$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
200 reviews
Great Hotel!!

Kind and courteous staff, room was ready on time and was very clean. Location is great right near... See full review

  • Jesse P.
  • May 2, 2015
Couple getaway

Great couple of days in Key West. Great location on quieter end of Duval Street..lots to do within... See full review

  • Jennifer G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers parking (fees apply) and Wi-Fi access.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking (fees apply), Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Policies
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus 7.5% tax per car and per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
richard63
Business
fort myers florida
Dec 2, 2009

very disapointing

The rooms were to be ajoining.My room was at one end of the hall Kenny's at the other the farthest from the ocean and Duval St.They werw small noisy over looking a parking lot with a trashcan outside the door.The AC was very loud.I have stayed in better fleabags The pools were freezing and the main beach was dirt under constuction and closed. We were told at checkout we could have gotten better rooms for less by not going through you people and next time book with them. The whole experience was very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Don"t book online

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherry1
Business
Miami
Jul 6, 2014

My room at Southernmost hotel, Key West was a glorified Motel room

1) Front Desk - very unhelpful and Rep was more interested in discussions with a co-worker on the number of rooms to be sold that day than in serving us. Very little communication about the room or about things to do. When we asked about our room, she just held up the paper to show us a number! 2) The Room - it was on the ground floor and immediately next to the car park, so that this gave the distinct impression of a motel - a glorified one at that, bearing in mind the price which was the highest for standard rooms when compared with other well know names, which were less and which included breakfast. Incidentally the room had only one window, next to the car park. This window had a blind which was torn in a number of areas, and this was on the ground floor. In summary, I do NOT recommend this hotel - poor front desk and a motel room at a high end price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast at Croissants de paris

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SAMREVIEW
Business
TULSA
Sep 8, 2012

getaway

WHAT CAN I SAY ANTS CENTERPEIDS LIZARDS ALL IN THE ROOM STAFF SENT MAINTENCE WITH BUG SPRAY STILL HAD ANTS ALL OVER THEY DID NOT OFFER TO SWITCH ROOMS FOR US TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas
Oct 20, 2008

excellent location

THE SOUTHEN MOST HOTEL IS A VERY GOOD LOCATION. DURING THE CHECK IN I WAS LED TO BELIEVE I WAS AN INTRUSION TO HIS DAY. HE WAS RUDE AND UNPOLITE. WE TOOK AN UPGRADED ROOM AND OF COURSE PAID MORE MONEY FOR IT AND IT WAS VERY SMALL, THE BATHROOM WAS ANCIENT AND ONLY 1 PERSON HAD ROOM TO WALK IN AND TURN AROUND AND LEAVE. IT WAS LIKE A BATHROOM ON A CRUISE SHIP. THERE WAS NO TABLE OR CHAIRS TO SIT AT. ONLY 2 BEDS AND A CHEST FOR THE TV WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AN ANTIQUE HOWEVER IT LOOKED AS IF IT WAS FROM THE GOOD WILL OR SALVATION ARMY. THE REFRIGERATOR WAS ON THE FLOOR AND UNBALANCED THE DOOR WOULD NOT STAY SHUT AND THE MICROWAVE WAS ON A STEP STOOL ABOUT 4 INCHES OFF THE FLOOR. THE BEST THINGS I CAN SAY IS THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. HOWEVER I DID NOT WANT TO KNOW WHAT A STANDARD ROOM LOOKED LIKE . I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN .THE STAFF IS NOT VERY FRIENDLY. THE BARTENDER AT THE POOL AND ONE ATTENDANT AT THE POOL WAS PLEASANT AND ACCOMODATING HOWEVER THE YOUNG MAN WITH THE REDDISH BLOND HAIR BEHIND THE FRONT DESK COULD USE SOME PEOPLE SKILLS TRAINING .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Conchophile
Business
NJ
Dec 2, 2009

Smh

Lacked real depth or substance. Mediocre place to visit overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the Zachary Taylor State Park!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lltt
Business
nh
Jun 20, 2014

not good choice

the room is clean but is too small with high price. we paid more than 200 but the room which is only in first floor no balcony. if you would like to change to second floor, you have to pay extra $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leonardo III
Business
Olney, IL
Jan 1, 2014

Winter Getaway

Hotel is nice but is expensive. The location is great and has a nice beach area. The beachfront restaurant has a good atmosphere and very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like the water, snorkeling and the dolphin encounter were one of our favorite things. Also, definitely rent bicycles if you are physically able because you get to see so much more of the island.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayme M
Business
Paradise CA
Jan 10, 2014

NO hot water :(

The hotel was nice & the day staff was great. However at midnight i went to take a shower and there was no hot water. When i called the staff to explain the situation he told me the staff was doing laundry and to try again in 20 minutes. Still no hot water 20 minutes so i ended up giving up and going to bed.At 7am the next day i went to take a shower and still no hot water. i called the front desk & a cery pleasant young man named Luis was very courteous & said that once maintanence got to the premesis they would come to our room.Maintanence came, no luck so Luis gave is breakfast vouchers & a free late check out. 4-5 hours later the gas company had fixed the problem after my husband had suffered a cold shower. I can't remember the lady's name that checked us out but she waived our resort fee. i still feel like they should have knocked off some of the cost of our hotel. it really set the tone for our vacation to not good.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundance Valley
Business
Colorado
Apr 23, 2012

Great location in Key West.

We enjoyed our stay at the Southernmost Hotel. The location was ideal for enjoying Duval street and other Key West attractions. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting bikes or a scooter is the ideal way to get around Key West. No car is needed!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundance Valley
Business
Colorado
Apr 23, 2012

Great Location in Key West

Really enjoyed the location of the Southernmost Hotel. We rented bikes and enjoyed all of the sites which is the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to rent a car just rent bikes or a scooter

Back to menu Return to top