$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Southernmost Hotel

3 stars
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
252 reviews
Best vacation

It was perfect. The room was beautiful. The staff friendly and concerned for you satisfaction. See full review

  • Ed from Long Island
  • Jul 8, 2014
Great resort

From the check in through the check out this hotel was wonderful! Location was perfect rooms... See full review

  • Ed from Long Island
  • Jul 7, 2014
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers free parking and Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking, Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7956
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
The closest airport is Key West International Airport (EYW).
Area description
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stone's throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Jogger
Columbia MD
Jul 10, 2014

Southern Comfort Gettaway

Though we were taken aback on arrival by a large crowd of 4th of July 'revelers' at the pools and beachfront #awash with seaweed/grass#, our stay turned out to be fun, relaxing and entertaining. Proximity to many of the interesting numerous KW attractions, including the Butterfly Conservancy #recommended#, the famous #or "infamous"# Duval Street, Southernmost point marker, cafes, eateries, 'watering holes,' and nearby trolley stops, made the SMH a great location. The amenities included access to a couple pools, a tiki-type bar, a beach & pier #umbrellas and free towels were very welcomed#, and a few very new wide screen pcs with printers #for checking email, surfing the web and printing our boarding passes!# . The lush and beautiful tropical trees and flowering bushes/trees made for an attractive resort setting. Our rooms were of average size but clean and comfortable with a better than average large flat screen TV. We enjoyed our stay at the SMH. Just recommend that the beach & pool area be kept clean with a continuous supply of clean towels #this was a problem once during our stay#. KW is primarily an adult destination...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Long Island
East Islip, NY
Jul 8, 2014

Best vacation

It was perfect. The room was beautiful. The staff friendly and concerned for you satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk everywhere you don't need a car.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from Long Island
East Islip, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Great resort

From the check in through the check out this hotel was wonderful! Location was perfect rooms immaculate and the staff could not do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel highly. We have been coming to Key West for years and this was the best of them all! You will not be disappointed! !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Leave the car at the airport you can get anywhere in Key West in 20 mind walking. Get tired bike taxis everywhere.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherry1
Miami
Jul 6, 2014

My room at Southernmost hotel, Key West was a glorified Motel room

1) Front Desk - very unhelpful and Rep was more interested in discussions with a co-worker on the number of rooms to be sold that day than in serving us. Very little communication about the room or about things to do. When we asked about our room, she just held up the paper to show us a number! 2) The Room - it was on the ground floor and immediately next to the car park, so that this gave the distinct impression of a motel - a glorified one at that, bearing in mind the price which was the highest for standard rooms when compared with other well know names, which were less and which included breakfast. Incidentally the room had only one window, next to the car park. This window had a blind which was torn in a number of areas, and this was on the ground floor. In summary, I do NOT recommend this hotel - poor front desk and a motel room at a high end price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast at Croissants de paris

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dgr8duck007
usa
Jun 29, 2014

Great location

It was a good stay. Would definitely come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lltt
nh
Jun 20, 2014

not good choice

the room is clean but is too small with high price. we paid more than 200 but the room which is only in first floor no balcony. if you would like to change to second floor, you have to pay extra $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix1
New Rochelle, NY, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Fabulous hotel

We had a great poolside room. Close to Duval street and the staff could not have been nicer. Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay at your place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Bren
Norwood, MA
May 25, 2014

Key West Southern Most Hotel

Staff had great suggestion and information about activities happening on the island. Made For a good time, only thing that is was a little far away from the center Duval street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent A moped to get to dinning on the other side of Duval Street where Mallory Square is.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayme M
Paradise CA
Jan 10, 2014

NO hot water :(

The hotel was nice & the day staff was great. However at midnight i went to take a shower and there was no hot water. When i called the staff to explain the situation he told me the staff was doing laundry and to try again in 20 minutes. Still no hot water 20 minutes so i ended up giving up and going to bed.At 7am the next day i went to take a shower and still no hot water. i called the front desk & a cery pleasant young man named Luis was very courteous & said that once maintanence got to the premesis they would come to our room.Maintanence came, no luck so Luis gave is breakfast vouchers & a free late check out. 4-5 hours later the gas company had fixed the problem after my husband had suffered a cold shower. I can't remember the lady's name that checked us out but she waived our resort fee. i still feel like they should have knocked off some of the cost of our hotel. it really set the tone for our vacation to not good.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler Dave G1
Arlington VA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Service and Location

Perfect location at end if Duvall. Service was 5 star which matched the rooms 3 bars and great sunset views from partner hotel across the street, it was a bit expensive but worth it for the five star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Louie's backyard for dinner. Top notch restaraunt 1 block aesy

Back to menu Return to top