$282 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Southernmost on the Beach

5 stars
View map of 508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost on the Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevensville, MD
Feb 1, 2010

Excellent Hotal

We arrived to the coldest weather we have ever experienced in Key West. The Hotel was lovely, but the heater in our room was broken. It took 2 days before it was fixed - I must commend them for their determination and follow - through to consult experts on how to fix it. Hardly any restaurants near the hotel (only found 2!!)The beach restaurant next to the hotel was where we spent most of our time - good food, but cold since they serve outside. The cold weather stopped us from riding bikes and walking as much as we usually do. The location of the hotel was too far from the center of town, so froze walking the long distance to town and activities. No entertainment at the hotel or nearby - very few restaurants in the area. Sorry to say, it was not a very pleasant vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
future conch
Business
Chesapeake VA
Feb 1, 2010

Kew West

The hotel was fabulous. The concierge was great, she set us up on a sunset cruise where we had a fantastic time. Everyone at the hotel was extememly friendly. The location right on the water was perfect. We would definitely return and stay at The Southernmost on the Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fury sunset cruise was great. Free appetizers, beer and margaritas with a live band. 2 hours of dancing and fun watching the sunset over the gulf of mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehall, PA
Feb 1, 2010

Fabulous stay

The location was superb. Easy walking distance to everything. The gardens and ocean view were breathtaking. This was our second trip to Key West. The first time we stayed at a nice hotel on the northern part of the island but we definately preferred this hotel's accomodations and location at the southern tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabash, NC
Jan 31, 2010

Southernmost On The Beach

Our trip was fantastic, everything went so well, we could not believe it. The Hotel, food and just everyting was so perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have a bad meal while there and the tours we took were very informative. We will definitly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian and on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caseynangie
Business
Levant, Maine
Jan 26, 2010

Wonderful

We relaxed! It was perfect. Went sightseeing and got to know the staff at the pool bar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dixon, IL
Jan 20, 2010

Just off the beaten path

We were within walking distance of Duval Street but not in the noisy area. The beach area was small but nicely kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach Cafe was a convenient spot for a nice meal overlooking the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Key West
Business
Melrose, MA
Dec 16, 2009

A wonderful vacation in Key West

We went to Key West to relax and unwind and this hotel was perfect for that. We had a new room (525)with a balcony in building B which was very convenient to the beautiful pool area. We spent most of our time lounging at the pool - special thanks to [...], who served us delicious cocktails and lunches poolside. We really enjoyed talking with her. We also had great service from her husband [...](who was the bartender at the Southernmost Cafe), and [...](who was our server at the Cafe). While we ate dinners at a variety of wonderful restaurants (Louie's Backyard, Rooftop Cafe, Lattitudes, Kelley's, Camille's), we enjoyed staying on the quiet end of Duval. It was a bonus to be located on one of Key West's beaches. Rather than fight the crowds on Mallory Square, we stayed on the property and saw some beautiful sunsets. Free internet and free parking were also nice perks. We are already planning a return trip to this lovely hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Florida Travel!
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 29, 2009

The Perfect Place to Stay in Key West

This was our 3rd time in Key West and by far this was the best overall hotel experience we had. The location was perfect. Steps away from a fabulous beach, with the restaurant situated right on the beach, so you can sip a cocktail in your beach chair. The food was very good too! Just a couple steps to Duval Street as well. It's on the quiet end of Duval so you can relax while being a very short walk to all the fun and shopping. The rooms were fabulous and the view even better. There was no charge for the ample parking and the location means no need for a taxi. They also charged no resort fee, and the on-site spa was wonderful. There was a refrigerator in the room. The balcony was fabulous, with a beautiful ocean view. There is a bar at the pool too. This is a great place to stay for a couple or for the whole family. We will never stay anywhere else in Key West. This hotel provided the best of everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph & Rose Ann
Business
Ormond Beach, FL
Nov 17, 2009

Great Vacation Location

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. The rooms were beautiful in the area we stayed in. I think they were recently remodeled. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great time and will be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy the bargain hunter
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 16, 2009

Great place!

Excellent location near the Southernmost point in the US and right around the corner from Duval street... Bikes available to rent right at the hotel. Really enjoyed the cafe restaurant on the beach. Went parasailing and snorkeling with the Fury watersports company while in Key West - both reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Fury water sports offered parasailing and snorkeling at very reasonable rates

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top