$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Sunrise Suites Resort

3 stars
3685 Seaside Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Value

This was our first trip to Key West. The next time I won't even price any other resorts. We will... See full review

  • Lautzy47
  • Jul 9, 2014
Just Right for Us

This was probably our 6th or 7th stay at Sunrise Suites. We have a daughter, son-in-law and twin... See full review

  • Dale Cool Grandpa
  • Aug 9, 2014
Secluded Key West vacation rentals near beach offer kitchens, Wi-Fi

Sunrise Suites Resort Key West offers all the convenience and comfort of home with more than 40 two-bedroom condos located just minutes from Smathers Beach and the Key West Airport. The Sunrise Suites Resort Key West sits among wildlife-rich salt ponds on the island's east end-from here, it's about 4 miles to Old Town Key West. Sunrise Suites Resort Key West offers vacation-rental-style condos as well as hotel-style amenities, including a heated swimming pool, tennis courts, and free Wi-Fi access. Sunrise Suites Resort Key West also has a pet policy.

Highlights
  • Two-bedroom condos have full kitchens
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees and policies apply)
Rooms
Sunrise Suites Resort Key West manages more than 40 independently owned, two-bedroom condo-style suites, each decorated to its owner's taste. All 900-square-foot suites feature two bedrooms with king beds in the master bedrooms, queens in the second bedroom, and sleeper sofas in the living rooms. They also feature two bathrooms, private balconies, fully equipped kitchens, and spacious living rooms. In-room amenities include cable TVs, Wi-Fi access (free), and hair dryers.
Features
Located on the southeastern end of the island, Sunrise Suites Resort Key West sits removed from the noise and distractions of downtown. Free parking makes it easy to bring a car for getting around the island. Also bring binoculars to bird watch in the surrounding salt-pond preserve. Though the accommodations are more like vacation homes, the Sunrise Suites Resort Key West also offers hotel amenities, including a lagoon-shaped heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness center, laundry, concierge service, free high-speed Internet, fax and copy services, and bike rentals.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Mel Fisher Museum (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (across the street)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Fax, copy services
Policies and Fees
  • Well-trained pets less than 20 pounds are welcome at the hotel with a $35 USD fee plus tax charged for each night. The resort must be given prior notification to qualify pet for the stay and no more than one pet is allowed in a suite. Only some units allow pets.
  • Front desk hours are from 9 AM to 8 PM, from Monday to Friday.
  • All guests must be at least 25 years of age except for children accompanied by a legal guardian.
  • Maid service optional-available for $10 per day-inquire at time of check-in. Free towel exchange available upon request.
  • $34 is due at the front desk on bookings of 5-nights or more and any nights during of the month of March.
  • Security Deposit Protection
  • This Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,500.00. Any damages that exceed $1,500.00 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,500.00. Certain terms and conditions apply.  Full details of the Security Deposit Protection coverage are contained in the Certificate of Insurance or Insurance Policy.  The Security Deposit Protection can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in.   By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly Key West Vacation Properties & Realty any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Security Deposit Protection.  Please contact Key West Vacation Properties & Realty directly if you do not wish to participate in this plan or assignment.


    By electing not participating in this plan you will be required to pay a refundable $1500 security deposit at the time of the booking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

24.5607 -81.7532
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport (EYW) - 1 Mile S.
Area description
Situated 1 mile south of Key West International Airport, nearby Smather's Beach and 3 miles North East of Historic District and close to Duval Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunrise Suites Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sunrise Suites Resort Rooms

2 Bedroom Condo
All offer two bedrooms, with a king bed in the master and a queen bed in the second, and two full baths. We provide hairdryers for your convenience. There are televisions, telephones and data ports in all rooms of your condominium. The fully outfitted kitchen opens onto the living room, with bar counter seating between. Daily Maid service available for $10 per day, or $50 for entire stay, payable at check-in. From your balcony, you may be able to observe the daily goings on of the many species of birds that inhabit the Salt Ponds Preserve or the activities of families and new found friends relaxing pool side... or both, depending on location. In either instance, we highly recommend packing your binoculars.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Tennis
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Sunrise Suites Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LAZ18
Business
MIAMI
Aug 12, 2014

good for the money but needs some update

$200 got two bedroom is great, but the bed ain't good, the apartment has 3 TV from 2 are pretty old, one of those are missing the power button and the remote was not program, the second one it turn on but again the remote was not program, the third one was a flat screen, the remote was program but the TV cable was not connected, in other word no TV at all.... thanks to cell phone I was able to watch TV at night!. One of the sink was broken... I told the lady at the front desk but I felt like she did not care....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale Cool Grandpa
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 9, 2014

