$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

4 stars
View map of 1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
225 reviews
Can't wait to go back!

The Reach is AMAZING. Beautiful property, very attentive and friendly guests. We were given... See full review

  • Nicole C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Loved it!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff... See full review

  • AnitaBlev
  • Jul 6, 2014
Luxury resort, on-site water sports along Key West's only natural beach
The Reach Resort underwent a major renovation and now features sumptuous accommodations and abundant amenities on the island's only natural beach. Located at the end of Simonton Street just east of the Southernmost Point Marker, Reach Resort sits a short walk frofm the Duval Street scene and about a mile from Mallory Square.  Guests can unwind in rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, relax by the outdoor pool or arrange water sports on the beach.

Highlights
  • Located on 450 feet of Key West's only natural sand beach
  • Beachfront water sports center
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The resort has many flavors of rooms and suites, all of which open onto private balconies--some have ocean views, others have pool or island views. Reach Resort rooms come with single king or two double beds, and suites have king beds and sitting areas with sleeper sofas. Bathrooms are stocked with plush bathrobes and LXR Clear beauty products, while in-room amenities include espresso machines, mini refrigerators, work desks and high-tech gear like LCD TVs, iHome clock radios and Wi-Fi access for a fee.

Dining

Strip House restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service, including prime-cut steaks and an extensive wine list.   

Recreation
During 2006 and 2007, Reach Resort underwent a $37 million USD renovation. Sitting along 450 feet of the island's only natural beach, the property features an outdoor pool and a beachfront water sports operator for boat, bike, kayak and Jet Ski rentals along with scuba, snorkeling and fishing excursions. Reach Resort guests have access to the facilities at a sister property, Casa Marina Resort, including spa services.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.6 mi/1 km)

Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • 4,706 square feet of flexible meeting space
Policies and Fees

A $25 USD ($28.13 USD including tax) daily resort charge includes Wi-Fi, in-room espresso, local and 800 phone calls, weekday newspaper and access to Reach Resort and Casa Marina property amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLSH
Business
Lexington, SC
Dec 6, 2013

Great place to stay

Really enjoyed the hotel and the location. It is within walking distance to everything without being in a hectic part of town. The pool and beach amenities were outstanding with multiple activities available. The room could have been a little bit cooler. The A/C didn't circulate as well as we would prefer. The food is a bit pricey, but good. The staff members are friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summer Forever
Business
Florida
Nov 26, 2013

Stay Elsewhere

We checked in, found our room, opened the door, smelt like mold..Everything was very worn, the curtain to block the sliding door & the rod to pull it open/closed was missing. Our toilet did not want to flush in the bathroom & the drain in the sink was broken, we had to lift w/our hand for water to drain. Couch was stained & so was carpet. I expected a clean room from the Hilton establishment but it was not at all, we stayed at a non chain hotel while in Key Largo that was what you should expect from an island vacation, stay elsewhere if you like a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmef
Business
West Babylon, NY, USA
Nov 9, 2013

Just a vacation

It was our third time back to that hotel. What I like the best is the location, the beach. And everything else falls into place. It's a bit of a walk to the busier part of Duval St. But it's a pleasant walk.. And we are walkers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants on the way to Mallory Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Undergrad
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 19, 2013

Almost Perfect

Everything was great and we even got a minor upgrade. However, I used the coffee machine once, cleaned the cup, and placed it in the sink. Came back two hours later and the sink was under heavy assault from sugar ants. Maybe it was my fault, but those ants seemed suspiciously well prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Piddler
Business
Low Country, South Carolina
Sep 30, 2013

Anniversary to remember

Beachfront everything. Staff everywhere to cater to your needs. I will not even consider another hotel on my next Key West visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McConnell's Irish Pub conch fritters, cold beer, good friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audrey K.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 9, 2013

Nice getaway

The hotel was nice but could be better! There was no dresser to put your clothing in. Not a big deal if your there for only a few days. However, we kept our clothing in te suit case and hung whatever needed to be hung. The hotel was completely over priced for food, drinks, and parking was 20 bucks a day. On top of that there was a $25 a day resort fee. For that price there should of been continental breakfast and more channels on the t.v. Anything you needed was a short walk away so go and explore and save yourself a buck or two! The pool and beach was the best part! They gave out free Popsicle's and frozen washcloths! Next time we'll stay a little closer to Duval street now that we know the lay of the land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your own beer or wine at cvs or Walgreens and bring it to the pool or beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnMJ
Business
Texas
Sep 4, 2013

The Reach Resort in Key Wests

After two stays, we are hooked. Great place in a great location. Close enough to everything, but still quite and secluded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danielle dillard
Business
muncie , Indiana
Jul 28, 2013

husband and wife birthday and anniversary

very convenient, private beach, extremely clean, love the champagne hour, the search about, although i think if im paying this amount for my room parking should be included. that would be my only complaint. I love the water with orange slices or lemon slices convenient at all time delicious. this was so romantic we look forward to coming back again. i did have a garment of mine come up missing my swim suit cover up was lost from my room im not sure if it got mixed with towels and i asked the lady who cleaned our room and she said she would check but never got back to me with any information. thank you for a wonderful adventure most romantic place i have ever been!! especially since my hasband birthday is july 22 our anniversary is july 23rd and my birthday is july 24th it was the most perfect celebration. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

renting a moped is the best way to get around and i would diffidently do fury boat adventure. duval street is the place for shopping, and better than s*x restaurant was the perfect dessert point of our anniversary delicious !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonJoe
Business
New Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

Great Location

The location is perfect, the beach, the quietness, walking distance to the Southern Most Point of the USA, Duval Street, the Marina, restaurants, Hemingway's house and many more. I liked that hotel had a beach outside its doors which most of the hotels did not have which is why the price is higher. Make sure you get an umbrella which runs out fast, the hotel needs to invest in more umbrellas because the sun is very very hot. Out of the five days on the beach, three days there was a breeze which was a great relief. The hotel gives you new towels at night. We had a problem with our tiolet which was fixed when we returned back from dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blue Heaven was a great place for breakfast but if you get there after 8:30-9 there is a bit of a wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reach Resort - Waldorf Astoria Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Key West 2013
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 3, 2013

Key West 2013

Very nice vacation spot, would recommend staying closer to the other end of Duval street but Reach is a very nice place with staff that are friendly and work to help you with almost every request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top