$211 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Beach Bungalow

3 stars
1815 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Cozy and Clean, perfect for two

This bungalow was just perfect for the two of us. We really enjoyed the tropical setting and the... See full review

  • DRB1962
  • Dec 14, 2012
Cute, clean, and cozy.

The beach bungalow was just big enough for 2 people to stay comfortably with each other. It was... See full review

  • Jessie2012
  • Jul 26, 2012
Key West local-style with one-bedroom vacation home near Smathers Beach
Experience Key West like a local by renting a furnished vacation home with the Beach Villas. These affordable one-bedroom vacation homes sit just a short walk from Smathers Beach in a quiet, residential Key West neighborhood. The properties sit on Atlantic Boulevard near the middle of Key West, less than three miles from Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants and shopping around Duval Street. Boasting free parking and free Wi-Fi, the houses from the Beach Villas sit among tropical gardens of swaying coconut palms, red oleanders and flowering hibiscus.
Highlights
  • Walking distance to Smathers Beach
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor Jacuzzi
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Rooms
The Beach Villas offers two Key West vacation-home rentals with private porches overlooking tropical gardens. Each house features one bedroom with a queen-size bed, a bathroom with a shower and tub, and a kitchenette with a sink, a microwave, dishes and a refrigerator. Other amenities include stereos, TVs, queen-size sleeper sofas, cordless phones, air conditioning and coin-operated washers and dryers. The Beach Villas guests can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access.
Features
Guests renting a vacation property from the Beach Villas can easily walk to Smathers Beach or to nearby pubs, cafes and restaurants. Free parking is available so guests can bring a car to explore the island. Visitors can step out the French doors onto either a private balcony or a covered deck, both of which feature outdoor furniture and lounge chairs. The tropical garden of palm trees and hibiscus blossoms surrounds an outdoor Jacuzzi, fireplace and gas grill. Bike rentals are available at the Beach Villas, and guests have free Wi-Fi access.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi/256 km)
Attractions
  • Smathers Beach (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Mallory Square (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Harry S. Truman Little White House (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Key West Botanical Forest and Garden (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
Policies and fees

Guests required to be 25 years or older. Please contact The Beach Villas directly at TGofKW@aol.com to receive your key pickup instructions. Be sure to include your name and arrival date. No refunds will be given if you fail to follow the above instructions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Beach Bungalow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Beach Bungalow Rooms

Beach Guest Suite
Beach Guest Suite with one queen bed, refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, private bathroom, remote control T.V., cordless phone and answering service, CD player, hunter ceiling fans, outdoor gas grill, washer/dryer.Tropical jacuzzi also on the property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for The Beach Bungalow

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 17, 2007

very relaxing place

the beach villa was perfect for couples to go and chill out i hope to be back for the winter. I liked the fact of having the bbq and the hot tub outside the room and also the fact that the beach was 2min walk away.The owner is also very helpfull with any questions asked..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRACKERS4U
Business
HERMISTON, OR
Oct 12, 2011

GREAT STAY

Staff was excellant but information from Orbitz for key pickup and location was not good. Love the quiete location. Was close to beach. Some spots on the beach had seaweed but it is the ocean. Look for the light green areas ( no sea weed) People of the area were terrific. Must do the bus tour, the sooner the better. You learn the island, loacations, etc. We did stay in the larger bungalow with the king size bed. Lots of room. Bedroom was the whole upstairs. Kitchen equipped with microwave, fridge, dishes and cookware, toaster oven. no stove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We rented a compact car and was offered and upgrade to a convertable for $20 a day extra.(budget) Total of $52 a day. There are park and rides but a nice parking lot on 411 carloline (1/2 block off of Duval st) for $10 a day. Highway 1 going North has mall for groceries and goodies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie2012
Business
Hobart, Indiana
Jul 26, 2012

Cute, clean, and cozy.

The beach bungalow was just big enough for 2 people to stay comfortably with each other. It was clean and had just enough space to get ready for activities on the island in the morning, and a great place to relax upon returning. The location was good; the closest beach was a little smelly but there are plenty more beaches to choose from, and the owner of the bungalow recommended a bike rental place that made the trips to the other beaches, and everywhere else, much more enjoyable. The owner of the bungalow was very friendly and accommodating. The deck was a wonderful place to sit in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee, and also a great place to grill lunch and dinner. The washer and dryer in the back of the house also came in handy, and the kitchenette was stocked with plenty of clean dishes. Overall we had a wonderful experience staying at this bungalow and would definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRB1962
Business
Clermont, Florida
Dec 14, 2012

Cozy and Clean, perfect for two

This bungalow was just perfect for the two of us. We really enjoyed the tropical setting and the nearly private jacuzzi. Walking distance to the beach. The room was clean and enjoyed having the refrigerator, microwave and TV's in the living room and bedroom. True, you do have to drive to get to Duval and the tourist areas, but that wasn't too bad. Paid between 5 and 10 per day for parking there. Better than a motel room definitely. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eating out can be expensive. There are several major grocery stores nearby so we did a couple of meals at the room and saved quite a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Jul 11, 2011

Awesome

Our bungalow was perfect!! Less then a half of mile from the beach...we had a great view of the fireworks from our private deck. We plan to make another trip and would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick & Claudia
Business
Millsboro, DE.
Mar 17, 2011

Beautiful, serene location!

The Beach Villa was beautiful. The covered porch was amazing with all of the landscaping. It was like your own private tropical paradise. The hot tub was great too. We were married on Smathers Beach, just a few blocks away so the location was perfect for us. Close to everything, yet out of downtown.It was the perfect honeymoon. We would highly recommend this rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mallory Square at sunset is a must. It is breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami florida
Jul 20, 2011

key west trip

fantastic. more than i expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired, Re-employed Bernie
Business
Paulding County, Ohio
Jul 18, 2010

A Jimmy Buffet Escape

I'd never stay anywhere else unless I HAD to! True Island atmosphere. Have a sloppy joe and "sloppy rita"; peel & eat shrimp and a Loaded Landshark @ Margaritaville; take the sunset glass-bottom boat trip; shop not just on Duval, but the smaller shops off the beaten track; Butterfly House is unique. The whole experience of Key West is like nowhere else on earth. Best experienced if you aren't "normal"!!! I'm ready to go again as soon as I pack!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

I'm in the 60+ range: love the nightlife, but not 24/7! The Villa is great'cause you can be on the beach after a half-block walk.Unless you really want to travel around the island a lot, renting a car is more of a pain than not:parking is scarce. Best mode is renting a scooter. Best 4 me: hop a bus to town & cab it back when you've had enough shopping and crazyness. Kick back and have a cold one on the deck while you plan the next adventure. Bet ya could stay a month and still not experience all the history and activities the island has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey Cold
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 20, 2009

Perfect Getaway!

This was a great place. Very relaxing and peaceful. Like a home away from home. It was nice to stay someplace where someone takes pride in their place. Not meant for children, more for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Beach Bungalow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly Island Girl
Business
Columbia, MD
May 26, 2009

The perfect vacation!

This was my first trip to Key West, but it won't be my last. The Beach Villas was the perfect place to stay for someone like me who likes a quiet and unique place to stay. All the people at the Fury booth, who gave me my keys and helped me find my way around, were wonderful. Their info steered me away from the tourist traps and into where the locals go, which was where I wanted to go. I'd recommend this lovely place, complete with cat, to all my friends and I'll be staying there the next time I'm in Key West (which won't be long).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had several meals at the "2 Friends" restaurant on Front street. It's a family-run place with great food and service to match.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top