$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
View map of 1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DozerX
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect place

Friendly staff. They upgraded us twice and placed us in a perfect room, overlooking the courtyard with a view of the ocean. This is a beautiful spot, very laidback with very friendly staff and is walking distance to all the good stuff. Will stay here again if we make it back to the Keys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Garbos Grille! Very good, fresh food. Really nice people and helpful. This is basically a food cart, but dont let that fool you. This is high quality, fresh seafood that tastes amazing!

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulumai
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 29, 2012

Great Christmas Vacation

Greatly enjoyed the pool and beach. Wonderful all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kateryna111
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 21, 2012

Very poor quality

Extremely overpriced for location and service. Staff walked into the room without knocking while we were undressed. They were bothering us to clean the room at 8 a.m., meanwhile, the check out was at 11 a.m. Food is average, room is average and you will not see anything because of the palm trees. It was not a water view even though the advertisement said it was. The experience was a big disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discerning visitor
Business
Tupelo, Mississippi
Nov 23, 2012

Pleasant

Reach resort is a very nice hotel, but they don't fo overboard to make your stay something out of the ordinary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miquest
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 12, 2012

Quiet serenity

Quiet side of the island but still a short walk to Duval Street and all the fun. Great location, their own beach, and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southern Most Cafe Great Breakfast with Homemade Corned Beef Hash that is the best ever........

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xie Biao
Business
Dalian, China
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel

We stayed here for 3 nights for a Mini-Moon after our wedding in the Midwest, and it was great. It was off-season so there weren't a lot of people staying in the hotel, which made it nice and quiet. We had booked the Bed and Breakfast package which includes a breakfast buffet, but since it was off-season they didn't have a buffet during the week, so instead they just let us order off the menu whatever we wanted and they paid the bill, which was just as nice I think. I would go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirstTimeWithYou
Business
South
Sep 5, 2012

First trip together

This hotel was really nice. The room was really clean and the staff helpful. The location was great! However, there were a lot of hidden fees and taxes. I'm not sure it was worth the extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breramy
Business
WV
Aug 2, 2012

Fabulous

We had such a wonderful time during our stay at the Reach. Grounds were beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful. We have also stayed at the Casa Marina and we would go between resorts for meals and different services. The concierge set us up with our flight to fort jefferson. We have now been to Key West four times in the last two years and will only stay at the Casa Marina and the Reach Resort, both are Fabulous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Payi
Business
Coral Spring, FL
May 14, 2012

My new favorite hotel in Key West

The hotel is impeccable, the view extraordinary, the amenities were super nice and the location was terrific. Close enough to everything but not on top of the craziness. It isn't inexpensive - but worth every penny. This is where we will stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jason and allison
Business
north carolina
May 5, 2012

poor hotel for the price.

My wife and i were excited for our trip to The Reach. The disappointment started as soon as we opened the door to our room. Cramped and dirty were our initial reactions. The floor was stained, spots on the glasses, cigarette burns on the shower curtain. The beach was nice, but space at times was limited if a lot of people were out. When we were there they were having a sea grass problem. They could have done a better job cleaning the beach each morning, it looked terrible for most of our stay. We had to ask several times for more coffee and wash cloths, it seemed like we were bothering them when we made our request. We booked several activities at the hotel and the staff was generally helpful with the exception of Liam who basically called me a liar, and made a phone call to try and prove he was right. He didnt prove it, and it was a bad way to treat a guest. At checkout they tried to charge an $18 nightly fee for parking our car....we didn't bring a car, or park anything, so check your bill. Overall very average for the price. I have stayed at Hampton inns that were more luxurious. We would return to key west, but never again at The Reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try sweet teas restaurant. Very tasty food for a reasonable price. We also liked carolines which is closer to mallory square.

Back to menu Return to top