$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Southernmost on the Beach

4 stars
View map of 508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost on the Beach

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 14, 2009

Great hotel, great location

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Liked the fact they had a concierge to help book water activities and give suggestions on things to do and places to visit during our stay. Great location on the water. With the beach and cafe just steps away from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
northern virginia
Oct 20, 2009

Fabulous hotel

Great location away from the noise of Duval street but still accessible. Saw the ocean each morning out our room window. Great view of the sky. Excellent staff,very helpful and friendly. Would recommend it highly - ask for a room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JANET'S VACA
Business
BOSTON, MA
Oct 19, 2009

unbelievable location

The ocean was so beautiful and it was just a great place to stay. Also, loved the cell phone calls regarding our flight and gate change. WE would have missed our flight... THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS SO AWESOME...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CAMILLE'S GREAT RESTURANT

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aileen & Dan
Business
West Chicago, IL
Oct 16, 2009

Wonderful Hotel!

We had never been to Key West before, and, while we liked the area, we absolutely loved the resort! We will definitely come back to enjoy the beautiful grounds, great rooms, and helpful staff! The on-site concierge pointed us to all the best island destinations. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Commotion on the Ocean was a great value! Great view of the storied sunsets from the deck of a catamaran, decent food and all the margaritas you can drink fro a very reasonable price

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shegoin
Business
Howard, OH
Sep 30, 2009

Great Hotel!

We went out on the glass bottom boat, it was a really nice trip! As far as the hotel, it was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the lack of water pressure in the shower. Be sure to check out Duvall Street! Wow, what a party time that was!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 24, 2009

Relaxing times

Ok they say its the quite end of Key West but it is a small island. It is quite and peacefull compaired to the other end but it is just a short walk to the wild side. On arrival we upgraded to a end unit that was ocean front. Our booked room was ocean view if you had a very long neck and could hang from the railing. Worth every penny as it was fantastic. Walk out the door on our private patio and watch the ocean just 15 feet away. Pool is nice size and like the rest of the grounds very well maintained. Bar was on the expensive side and one bartender was downright rude but thats about the worst of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swt lil angel
Business
Frisco, Tx
Sep 22, 2009

unbeatable location for the price!

this is my first time staying at this hotel in Key west & everything was great. the services/location was excellent. The only thing i didn't like is that the pool/bar closed too early...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincy
Sep 14, 2009

Great Vacation

This was a very good hotel. We had a great time and the hotel sits in a nice location, with its own beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Burtons Love Vacations!
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 8, 2009

gorgeous and great staff!

Gorgeous hotel - and very friendly staff (especially [...] - who was around the pool and helped with EVERYTHING you needed). Hotel was clean and all of the colors were beautiful and soothing. You really did feel like you were at a resort! Oh...and the bed.... we had a king sized bed, and I never wanted to leave it! It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! We had so many activities while in Key West. The hotel's location is PERFECT...you are a mile or less from all the activity of Duval Street, Mallory Square, the marina at the Westin, etc. --- but, you're in the quiet, relaxing end of Duval. It was perfect! I would have preferred if the hotel had room service, but going down to the pool bar (called "Shores Bar") or to the cafe ("Southernmost Beach Cafe") wasn't a big deal. And the food at the cafe was INCREDIBLE!We were in Key West 3 years ago for vacation, and stayed at a smaller hotel on a side street off of Duval. It was loud, boisterous, and there were many 'party people'. Southernmost On The Beach didn't have any of that. There were people enjoying themselves, laughing, swimming, and having an all-around good time. The hotel costs a little more than some of the others, but it's well worth it. The location, staff, amenities, and rooms made our whole trip better than I had planned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Each of these rooms have a mini fridge. Go to the store across the street (or any store) and stock up on easy food (bread, milk, cereal, etc.), and make snacks/meals in your room. Then enjoy 1-2 meals a day out with the local cuisine. We found that at most places around Key West we were paying around $30/meal. When you're there for 8 days, that really adds up. So, by spending $40 or so on groceries, we eliminated a bunch of unnecessary cost.

Review of Southernmost on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
O'Fallon, MO
Sep 5, 2009

Southermost - One of the best

Exceptional place to stay. Fantastic personnel. Room was ALWAYS clean. We will go back and that says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top