$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Southernmost on the Beach

5 stars
View map of 508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost on the Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn and Melanie
Business
Texas
Mar 15, 2010

Great escape in the heart of Key West

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised of how beautiful the resort was. Southernmost on the Beach offers a variety of experiences and caters to almost every type of need. The prestige of the resort separates the spring breakers from the more mature families that wish to spend a vacation without the distractions of unnecessary issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, IL
Mar 9, 2010

Great place to stay

The rooms fall into two categories: 1) Older with fantastic water view; 2)Beautiful newly renovated with parking lot view. We had the latter. The waterfront was a short walk away but when we saw our friends older room, we were pleased with our newer room. Staff was top-notch! Definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up Simonton to "Abondonza" Italian or "Duffy's" steak house!

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sayreville new jersey
Mar 7, 2010

thanksgiving in the ket west

everything was so good that we are going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva, IL
Mar 6, 2010

Could Have Been A Five Star

I have to say that you really could not ask for a better location. Southernmost on the Beach is on the far south side of Key West and we were in room 513 with a fabulous view of the water out the window. We could watch the cruise ships every morning. It was an easy walk to Duval street. We also enjoyed the Southernmost on the Beach Cafe for breakfast. They really served a nice breakfast! I only wish that they had served waffles as I had to go to another restaurant to get a waffle for breakfast. The rooms were very clean but everyday housekeeping forgot to leave something - washcloths, coffee etc... For the price we paid to stay specifically at this resort, I would expect much better from the housekeeping staff - I didn't enjoy chasing them down each day to get the forgotten items. On Thursday evening of our week stay the neighbor in room 514 came home after 2 am and was yelling & screaming and it almost seemed like he was punching the walls. I had never heard so many swear words in my life. This woke up everyone that was close to room 514. I didn't expect to have this kind of clientele at the Southernmost but at least they checked out the next morning. Overall, a good stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abondonza is just up Simonston a couple of blocks and they have great Italian Food. Also, just a few blocks from Abondonza on Simonston is Duffy's Seafood & Steak. They really did serve a very good steak.

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Staff was very friendly, quick to respond to our requests. Beautiful location. Room was very clean and comfortable. On the quieter side of island, which we preferred. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord nc
Mar 1, 2010

lovely vacation

had a great itme, staff was helpful locating cheaper options to eat, like subway,- the room was great, coulda used a microwave, thats the only thing lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rented bikes-really the way to travel around key west, every place had racks to lock them up-saved alot of walking to get around town

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord nc
Mar 1, 2010

lovely vacation

had a great itme, staff was helpful locating cheaper options to eat, like subway,- the room was great, coulda used a microwave, thats the only thing lacking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rented bikes-really the way to travel around key west, every place had racks to lock them up-saved alot of walking to get around town

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murray's
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 26, 2010

Friendly, friendly, friendly!

Exactly what we wanted: private beach, great pool & bar, adjacent public beach and restaurant. Rooms are spotless and impeccably furnished. Staff is fantastic and eager to please. The hotel is on the quiet side of the island but one block from Duval so we walked down to the other side every day. For the money, I don't think you can do much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abbondanza's on Simonton. About 4 blocks away. Fantastic Italian restaurant but don't order pasta unless you plan to share. Portions are huge and delicious.

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mishu the Dog
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 21, 2010

Finest in Key West!!!

Great location off of Duval Street. Beautiful beach, pool, live music!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LinMar14
Business
South Florida
Feb 2, 2010

Weekend at Key West

Great hotel, friendly check-in staff. Room very clean with stylish decor, bed very comfy. Walking distance to Duval Street, Southernmost Point & House, & trolley tour stop right across the street which is a great way to get to Mallory Square, too. Restaurant at hotel has varied menu, good food. Nice bar near pool. Pier with loungers & a sand volleyball court near pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hairdryers provided, but for energy saving reasons have a modifier that will only let you use medium heat. Ladies, if your hair takes a while to dry, bring your own. Also, no tubs in the bathroom, only showers. Very roomy, however.

Back to menu Return to top