$193 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
198 reviews
Great Hotel!!

Kind and courteous staff, room was ready on time and was very clean. Location is great right near... See full review

  • Jesse P.
  • May 2, 2015
Couple getaway

Great couple of days in Key West. Great location on quieter end of Duval Street..lots to do within... See full review

  • Jennifer G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers parking (fees apply) and Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking (fees apply), Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus 7.5% tax per car and per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E. P.
Business
Grand Blanc
Apr 22, 2015

Very nice

This was a nice place to stay near the beach. Just a short walk to beach and outdoor bar. Very clean and the staff was friendly. Next time I go to Key West I will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Couple getaway

Great couple of days in Key West. Great location on quieter end of Duval Street..lots to do within walking disctance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Very enjoyable time in Key West

Spacious room, wonderful bath. Very comfortable beds with nice linens and pillows. Very clean inside and out and nicely updated. Housekeeping staff did a terrific job. Ample parking, very nice grounds and overall appearance. We liked the exterior access in this setting. the outside balcony sitting areas were a great feature. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is perfect as far as we are concerned. Downtown activities were very easy to access but we were not right in the middle of all of the night life and the noise associated with it. Short walk to the beach area to view beautiful sunsets. We wanted to stay at a B & B, but found them to be very expensive. This arrangement gave us the opportunity to try out the wonderful pastry shops in Old Town for breakfast. We were able to spend a lot of time in old town and get around easily by renting an electric car at a business adjacent to the hotel. We are very pleased that we chose to stay at this Southernmost and would definitely do so again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly into Key West, get a cab to the hotel and rent an electric car, scooters or bicycles. Save the price of a rental car as parking and driving a vehicle around Old Town is very problematic and expensive. Many more opportunities to park the scooters, electric cars or bicycles and much easier to maneuver through the small streets and crowds. Rental companies provide bicycle locks with the rental. Everything is very close, so no really long rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Take me on vacation
Business
SALEM
Jan 12, 2015

Couples trip

We stayed here with two other couples. The oils were great and relaxing. Not too close to the downtown scene but we enjoyed renting bikes and riding around! The beach left something to be desired but the pools and staff makeup Fodor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Straighter Septum Lady
Business
Green Bay
Jan 5, 2015

Great Vacation!

My husband and I went to Key West for the first time and stayed at the Southernmost Hotel. We absolutely loved it! Great hotel in a good location. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTFL
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Clean hotel, on end of duval st

Nice hotel, nice pool, allows access to nearby beach side hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
epignosisx
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect stay

The hotel has an incredible location. Is is near restaurants, bars, and attraction however it is not in the busy part of Duval Street so its quiet and relaxing. Amenities are great. We really enjoyed the adults-only pool and the hammocks near the sea. Staff was helpful. The room was a little small but it is very modern and the bathrooms are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lindsey
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Nov 2, 2014

Great Getaway

When we first checked in and walked in to our room, it smelled like a wet towel. We opened the windows and turned on the fan and went on a bike ride around the island to try to air the room out. When we returned the smell wasn't gone. We reached out to the front desk and they were very apologetic and accommodating about the situation. They immediately upgraded us to another available room and asked if we needed any help moving our luggage. We were only there for 2 nights, but everyone was very friendly and the location was great. It's a pricey hotel, but it was ideal to be walking distance to the night life, but nice to escape all the noise on the quiet end of Duval.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Southernmost Point was a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Lazy lizard
Business
Minnesota
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect trip!

The hotel was great, excellent food, location was great for walking to Duval Street & the Southern most point. The ocean access from our hotel room was awesome! The staff was friendly & helpful, although we did have to call the hotel for coffee & water bottles as they were not replenished 2 of the 6 days we were there. But they had no problem with accommodating once we asked. The views were beautiful, & the grounds were very kept up & clean. My husband & I had a great time & would definitely go back! Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely rent a scooter if you intend on doing a lot of sight seeing, we did not & wish we would have! There is so much to see on the island & you get tired of walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ccresta77
Business
Boston ma
Sep 14, 2014

Awesome honeymoon

Spent 8 days at the southernmost and it was the most relaxing, convenient and quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime 951 steakhouse is superb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top