$392 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Southernmost Hotel

5 stars
View map of 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Very enjoyable time in Key West

Spacious room, wonderful bath. Very comfortable beds with nice linens and pillows. Very clean... See full review

  • Joseph M.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Couples trip

We stayed here with two other couples. The oils were great and relaxing. Not too close to the... See full review

  • Take me on vacation
  • Jan 12, 2015
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers parking (fees apply) and Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking (fees apply), Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus 7.5% tax per car and per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyous joy
Cape Coral, fl
Apr 17, 2013

Awesome

Awesome!! Would not change a thing. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jDOT
Business
South Carolina, USA
Dec 15, 2011

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

We were met with friendly staff, upgraded to a beach view room, we got good deals on day trips... The room and view was BEAUTIFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walley
Business
Fort Myers
Dec 13, 2011

Key West

Our stay at the Southernmost Hotel was great.Walking distance to everything.The staff was wonderful.And very helpful.We have stayed there before and will again.5 stars all around!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had breakfast at Southern most Cafe .......very good and plenty to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty woman
Business
Summerfield, FL
Dec 11, 2011

50th anniversary trip

what a wonderful place! The staff were of utmost help and friendly. The room was a little roomier than a typical hotel room. The only complaint we have is the coffee maker - give us a full pot of coffee! We like to DRINK coffee not have to stop and make every cup! The grounds were impecable. One pool was being repaired and there was some construction going on outside from our room, but they did not start early and were very cordial and the beach was easily accessed and the FOOD! OH WOW! DELICIOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The shortest walk was to the "souternmost point" marker. Mallory Square is at the opposite end of Duval and I would suggest getting a pedi-bike ride. To rent a car or golf cart, remember you also have to pay for parking space. Bicycles you can chain up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dr. chris
Business
shreveport, la.
Nov 20, 2011

loved the access to sunset viewing and duvall st, but on the quiet end!

excellent! great value in the off season! it was easy to book reservations online !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

bo's fish house for grouper sandwich , etc. lunch!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islanddvm
Business
Bangor, ME, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Just perfect!

Was very impressed and had a great stay! Definately coming back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Duval street and minutes from everything else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hpfrnds2
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

getaway vaca

this was our first trip to key west. i did a lot of research before we went on where to stay and what to do. i choose the southernmost hotel bc it was on the beach, it had lots of good reviews and we did want to stay a little away from the "night life". we loved eating at the cafe for breakfast. it was opened to a great view of the beach and ocean. almost all the staff was wonderful. they were very friendly and helpful for anything we needed. we loved having the use of all the pools and loved having the bars by them as well! even though the hotel was full, we werent bothered by any other neighbors. the a/c unit in our room blew cold air straight on us (a piece was broken) but it still worked! that was more important. and there were so many blankets, you didnt have to worry about being cold.. we absoulty loved staying at this hotel. we would reccommend it to anyone. we will be staying there again when we go back! just be sure to book early as it fills up quickly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

for doing activites, check online.. the conserige worked for another company. so, they tried to push using that company. some things were a good deal, but most things you could find a better deal on with another company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 22, 2011

Pefect

Stayed one day. Perfect location!! The beqch was very close walking distance and amusements very close. Places to eat very close too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and the South most point of the USA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTraveler
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 15, 2011

Much more relaxing than the other side of Duval

Our room was beautiful and clean, the pools were clean and there were enough of them that they didn't seem overly crowded. We loved that the restaurant on the beach cooked our catch the day we went fishing and it was less expensive than we anticipated. The beach was beautiful but small and we didn't realize that there was so much sea grass, but compared to the other beaches we saw while in Key West, it was one of the nicest ones... even if it was pretty small. There's a great little place for breakfast sandwiches and coffee a block or two down Duval and some really great restaurants on that side of the island, but if you want to get out to the crazy night life, be prepared to walk a lot or take a cab. We took a taxi one night and it was pretty cheap and we made the mistake of taking a pedi-cab home the next night who charged us 4 times the amount for the same trip. I don't know if we were supposed to haggle or if that's normal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkel the reef while you are there. We went with Fury and we got a sunset boat cruise with free alcohol included and we got to see a lot of cool fish including sharks, jellyfish, and giant fish that I have yet to identify. For what we got out of the trip, the value was the best money we spent on any kind of entertainment or activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnitterBug
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Really nice hotel

Great location, Nice staff, you can hang around any of the 3 pools the hotel has. The room was small but really comfortable and cute and I really loved the hair products, shampoo, conditioner.. I know this is the last thing you care about a hotel but I had to say by hair looked great in all the pictures! lol Anyways, yes I recommend this hotel 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, TN
Jul 31, 2011

great vacation

The hotel was very clean and actualy looked like the website. Not like many hotels that photoshop or use special camera lenses to make them look better. The staff was very helpful and always available. This is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweet Tea's Restaraunt and The Banana Cafe-- Delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top