$339 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Southernmost on the Beach

5 stars
View map of 508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost on the Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheRev
Rochester, Kent UK
Sep 29, 2012

Exceeded Expectations

The main travel feedback site is not all ways right! This is the BEST hotel on Key West and I have stayed in a few. The service is that good you don't really even see the staff you just get what you need. Great beach and the pier is a great place to start any day. Book with Confidence you won;t be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is great value and a great view with excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabash, NC
Jan 31, 2010

Southernmost On The Beach

Our trip was fantastic, everything went so well, we could not believe it. The Hotel, food and just everyting was so perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have a bad meal while there and the tours we took were very informative. We will definitly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian and on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caseynangie
Business
Levant, Maine
Jan 26, 2010

Wonderful

We relaxed! It was perfect. Went sightseeing and got to know the staff at the pool bar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon, IL
Jan 20, 2010

Just off the beaten path

We were within walking distance of Duval Street but not in the noisy area. The beach area was small but nicely kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Cafe was a convenient spot for a nice meal overlooking the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Key West
Business
Melrose, MA
Dec 16, 2009

A wonderful vacation in Key West

We went to Key West to relax and unwind and this hotel was perfect for that. We had a new room (525)with a balcony in building B which was very convenient to the beautiful pool area. We spent most of our time lounging at the pool - special thanks to [...], who served us delicious cocktails and lunches poolside. We really enjoyed talking with her. We also had great service from her husband [...](who was the bartender at the Southernmost Cafe), and [...](who was our server at the Cafe). While we ate dinners at a variety of wonderful restaurants (Louie's Backyard, Rooftop Cafe, Lattitudes, Kelley's, Camille's), we enjoyed staying on the quiet end of Duval. It was a bonus to be located on one of Key West's beaches. Rather than fight the crowds on Mallory Square, we stayed on the property and saw some beautiful sunsets. Free internet and free parking were also nice perks. We are already planning a return trip to this lovely hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Florida Travel!
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 29, 2009

The Perfect Place to Stay in Key West

This was our 3rd time in Key West and by far this was the best overall hotel experience we had. The location was perfect. Steps away from a fabulous beach, with the restaurant situated right on the beach, so you can sip a cocktail in your beach chair. The food was very good too! Just a couple steps to Duval Street as well. It's on the quiet end of Duval so you can relax while being a very short walk to all the fun and shopping. The rooms were fabulous and the view even better. There was no charge for the ample parking and the location means no need for a taxi. They also charged no resort fee, and the on-site spa was wonderful. There was a refrigerator in the room. The balcony was fabulous, with a beautiful ocean view. There is a bar at the pool too. This is a great place to stay for a couple or for the whole family. We will never stay anywhere else in Key West. This hotel provided the best of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph & Rose Ann
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Nov 17, 2009

Great Vacation Location

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The rooms were beautiful in the area we stayed in. I think they were recently remodeled. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great time and will be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy the bargain hunter
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 16, 2009

Great place!

Excellent location near the Southernmost point in the US and right around the corner from Duval street... Bikes available to rent right at the hotel. Really enjoyed the cafe restaurant on the beach. Went parasailing and snorkeling with the Fury watersports company while in Key West - both reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fury water sports offered parasailing and snorkeling at very reasonable rates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 14, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Liked the fact they had a concierge to help book water activities and give suggestions on things to do and places to visit during our stay. Great location on the water. With the beach and cafe just steps away from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern virginia
Oct 20, 2009

Fabulous hotel

Great location away from the noise of Duval street but still accessible. Saw the ocean each morning out our room window. Great view of the sky. Excellent staff,very helpful and friendly. Would recommend it highly - ask for a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JANET'S VACA
Business
BOSTON, MA
Oct 19, 2009

unbelievable location

The ocean was so beautiful and it was just a great place to stay. Also, loved the cell phone calls regarding our flight and gate change. WE would have missed our flight... THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS SO AWESOME...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CAMILLE'S GREAT RESTURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top