reach Resort guests have access to the facilities at a sister property, Casa Marina Resort, including spa services.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.6 mi/1 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • 4,706 square feet of flexible meeting space
Policies and Fees

A $25 USD ($28.13 USD including tax) daily resort charge includes Wi-Fi, in-room espresso, local and 800 phone calls, weekday newspaper and access to Reach Resort and Casa Marina property amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7939
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 2.00, MI, S; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 150.00, MI, N; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 180.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discerning visitor
Business
Tupelo, Mississippi
Nov 23, 2012

Pleasant

Reach resort is a very nice hotel, but they don't fo overboard to make your stay something out of the ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, florida
May 20, 2011

The Reach Hotel

The hotel was perfectly located on the quiet side of Simonton. The staff was very attentive and made me feel very welcome. Loved the beach games and the gazebo on the dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Park, FL
Mar 29, 2011

The hotel and staff were great.

Key West is a great place to tour by bike. If you stay at The Reach, I suggest a bike, so you can get down to the action on Duval and Greene St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's is a great place for drinks and sandwiches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smpuk
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 5, 2010

Southernmost view

Sun and fun. See all the stars at night, then watch the sun rise on a nice look out point in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street one block away, which is filled with great food, shopping and night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale
Dec 16, 2009

the good bad and really ugly

[...] alot of hidden fees and charges that no one explain about. Also they should notify guests of working conditions cause I sleep late and when the alarm went off almost got a heart attack but I will never stay at your hotel no more cause too much charges front desk needs more english speaking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 16, 2009

good hotel

I attended a conference in Casa Marina. while in Reach Resort, I used the rest of the time to enjoy the beach, shopping and swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2008

Nice but loud

The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. It is kept nice and clean, the hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful. The location was awesome, right by Duval street. BUT nobody said anything about renovation and the time we were there it was loud and uncomfortable. You want to go to Key-West from New York to enjoy peace and serenity and I wasn't able to stay by the beach cause it was so horrible. Whoever gave me disinformation or shall I say left some things out, that person SUCK. So I am not happy and wouldn't recommend anybody stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best places were next door to dine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top