$195 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

The Gardens Hotel

5 stars
526 Angela Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Best Vacation/Honeymoon!

The Gardens Hotel is amazing. It really doesn't get any better. The staff was always available and... See full review

  • Ann and Bobby
  • Aug 20, 2014
A perfect calm place

Every detail of this hotel is made to have you feel comfortable and calm. See full review

  • Inuktitut
  • Jun 26, 2014
The Gardens Hotel includes a total of 17 richly appointed guest rooms all set within the Historic estate of The Peggy Mills Botanical Key West Gardens. Accommodations at our Bed and Breakfast Key West offer views of the tropical Key West gardens and have expansive outdoor verandahs. All guest rooms at our Bed and Breakfast Key West are newly decorated with custom curtains and Hemingway beds with new Tempur-Pedic mattresses dressed in tropical designer linens.Traditional imported yew or mahogany furnishing compliment the original artwork by renowned Key West artists that grace the walls in our Bed and Breakfast Key West. Expansive marble baths with Jacuzzi tubs, Fanimation ceiling fans, polished oak hardwood floors, gilded beveled mirrors and soft Caribbean colors accompany the decor. In addition to our exquisitely landscaped Key West gardens guests of The Gardens Hotel will find the following special features on our property Heated pool , Aviary , Fountains and Tranquil Ponds , Pool Bar -open limited hours, Jacuzzi Spa, Concierge Services , d vine Wine Gallery and Complementary Island Breakfast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gardens Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Gardens Hotel Rooms

Master Suite
1 King, NS, sitting area, sofa bed, coffee maker, refrigerator,veranda, jacuzzi, sauna, cable TV, WIFI, safe
Carriage House Front
1 king, NS, jacuzzi, veranda, Coffee maker, refrigerator, Cable TV, WIFI, flat screen TV, AC, ceiling fan, safe, hair dryer
Tree Top
1 queen, NS, balcony, jacuzzi, coffee maker, refrigerator, cable TV, WIFI, flat screen TV, hair dryer, safe, AC, ceiling fan
Kates Secret Garden
Queen Bed, cathedral ceilings, tropical living room, marble bath, only available for a limited time March 1 through July 1 2014.
Historic Room
1 Queen, NS, coffee maker, refrigerator, Cable TV, WIFI, ceiling fan,robe, hairdryer, bath amenities
Garden Room
1 King, NS, veranda, jacuzzi, coffee maker, refrigerator, cable TV, WIFI, safe, robe, AC
Courtyard Room
1 King, NS veranda, jacuzzi, coffee maker, WIFI, cabl TV, WIFI,flat screen TV, AC, Ceiling fan, safe
Eyebrow Cottage
1 King, NS, sitting area, veranda, jacuzzi, coffee maker,refrigerator, AC, ceiling fan, cable TV, WIFI, Flat screen TV, hair dryer

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Gardens Hotel Key West is available for small intimate wedding parties. Please contact hotel directly.

Dining

Michaels
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner
Santiagos Bodega
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Pisces
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.
Hot Tin Roof
Located nearby serving lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for The Gardens Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann and Bobby
Business
Scranton, PA
Aug 20, 2014

Best Vacation/Honeymoon!

The Gardens Hotel is amazing. It really doesn't get any better. The staff was always available and more than willing to help with any request. The location was perfect - 1/2 block to Duval Street. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable - I think it was actually hugging me :# This little piece of heaven is set in beautiful gardens complete with turtles and a few chickens #they are wild and all over town) once and a while. We will definately be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inuktitut
Business
Montréal (Québec)
Jun 26, 2014

A perfect calm place

Every detail of this hotel is made to have you feel comfortable and calm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mombalina
Business
Madison , Wi
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent location for weekend getaway

We were only staying for a couple days so chose the garden inn for its location. It is an excellent hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, nice breakfast, wine bar, outdoor pool and beautiful clean rooms. Walking distance to Duvall Street, beach and shops. My only complaint is that when I made my reservation it said parking was an amenity. It is available but the hotel charges an extra $20 a night for it. I wish they would just include it in the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Someone recommended the restaurant "Blue Heaven" and it was casual with great food and just a short walk from the Inn. A great recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaunts are us
Business
Alabama
May 23, 2014

Can not beat the location.

This hotel is a garden oasis in the heart of all the action. We flew into the airport and if you are able bodied, you van walk most everywhere. Duval Street is only a half block away and so is the Trolley Tour stop. The hotel is pretty much as we expected and nice enough. The grounds are lush and lovely. Many photo opportunities. The only suggestion we would give...invest more in the quality of the breakfast foods. Some were fresh and some were not. A hotel this reputable should have a cooked to order breakfast. Key West is a small island, so you will hear airport noise most anywhere. Overall, a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Mexican is just a block away. Fresh, delicious food. Great service. Their Key lime pie was the best we had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Too Cold George
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect location-class

Very high class operation. Pricey but everything about the place made our stay in Key West a joy. Interesting self-serve wine tasting room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkdockery1
Business
Lakeland
Nov 20, 2013

Great Stay at a Great Place

This place was fantastic! Everything was wonderful, clean and attention to detail was perfect. I will DEFINITELY stay here again. Only a ten minute walk to Mallory Square. My only comment is the TV is small and off in a corner. However, you don't come to Key West to watch TV!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ding
Business
Lincoln, England
Mar 30, 2013

Wonderful hotel

Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is so relaxing and in such a central position in Key West. Did not need to use the car during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor at conference
Business
Iowa
Mar 4, 2013

A divine boutique hôtel

We loved the service, the beauty and quaintness of the hotel, and Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paola's Travels
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Key West Long Weekend

The amenities are clean and very nice, the location is perfect and steps away from Duval Street where all the fun happens. The one remarkable thing about this hotel aside from location and comfort is the very attentive and caring staff, I have never been in a hotel were the staff was so helpful, from a tote with beach towels to looking up restaurants around the area that might interest you. Overall, the staff made this hotel one of my favorite places to stay in when traveling to Key West, they make you feel like you are in your own home. The only thing I found a bit negative was the price of parking in the hotel since is $20 a night to park in a very small space, but I guess is not only this hotel but many of the hotels in Key West due to the lack of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gardens Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlando Boys
Business
Orlando Florida
Aug 23, 2012

Great location, Great hotel!

We were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine when we checked in and were quicky escorted to our beautiful room with a wrap around balcony. Breakfast was delicious with lots of tables to sit inside or out. The location was one block from the middle of Duval Street so we were close to it all, but far enough away from the noise. The gardens at the hotel were beautiful and such a nice escape. They even had a wine tasting room with a great selection of wines to taste by the ounce or by the glass at very reasonable prices. Our flight home wasn't until 2pm, so they even gave us a noon check out at no additional charge. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We took the sunset snorkling cruise with Sebago (whose booth was a few steps from the hotel) and they gave us $10 off the price and it was an amazing time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top