Just Right for Us

This was probably our 6th or 7th stay at Sunrise Suites. We have a daughter, son-in-law and twin grandsons that live on Big Pine Key. We like to stay at Sunrise so the kids can enjoy the pool and we can relax without putting the adults out of their rooms at home. The small kitchen works great for us. It is close to everything we enjoy doing yet not too close to the Key West craziness. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is not the place if you are looking to be in the middle of all the excitement, but is close enough to Old Town to enjoy all the sites in just a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camille's Restaurant on Simonton Street. The Best Breakfast!! Also Hogfish Bar & Grill on Stock Island for Lunch of Dinner. We go to both of these every time we visit Key West

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lautzy47
Business
Northwestohio
Jul 9, 2014

Value

This was our first trip to Key West. The next time I won't even price any other resorts. We will stay here! The location is away from the noise of Duval Street . The value of the suite was great . I felt like I got a great deal for the cost !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Publix grocery . The room has fridge and freezer with an ice maker ,stove , micro , sink and dish washer . Just like at home .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adanger25
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 24, 2014

Best deal in all of the Keys

I've stayed all over in the keys from 2 star to 5 star and this hotel is the best deal in all of the Keys, especially Key West. Its the only 2 bedroom hotel in KW and with all the amenities a hotel can offer. The rooms are huge and has a full kitchen. We split this with my parents and it comes out cheaper than getting 2 rooms at the cheapest rinky dink hotel. This is the second year we stay here and will now be our choice hotel when traveling to KW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hogfish Bar and Grill. Best bet for the best experience at KW. Along with Fort Zachary beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana daughter son
Business
VA
Apr 4, 2014

Family Trip

Nice and clean. Away from the busy side. Quiet except for a few planes. Just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parked close to southern most point. Took train tour. Great tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom to hana kait and em
Business
Ma
Mar 2, 2014

Needs attention

We were in Key West for a one-night, 2-day visit. The hotel staff that checked us in were very friendly and pleasant. We stayed in room 301 which is severely out dated but we knew that ahead of time having read some reviews. We didn't realize that there were no sheets for the pull-out bed until 10 pm. I called the office but they were closed and there was no answering service or other means to reach staff. We used a blanket as a sheet...not good. The clock radio showed an incorrect time but the button to change the time didn't work. The hair dryer didn't work and there were ants in the kitchen. Overall it wasn't a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at Blue Heaven is an experience not to miss. The atmosphere is unique -- but not for those looking for white linen tables!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Big Z
Business
KEY WEST
Feb 27, 2014

Sunset Suites

Had just what we wanted in 2 bedrooms and pull out couch. $20 cab ride to Duval was expected. Staff was very nice and the unit was clean. We were in 103. I would go back there again. You could easily bike to the beach or take a walk down there. Did the seaplane to the Dry Tortugas which was around $300 each, but would not have wanted to spend that much time on the ferry. The suites are off the beaten path and very quiet, so if you want the nightlife a cab is necessary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inty The Fisherman
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 6, 2014

Wonderful Family Getaway

Located close to the airport and downtown Key West, rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice pool, we enjoyed it's seclusion yet close proximity to everything. We will definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown and Duval street and Fishing Charter Boats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blueyes523
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Nov 12, 2013

Needs some TLC

We have stayed at Sunrise Suites several times before and have always enjoyed the experience. This time was different. The room was not clean, the kitchen was missing a drawer and the coffee table in the living room was falling apart. The shower head in the master was broken and offered only a trickle of water. We called three times for it to be replaced and were finally told it would be replaced...AFTER our stay! We will stay here again because the location and value is perfect for Key West, but also hope the management will put some TLC into their units that need it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunrise Suites Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale Cool Grandpa
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Oct 21, 2013

Great Family Time

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Sunrise Suites. The room had been redone and they are working on others. New flat screen tvs and furniture. Very Nice. Staff very friendly, Pool was great for our grandkids. It is away from downtown Key West, but that is what we wanted. Our room faced the airport and the wetland. The kids loved watching the planes taking off and landing. We will stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to Mallory Square for the Sunset Festival which the do every night. Beautiful sunset and local entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top