$360 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Southernmost on the Beach

5 stars
View map of 508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost on the Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DandM
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Anniversary Vacation

My husband and I just returned from our 30th anniversary celebration trip at Southernmost Hotel on the Beach. The facilities were lovely, the grounds and rooms very clean and beautiful. The weather was perfect everyday and the staff were very accomodating and went out of their way to ammend things that were not quite right with our reservation. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We sampled many different restaurants while we were there, but the food right at the beach cafe at Southernmost Hotel was among the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SwimmerJ3n
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Excellent Escape

We were greeted with superb hospitality. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff and pool staff all super. The hotel is really beautiful and the view from our room outstanding. Hope we get to return someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

half price drinks/appetizers at most restaurants during happy hour - helped our budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Admin
Business
Champaign, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Beach Vacation

Our room had an excellent view, comfortable bed, and was very clean. The pool staff attended to our every wish. I was very pleased with the entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shark Bites ice cream and pizza. Small town feel and great food. Owners were very helpful pointing out local attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keywest t
Business
vermont
Mar 22, 2012

march getaway

This was hotel was in a great spot easy walking to eveything or rideing a bike. Well staffed everyone was right there for all your needs. I stayed eithier the pool or the beach area. Our waitress Heather at the shores bar was great and had some great dinner suggestions. I would joke we her beacause she looked just like Reese Weatherspoon the actress she said she had been told that before. Thanks again for the great time Tim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eating place called Santiago's very good food call for a reservation beacause its always busy and your right there close to duval st where there is always things happening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Z
Business
Plymouth, MA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Amazing Vacation

The hotel was beautiful and the location was amazing, far enough away from the crowds but close enough to walk to. when we wanted. I would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun in Keys
Business
West Virginia, USA
Mar 7, 2012

fun getaway

Best Hotel Ever!! I will be back!! Everyone is so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
north beach
Business
Hampton,N.H.
Mar 5, 2012

fantastic

beautiful, relaxing, very clean, & accomodating to all our needs---the 2nd time staying @ S.M. on the Beach and we loved even more---will be returning next year---Cafe @ on the beach had the best tuna ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nebraska Snowbird
Business
Nebraska, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Resort!

Southernmost on the Beach was the cleanest resort we've ever seen. The restaurant and bars were super. The pool areas were very well kept. The staff members were very dedicated and friendly. Everyone made every effort to make our stay pleasant. The location is within a mile of anything you would want to do. Many good restaurants and bars were within a few blocks. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large with a large walk-in shower. All were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy Buffet's original Margaritaville had great food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POPPY JACK
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Feb 7, 2012

BEST CHOICE

THE SOUTHERNMOST ON THE BEACH IS BY FAR THE BEST ON THE EAST SIDE IF NOT THE BEST ALTOGETHER IN KEY WEST. TOTALLY A GREAT PLACE TO STAY RIGHT AT THE END OF DUVAL GREAT VIEWS ALL AROUND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davecfive
Business
St Clairsville, OH 43950, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Good bang for buck

The hotel was really nice and close to Duval St. Lunch was good but dinner left a little to be desired. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Roof Top Cafe' was the best place we ate. Highly recomend...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top