$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Southernmost Hotel

3 stars
1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
168 reviews
Great vacation spot for anyone

We had a fabulous time!! Everything was amazing and the staff was very friendly! My room was... See full review

  • Kaley B
  • Aug 11, 2014
Southernmost hotel

Our experience at the southernmost hotel was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and comfortable .... See full review

  • TK Marie
  • Aug 1, 2014
Quiet, beachfront hotel offers abundant amenities on Key West
The Southernmost Hotel sits at the south end of Duval Street near Key West's famous Southernmost Point of the United States. And while Southernmost Hotel is slightly removed from the hustle of the main tourist strip, it is still close enough for guests to join the excitement when the mood strikes. For reliable day trips, guests simply stroll to restaurants, eclectic shops and art galleries nearby, along with that one constant-the Atlantic Ocean, which is across the street. Southernmost Hotel also offers free parking and Wi-Fi.

Highlights
  • Close to the Southernmost Point of the United States
  • Two pools and a pool bar
  • Southernmost Hotel guests also have access to amenities at nearby sister hotels
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Southernmost Hotel rooms and suites sport single kings or pairs of queen beds. Depending on the room booked, some spaces deliver pool, fountain or city views via private balconies or patios. All accommodations come equipped with free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, cable TVs and-in room safes. Some suites also have kitchenettes and living room areas.

Dining

For all meals, guests can dine on fresh seafood outside on the beach at the nearby Southernmost Beach Cafe and the pool bar at the Southernmost Hotel offers cocktails and light lunch fare poolside.

Recreation
Southernmost Hotel offers a nice set of free amenities that include parking, Wi-Fi throughout the property and two swimming pools.  Guests can also take advantage of the fitness center, bike rentals and massage services on site, or visit the sister property, Southernmost on the Beach, where they also have access to the beach, beach chairs, pier and oceanfront pool.
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (1 block)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Flexible indoor and outdoor meeting spaces, including  a conference room for 50 guests, plus beachfront and poolside gathering areas
  • Catering services
  • Presentation equipment
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

24.5475 -81.7956
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
The closest airport is Key West International Airport (EYW).
Area description
The Southernmost Hotel in the USA is located in the heart of historic old town; away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The Southernmost Hotel is just across the street from Atlantic Ocean, about half a block from the Southernmost Point in the USA, and a stone's throw from a wide array of casual and gourmet dining, eclectic stores, unique art galleries; and island nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Southernmost Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Southernmost Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe king room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe 2 queen room. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)
ECONOMY - ROOM
Economy king. Room includes free parking, free wireless internet access, free resort activities. Resort Fee: USD 25+tax per accommodation, per night (effective 1 January 2014)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Southernmost Beach Cafe
Dine oceanfront just across the street. Great Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner menu....Happy hour daily from 4pm-7pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities are available at the Southernmost Hotel. This spacious air conditioned poolside conference room can accommodate parties up to 50 guests. Wireless internet access, dry erase boards, flat screen television, screens, overhead projectors, cd/vcr, video conferencing, surround sound, podium, flip charts, easels, stationery are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Southernmost Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lake Como
New Jersey
Apr 6, 2013

Great Family Spring Break

Great Hotel ! Very neat and clean. Staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Key West has a great night life. Southern Most is at one of Duval Street and after going all the way too the opposite end, 1.2 miles, it is a long walk after a few drinks or just hop in a cab.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gay Traveler
San Diego CA
Jun 14, 2011

Nice

The hotel is at one end of Duval Street and close to the ocean. There are other hotels that are closer to the bars, if that's your thing. I must say that it was very quiet and the hotel has a great island feel to it. If it wasn't so insanely hot/humid in Key West, it would be a perfect distance from everything! So if you don't like to sweat...and I mean SWEAT to the point you are changing outfits every four hours and taking 15 showers a day...maybe go closer to the area you want to primarily spend your time. That being said, my room did have amazing AC that I was extremely grateful for! One thing that was evident from the beginning is that everyone is extremely friendly! Have a great time and go to Bourbon Street Pub! Place is a blast and I'm heading back for Fantasy Fest this year! Now THAT will be a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the bars are right on Duval Street!

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brookie1978
Charleston, SC
Jun 12, 2011

Great Hotel- great location

Great staff, really friendly, awesome pools. Don't waste your money staying at the beach front hotel, you can use their pools or beach and stay here. Would stay again. Key West leaves a little to be desired, but the hotel was great. We brought our bikes, which was key- you could ride anywhere on the island. We are both in our thirties and no kids but were happy to not be staying in the center of all the madness. Southernmost is just far enough away from the madness of Duval to make you exhale as you pull in the driveway. Close enough to go back to it all a few hours later... if you want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring or rent bikes. Absolutely the way to go.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack and Leslie
Youngstown , Ohio
Jun 9, 2011

Married In Key West

The Southernmost Hotel was Beautiful. We enjoyed our stay there very much.Pool area was wonderful, food etc... All employee's were very kind and will do anything for you...my experience was that i was getting married and i was having a hard time getting my wedding gown on , the lady from the front desk came to my room and helped me with getting it on , as a bride i was freaking out ...they saved the day...and when we got back to our room we seen that they left us a bottle of champaigne and a box of choc's...that was wonderful and Both My Husband and I love this hotel so much we will be back next year !!!!! Thanks for the memories...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
May 30, 2011

Southernmost Hotel

Beautiful room, spacious with very cold air conditioning. Pool is perfect with a completely renovated tiki bar and a walk across the street to their private beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants are everywhere.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hayward, CA
May 13, 2011

Very nice! If you want the beach...

Be aware that this hotel is actually a chain of 3 hotels on the same street. Make sure to call and ask which of their 3 properties you are staying in. We thought we were beach front because that is where the address on google maps points, but we actually were on their property behind the beachfront hotel. Huge dissapointment when we arrived, but overall, this is a very nice and clean hotel. Nice atmosphere, great pools and pool-side bar. Would have stayed here anyway, but they deceive guests with the location. Be sure to call to make sure which property you are booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to downtown, but not bad - only 15 mins and lots to see and do on the way. Great location.

Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkfran
Salt Lake City
Apr 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The total resort package is great, the staff was very friendly, the pool and pool bar was a great place to getaway and relax. The beach grill cafe had the best food we found on key west and keep going back to the cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Apr 27, 2011

Good experience

We had a romantic birthday trip to this hotel and it really met our expectations. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the grounds were immaculately kept, and the location was superb. Located on the quieter end of Duval you could choose to enter the chaos of drunks and transvestites on the opposite end, or hang in the comfort and luxury of the Southernmost. Great time, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Rays Fan
Waterford CT
Apr 23, 2011

Fantastic!!!!

Room was perfect. Great staff in every aspect. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arena, Wisconsin
Apr 3, 2011

Best Place in the Keys

This was my fifth trip to Key West and this was the best place i have stayed so far. The staff was more than helpful the rooms were spotless. You are right on duval street but on the south side so quiet at night so you can sleep but walking distance to all the action and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Southernmost Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ansel Blanco
Miami, Fl
Mar 17, 2011

Great Hotel! Great Location!

The hotel is right at the end of Duval St and within walking distance of the Southermost Point! The front desk is very friendly and the rooms are very clean! The bar is great and the pool is beautiful! I recommend that you rent a bicycle or any kind or transportation, walking is great but with a few drinks in you from the local bars walking gets really exhausting!! Awsome Hotel and awesome location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Margaritaville, Sloppy joe's, Durty Harry's!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search