$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
View map of 1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob Road Warrior
Business
Michigan
Feb 14, 2014

This is a Resort In Name Only

Terrible Check In experience. No welcome just business like. Room was cleaned 1 time in 5 days and only after we complained, They blamed that on understaffing and too many check ins. Bar and Restaurant were dead - probably because the Bartender was angry and unwelcoming. Try to get a drink by the pool? Forget it. The only good people working at this property were the H2O staff working the towels and programs at the beach. All other service was worthless - I know because I travel for business 150 nights a year. Check Out was the rudest experience I have ever had. The Location is great - the property is nice otherwise but for $500 plus a night and a supposed resort by Waldorf Astoria? Never again. My suggestion - is you go right next door to The Southernmost Hotel On The Beach - incredibly friendly staff - great pool - great bartenders and servers - and happy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go Next Door to the Southernmost Hotel On The Beach - you will not be disappointed.

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH traveler
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2014

Great spot

Superb location, on beach, ocean views Nice staff, good pool, rooms good too Pricey, but worth it for a few nice days in Key West

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLopes Vacation Mom
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Jan 1, 2014

Christmas with family

We had a Great time at The Reach. Located near good restaurants and in a quiet neighborhood but not far away from the turístic Points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abbondanza Italian Restaurant. Great food, Great prices and huge plates.

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regoon
Business
Key West
Dec 9, 2013

Good stay

My stay was exactly as I expected. The property is beautiful. The room was nice and spacious. Staff very courteous. All around god experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great sushi bar in the resort next door

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLSH
Business
Lexington, SC
Dec 6, 2013

Great place to stay

Really enjoyed the hotel and the location. It is within walking distance to everything without being in a hectic part of town. The pool and beach amenities were outstanding with multiple activities available. The room could have been a little bit cooler. The A/C didn't circulate as well as we would prefer. The food is a bit pricey, but good. The staff members are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summer Forever
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Stay Elsewhere

We checked in, found our room, opened the door, smelt like mold..Everything was very worn, the curtain to block the sliding door & the rod to pull it open/closed was missing. Our toilet did not want to flush in the bathroom & the drain in the sink was broken, we had to lift w/our hand for water to drain. Couch was stained & so was carpet. I expected a clean room from the Hilton establishment but it was not at all, we stayed at a non chain hotel while in Key Largo that was what you should expect from an island vacation, stay elsewhere if you like a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmef
Business
West Babylon, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2013

Just a vacation

It was our third time back to that hotel. What I like the best is the location, the beach. And everything else falls into place. It's a bit of a walk to the busier part of Duval St. But it's a pleasant walk.. And we are walkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on the way to Mallory Square.

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Undergrad
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 19, 2013

Almost Perfect

Everything was great and we even got a minor upgrade. However, I used the coffee machine once, cleaned the cup, and placed it in the sink. Came back two hours later and the sink was under heavy assault from sugar ants. Maybe it was my fault, but those ants seemed suspiciously well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Piddler
Business
Low Country, South Carolina
Sep 30, 2013

Anniversary to remember

Beachfront everything. Staff everywhere to cater to your needs. I will not even consider another hotel on my next Key West visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McConnell's Irish Pub conch fritters, cold beer, good friendly atmosphere.

Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audrey K.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Nice getaway

The hotel was nice but could be better! There was no dresser to put your clothing in. Not a big deal if your there for only a few days. However, we kept our clothing in te suit case and hung whatever needed to be hung. The hotel was completely over priced for food, drinks, and parking was 20 bucks a day. On top of that there was a $25 a day resort fee. For that price there should of been continental breakfast and more channels on the t.v. Anything you needed was a short walk away so go and explore and save yourself a buck or two! The pool and beach was the best part! They gave out free Popsicle's and frozen washcloths! Next time we'll stay a little closer to Duval street now that we know the lay of the land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your own beer or wine at cvs or Walgreens and bring it to the pool or beach!

Back to menu Return to top