$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
219 reviews
Loved it!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff... See full review

  • AnitaBlev
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Best of Key West!

The hotel was easily reached by taxi and you could share the fare with other passengers. The bell... See full review

  • Dr. Carole
  • Mar 25, 2014
Luxury resort, on-site water sports along Key West's only natural beach
The Reach Resort underwent a major renovation and now features sumptuous accommodations and abundant amenities on the island's only natural beach. Located at the end of Simonton Street just east of the Southernmost Point Marker, Reach Resort sits a short walk frofm the Duval Street scene and about a mile from Mallory Square.  Guests can unwind in rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, relax by the outdoor pool or arrange water sports on the beach.

Highlights
  • Located on 450 feet of Key West's only natural sand beach
  • Beachfront water sports center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The resort has many flavors of rooms and suites, all of which open onto private balconies--some have ocean views, others have pool or island views. Reach Resort rooms come with single king or two double beds, and suites have king beds and sitting areas with sleeper sofas. Bathrooms are stocked with plush bathrobes and LXR Clear beauty products, while in-room amenities include espresso machines, mini refrigerators, work desks and high-tech gear like LCD TVs, iHome clock radios and Wi-Fi access for a fee.

Dining

Strip House restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service, including prime-cut steaks and an extensive wine list.   

Recreation
During 2006 and 2007, Reach Resort underwent a $37 million USD renovation. Sitting along 450 feet of the island's only natural beach, the property features an outdoor pool and a beachfront water sports operator for boat, bike, kayak and Jet Ski rentals along with scuba, snorkeling and fishing excursions. Reach Resort guests have access to the facilities at a sister property, Casa Marina Resort, including spa services.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.6 mi/1 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • 4,706 square feet of flexible meeting space
Policies and Fees

A $25 USD ($28.13 USD including tax) daily resort charge includes Wi-Fi, in-room espresso, local and 800 phone calls, weekday newspaper and access to Reach Resort and Casa Marina property amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plajmb
Business
Palm Beach Fl.
May 13, 2009

Great Value

Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnDeb
Business
Stevensville, MD, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great 5 days

About perfect. Wonderful staff. Nice pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacation duo
Business
Bellville, OH, USA
Dec 15, 2011

First time in Key West!

This was our first time in Key West. We loved the hotel and the staff. They would always ask us if we needed anything or if there was anything they could do for us. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Pete's Dueling Piano Bar on Duval Street. Very entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlondieRobin
Business
Clarksville, TN
Dec 14, 2011

Loved it all!

We loved The Reach! Ricardo, Ivan, and Chris were so nice and helpful at the beach and pool areas. Loved that the beach was so close and clean! Front desk staff were also very helpful. Our room was so nice and clean. The only draw backs were that our view was a little blocked by trees and the prices for drinks and food was really high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Southern Most Cafe had great food and reasonable prices. Staff was very friendly and the view was beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Family of Four
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Amazing location

One block from Duvall St and with its own private beach...it doesn't get any better than that! The room was nice and spacious too, especially the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laur87
Business
Southington, CT, USA
Dec 23, 2011

great stay

The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the room was always cleaned so nicely. Location was perfect for duval street nightlife! Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJMM
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 1, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Very nice experience! The hotel is in a quiet area right on the Atlantic with a great private pool area, yet close to Duval and all of the restaurants & night life. The hotel staff was excellent and went out of their way to be helpful. The staff was very attentive to our needs. This was our first trip to Key West and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We plan to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concier gave us good tips on restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris4321
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Mar 17, 2012

Great, wonderful, beautiful

You won't be disappointed at this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the room very clean and with it's own beach access it was wonderful. The hotel is a block away from Duval Street which made it easy to see all the interesting night life. Hemingway's house is five or six blocks away too. We went to the beach and found they had at least three attendants available to help. They set up our beach chairs and umbrella, brought complimentary mini-margaritas, frozen popsicles and cool water every now and again. Great wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Payi
Business
Coral Spring, FL
May 14, 2012

My new favorite hotel in Key West

The hotel is impeccable, the view extraordinary, the amenities were super nice and the location was terrific. Close enough to everything but not on top of the craziness. It isn't inexpensive - but worth every penny. This is where we will stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xie Biao
Business
Dalian, China
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel

We stayed here for 3 nights for a Mini-Moon after our wedding in the Midwest, and it was great. It was off-season so there weren't a lot of people staying in the hotel, which made it nice and quiet. We had booked the Bed and Breakfast package which includes a breakfast buffet, but since it was off-season they didn't have a buffet during the week, so instead they just let us order off the menu whatever we wanted and they paid the bill, which was just as nice I think. I would go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top